Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 268 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC--the best!!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 6, 2012

We have a small Persian rug business & carry these rug pads for our customers. We also use them for all of the rugs in our home. They allow for a little air flow, won't damage floors--absolutely no marking on wood floors, keep even small rugs from slipping, & provide a bit of padding. We don't recommend thick rug pads--when you put a heavy narrow table or bed leg on a rug with a thick pad, the pad compresses easily & leaves a dent in the rug itself that is difficult, if not impossible, to remove. Most rugs don't need any extra padding, & the Ultra Non-slip Rug Pads are the best we've found. The Overstock.com price is fantastic!! It's important that the pad be cut a bit smaller than the actual size of the rug--at least 1-2" less on each side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb, won't mark floors, totally non-skid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from SLC, Utah,  Jul 28, 2011

This rug pad was perfect - not too bulky, but stops the rug from sliding around on my hardwoods and adds a little bit of cushion. It was also slightly larger than the actual measurements, so when I cut off the edges, I had more padding I used for the legs of my armchair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Style : Fair
Not good for larger rugs
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 5, 2013

I've used this type of rug pad for smaller rugs and thought I could save some money by using it for an 8x10 rug I purchased from Overstock. It was a big mistake. Even after enlisting help from others, there was no way I could successfully position the rug without scrunching up this flimsy pad. Then it stretched out of shape. Then I tried to cut the edges. It was still not smooth. I ended up buying another pad from Overstock so I didn't save any money at all and, in fact, spent more than I would have had I just gotten the better "felt" like pad to start with. Learned a lesson that these kinds of pads aren't good for larger rugs. Maybe I'll use it in the future by cutting it up for smaller throw rugs around the house. Or, maybe it was just a total loss.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not like how this laid out on my floor
 from Vallejo, Ca,  May 1, 2013

I would not recomment this product because on a larger rug laying this out by myself was taxing. It would not lay out flat enough for me to layout my rug. Will change this out to something else or just lay rug by it self.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is poor to me
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent pad
 from Alabama,  Mar 30, 2011

Since the rug I bought was so thickly woven I decided to purchase this thinner rug pad for it instead of the thicker ones. I am glad I did. This pad holds the rug in place perfectly and was easy to cut to fit my new rug. I have purchased several rugs and pads from Overstock and am planning on purchasing more. Overstock is the best.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Good
Smelled so horrible, but is working OK
 from Connecticut,  Sep 26, 2013

This rug pad gets the job done, but the smell was so overwhelming that I had to air the house out for hours. But it's keeping the rug in place. I probably wouldn't phrase again because of the smell, and if I did I would open it outside and let it air out for days before bringing it in.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet under pad very thin
 from Florida,  Jan 25, 2013

This under pad would only be good under a carpet that needed something to keep it from slipping. I

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it was too thin to be of much use
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not that great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality - do not buy
 from ny,  Oct 5, 2012

Very poor quality - left marks on my floor. Very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
O-o-o-o-o! The rug stays in one place!
 from New York City, NY,  Oct 3, 2013

We needed something to put under the rug. Rather than a felt pad, having this synthetic, poly something works just fine. It's light, skid-resistant, and has a slight cushion feel to it. What more could you ask for?

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seems effective
 from Washington DC,  Feb 19, 2013

this is not a full-out carpet pad, but I think it will accomplish what I am looking for and that is to prevent my rug from slipping

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Verona, NJ,  Feb 1, 2013

The rug pad arrived 5 days of the scheduled delivery date! It was slightly larger then the rug I ordered ( but the size the description indicated), but very easy to adjust-the pad holds the rug in place without bulk . Great product !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad
 from NY,  Jan 1, 2013

Good rug pad. It's holding my rug in place as expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug pad not a good fit
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 1, 2013

The description of the rug pad did not include information on using it on wood floors and after I had it down and under the rugs found out that would floors require an all rubber padding (at least the side that comes in contact with the floor).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than nothing.
 from Martha's Vineyard,  Oct 5, 2012

I am finding the pad to not be as non-slip as I needed. The rug doesn't slip on the pad so mush as the pad on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's just a mat but...
 from Orange Co, CA,  Jul 5, 2011

Adds a bit of cushiness that is unexpected and nice even though thin open weave.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. satisfactory
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug Pad
 from Arlington, VA,  May 10, 2011

This does the job and is super easy to cut ... it was a little bigger than our 8'x10' rug. Would order again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet pad
 from North Smithfield RI,  Apr 12, 2011

Pad works great just wish alittle thicker for cushion

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
Good rug pad
 from lake worth fl,  Nov 16, 2014

For the price I recommend this rug pad. If you want to make your rug feel cushier or fuller this rug pad will not do it. It is strictly for the function it was intended, to keep the rug from sliding on the floor .

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Works great
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Nov 15, 2014

Great as expected, but it is made of a plastic/rubber type material that off-gases a bit of odor when opened. So, we laid it out in our backyard for a few hours before bringing it inside -- odor gone, works great under new area rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect for certain applications!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 13, 2014

This is a non-skid pad, not a carpet pad. It is designed to keep a rug in place, not make the rug feel like wall-to-wall flooring. If you put ANY furniture on top of the rug with a thicker felt pad for cushioning, it will leave very deep 'footprints' in the rug and put abnormal stress on the backing as well as the fibers. As long as this pad is trimmed to no more than an inch smaller than the rug on all sides, it does the job beautifully. I even put mine in the washing machine (I have multiple) every month when we clean our rugs and floors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 268 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Supreme Felted Dual Surface Rug Pad (8' x 10')
Sale $63.89
Was $70.99
Compare $102.98
Save 38%
(661)
Indoor/Outdoor Medallion Multi Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $125.85
Was $139.83
Compare $222.99
Save 44%
(91)
Back to top