Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 30, 2013

It's your basic rug mat. Doesn't offer much cushion, but placed underneath a thick rug- it is all you need! It's also nice because the material is very easy to trim with scissors if it is a little bit too big for your rug. Good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price for quality
 from Atlanta,  Jul 6, 2013

This was much less expensive than many others I've seen and worked perfectly for under the rug in our dining room. It is especially nice for a thicker rug, as it doesn't add any additional thickness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. It is thin, but places nicely and is easy to trim if the size is slightly large.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works just fine
 from Martinsville, Va,  Mar 5, 2013

We used this rug pad on a tile floor under a woven seagrass rug. It does seem to reduce movement and prevent the rug from slipping under foot. If you are looking for padding, look elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a thin rug pad. It contributes very little padding. It does minimize slippage.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Metro Detroit, Michigan,  Dec 19, 2012

Exactly as advertised. It is a nonslip pad, meant to hold rug in place. I had no problem trimming . Works best if you do it with the rug in place. Took me less than 10 minutes and only that long because I was crowded by furniture. I believe it is a great value. Having purchased many of these type pads over the last 20 years, most at higher prices locally, I really feel this one is the best value I have gotten.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not a factor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Does what it is supposed to do
 from New York, NY,  Nov 26, 2014

The rug pad keeps my rug in place like it is supposed to. It is invisible under the rug. It is a little difficult to lay out and get even but settles down over time. Given that this thing is entirely utilitarian and no one knows it is under the rug but me--I'm grateful that Overstock offers it at such a discounted price over what it costs in retail stores.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great rug mat for value
 from Indiana,  Nov 26, 2014

One of the best rug mats we have found , especially for the price. We like using rubber instead of fiber due to the fact that some fiber ones can shed

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Works great!
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Nov 24, 2014

Great product for the price. Easy to cut to fit any rug. Holds rug firly in place without harming our wood floors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
cut to perfect fit
 from fort myers FL,  Nov 11, 2014

Nothing special ,but worked just fine . Good price and cut to fit.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great basic rug pad
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 9, 2014

Bought this rug to go between a new Overstock rug and my wood floors. Very good value and a snap to trim once the rug was down. Perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
As Advertised!
 from NV,  Nov 9, 2014

Great bang for the $. Buy a larger size and cut it for those smaller rugs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great for under area rugs
 from Sunol, CA,  Oct 11, 2014

This rug pad arrived quickly and was very easy to use. Glad I bought it as it really helped to not move the area rug I placed it under plus give it a more cushiony feel. I first had my area rug with two full sized couches at apposite ends to hold it down thinking the rug wasn't going anywhere, but whenever anyone sat on the couches it would slightly move, not the rug, but the couch! After I put the non slip rug pad down under the area rug, no more couch movements. This item did exactly what it was meant to do and also prevented the couches on top of it from moving! Now I know to always get a rug pad under area rugs. I had gotten it slightly larger than the area rug size I had so with the extra footage that I cut off, I was able to use it for those small rugs we had in the bathrooms and it worked great there too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
What's to say?
 from Texas,  Sep 25, 2014

It's a good price, it ships to your door, and Overstock is a fabulous company. Besides that, what can you say about a rug mat? It does what it is supposed to and the price was good.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
so far so good
 from CT,  Sep 21, 2014

pads are the exact size they say they are. working just fine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Average
Great!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 20, 2014

Great, simple, easy! This product serves it's purpose.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Item is just what I wanted
 from WA State,  Aug 14, 2014

Item arrived as promised and promptly. Works great, was exactly what I needed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Good quality
 from Tampa, Florida,  Aug 13, 2014

I purchased this to go under a 9'3 x 13' rug and it fits perfectly. Very quick delivery. Happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Does the job @ a good price!
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Aug 6, 2014

Not a 'fun' purchase but very reasonable for something that protects wood floors and prevent rug movement. I'm glad I bought it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
POSITIVE
 from Merritt Island, Fla,  Jul 15, 2014

PRICE AND QUALITY ARE GOOD. DOES A PERFECT JOB. ONLY NEEDED A 10X10 BUT EASY TO TRIM.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
A great rug pad, easy to use.
 from Virginia,  Jul 9, 2014

Bought this to go with a 9x12 rug, both for a bit of cushioning and to be non-slip for safety. It is light and easy to arrange, can be trimmed with scissors, and keeps the rug where it should be. Just enough cushion to be soft underfoot. Does not leave any marks on a wood floor or any residue when removed. Good value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
rug pad
 from seattle,  Apr 28, 2014

Great buy for the price!! also bought a new rug from big O and needed a pad...its a bit bigger than rug so was very easy to trim once rug was in place. I say buy it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top