Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Leaves spots on my new wood floors
 from Chicago,  Mar 28, 2013

We wanted to protect our new walnut wood floors and so we put this protector down between the rug and wood. This pad left spots on our floor that will not come out!! It damaged the finish, and the floors were done with a Swedish finish (Synteco). Horrible product, do not ruin your wood floors.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Does not protect floors
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well but has awful smell
 from New Jersey,  Dec 25, 2012

The rug pad works as promised; it has stopped my rug from sliding and shifting on my floor. I bought two of them and they seem to work just as well on tile floors as they do on wood floors. The rug pads are thin and don't provide any extra cushioning, so if you're looking for extra padding, this isn't the product for you. The only complaint I have is that this rug pad had a noxious, offensive chemical smell when I first opened the package. I let the rug pad 'air out' in my garage for a day or so before attempting to use it. Once the pad was placed under my rug, the smell diminished greatly and within a couple of days, it was nearly undetectable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug pad worked as expected. It has stopped my rug from slipping and sliding on my tile and wood floors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good basic rug pad
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 9, 2012

This is your basic non-slip rug pad, not thick, not plush but does a great job keeping the rug from slipping around. For the price, it is a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy but thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty thin
 from Houlton, ME,  Nov 2, 2012

I purchased this rug pad to go under our bedroom rug. It works in the sense that it makes your rug non-slip however I don't feel that it provides much cushioning. It is very thin and cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well
 from Riverside CT,  Oct 27, 2012

Be sure to air out before using; chemical smell goes away fairly quickly, then easy to cut to size. Does a good job of keeping rug from slipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pad
 from NJ,  Oct 23, 2012

Good pad for the money, stops rug from slipping. easy to cut.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from New York, NY,  Sep 12, 2012

This is a great rug pad! I play Wii games like tennis where I run side to side on the rug, and my rug stays put!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great - no slipping
 from North Carolina,  Jun 18, 2012

The rug I used this under does not slip. The product is sturdy and works well on a porcelain tile floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was correctly represented on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 8, 2012

A great high quality rug pad at a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A high quality rug pad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Well
 from Madison, MS,  Jan 24, 2012

This rug pad was a great size for a 7x10 area rug I purchased. It is doing it's job well keeping the rug from moving around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my choice
 from Kansas City,  Nov 29, 2011

I've not used a rug pad before and got this because a review on the rug I purchased said it was 'thin'. This purchase is excellent with keeping the rug in place so the 'non slip' feature is great and does the trick on my hard woods. I am also very happy with how easy it was to cut to exact size I wanted. I got one a little larger than my rug and trimmed it easily to size I wanted. I even used part that was trimmed off for a smaller rug that sits on tile to keep it from moving all over when the pets run across it. Works great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good comparison to image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Non-slip rug pad
 from New York, NY,  Mar 4, 2010

Exactly as it says - non-slip and a rug pad. Serves its purpose perfectly. Better still, I bought a larger pad than I ultimately needed and it was super easy to cut down to size. Now it's keeping my carpet precisely in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So easy to use!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 15, 2009

I've purchased two pads. They are fantastically easy to use. The grid style makes it perfect for trimming with scissors to the proper size. They don't slip and it's easy to place the rug (in one case an 8 x 10) over the pad by myself. That would be very hard to do with most rug pads because they would slide around while you are trying to center the fairly heavy rug. I'm very happy with all my 3 rugs and 2 pads purchased from Overstock. I wish I had more floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Working as advertised
 from Pendleton, OR,  Dec 3, 2009

Okay so "ultra Non-slip Rug pads aren't a very exciting purchase but I bought one to go under a nice wool braided rug in our house. I bought the square version because the rug was oval and I wasn't sure if the "round" size was truly round or oval. Anyhow, since we placed it under our rug our crazy black lab has failed to be able to move it; therefore I give it and A++

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad!
 from Clarksdale, MS,  Sep 16, 2013

Rug pad as advertised and shipped quickly. Outstanding value!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Illinois,  Aug 12, 2013

This pad is a great, inexpensive option for a non-slip pad. It does have a chemical smell at first, but I aired it out for a day and that went away. I would recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Rug Pad
 from Newington, CT,  Aug 9, 2013

It's a rug pad. It does the job protecting the floors from the underside of the rug and keeps the rug in place so it doesn't slide all over the place. A definite need if you've purchasing an area rug and placing it over hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not ask for a better non-slip rug!
 from Fishers, IN,  Jul 7, 2013

I never thought I would write a review for a non-slip rug, but I have to say this rug is amazing! I have a 4 year old and I was obviously worried about her slipping or falling because of rugs throughout the house moving. I purchased this for two huge rugs and then bought another one and cut it into threes to fit 3 smaller rugs and it keeps them all in place with not one bit of movement, which was just what I was looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well!
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 12, 2013

The rug pad has worked well so far - very non-slip.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from SOCAL☀,  Jun 3, 2013

works perfectly to keep the area rug from slipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought