Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 313 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug Thing
 from Greenville, NC,  Aug 31, 2010

Its a Rug Pad, its the right size. Its wasn't on fire when I opened it. Its perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rug pad
 from NC,  Sep 6, 2011

I purchased two of these to go under rugs that have piles between 1/2 and 3/4 inches. They lie on a hardwood floor and a brick floor and work beautifully. I like the open-weave which makes me feel that air can circulate better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes, you need one
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Aug 30, 2011

Bought this for an area rug also purchased here on Overstock. This fits just right underneath the rug and keeps it from slipping. It also gives the rug just a little extra height, which makes it look like a better quality and thickness.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Texas,  Sep 6, 2011

This product does a great job for the price. The pad was easy to cut and was of good quality. I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug pad really is non-slip
 from New York, NY,  Feb 11, 2014

I've had other pads under this area rug and my cats regularly used it as a surfboard, crumpling it into the ottoman at one end. Now they can run at it all they like and it stays put.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This did not do the job it was intended.
 from Jamaica, New York,  Nov 22, 2013

I have to smooth the carpet, as it slides on the carpet. I didn't do the job it was purchased to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lives up to its description
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Oct 29, 2013

The pad does (or doesn't) do what it says: it doesn't slip. But I wish it had arrived with the rug I'd ordered with it so we could have spread the rug sooner.. The rug arrived first, and I had to wait 4-5 days until the pad arrived.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pad, great value
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Oct 28, 2013

I have four; two on stained cement under jute rugs and one on wood under a shaggy Alexa rug and one on hardwood under a Pottery Barn rug. Excellent value and they work great. My friend also bought two for her large Alexa shag rugs on hardwood after I recommended to her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good inexpensive solution
 from Virginia Beach, Va,  Sep 24, 2013

I have a large area rug and a large dog. Prior to getting this mat the rug was all over the room as the dog ran on it etc. With this mat under the rug it stays in place perfectly. I bought this and cut it down to size. The install took 10 minutes and has worked perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we needed
 from Out Here, TX,  Sep 23, 2013

Very simple pad used under a 5 x 7 rug in our tiled entryway. Didn't want or need a heavier pad, just something that would prevent it from slipping and sliding on the tiles. This fits the bill perfectly. Does not raise the rug so high that there is a trip hazard, but prevents movement of the rug itself. From prior reviews we were expecting an issue with initial odor, and there was some when we opened the package, but it dissipated within one hour, so it was not a problem for us. Good value, and would recommend to others purchasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really slip-proof.
 from CA,  Sep 20, 2013

This rug pad really does the job. I can't even move the rug closer to the door without help. It was a little larger than the rug I bought, but it was very easy to cut off an inch or so with scissors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
QUALITY AND PRICE WERE OUTSTANDING
 from new london, ohio,  Sep 20, 2013

HAVE NOT USED THIS SIZE YET. BUT BOUGHT IT IN THE 4 X 6 AND LOVE IT. WORKS EXTREMELY WELL WITH MY FIVE DOGS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work well
 from WI,  Dec 16, 2012

This keeps the area rug in place. I've purchased several of these and am still satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 from Michigan,  Nov 18, 2011

Didn't keep the rug from moving.... At all. Would not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't hold throw carpet when used over carpet
 from Delaware (US),  Aug 11, 2011

I ordered round one and rectangular one.... easy to cut to fit carpet.... however, the one that I used on tile floor with carpet seems to hold just fine.... but the one I used in bedroom for under a throw carpet doesn't hold it in place at all... carpet continually moves over it.... thought it would hold it in place as the description suggests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems normal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay except doesn't really work over carpets
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Generously Sized!
 from Rochester, MI,  Nov 20, 2013

This pad is generously sized, allowing extra length for trimming to fit. Works perfectly for the rug we purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Padding
 from Nevada,  Nov 15, 2012

Great find....and perfect size. I did have to trim a little but regular scissors did the trick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does The Job Without Much Fuss
 from Chicago, IL, USA,  Dec 8, 2014

This rug pad does the job intended -- keeps the rug in place to prevent slipping accidents. Don't look for this padding to provide height, loft or softness to your rug or carpet -- that's not its purpose. This is purely utilitarian padding that easy to work with and holds the rug in place. It does its job perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Mastic, NY,  Dec 4, 2014

Perfect fit! Great quality!! Fast shipping!! I would definitely get this product again!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necessary for securing your rugs
 from Blaine, WA,  Dec 2, 2014

If you need rug pads, this is a good value. I also use the material for other applications, such as lining our RV shelves to prevent cans from sliding about.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 313 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought