Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 310 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug Thing
 from Greenville, NC,  Aug 31, 2010

Its a Rug Pad, its the right size. Its wasn't on fire when I opened it. Its perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rug pad
 from NC,  Sep 6, 2011

I purchased two of these to go under rugs that have piles between 1/2 and 3/4 inches. They lie on a hardwood floor and a brick floor and work beautifully. I like the open-weave which makes me feel that air can circulate better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes, you need one
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Aug 30, 2011

Bought this for an area rug also purchased here on Overstock. This fits just right underneath the rug and keeps it from slipping. It also gives the rug just a little extra height, which makes it look like a better quality and thickness.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Texas,  Sep 6, 2011

This product does a great job for the price. The pad was easy to cut and was of good quality. I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
This rug pad really is non-slip
 from New York, NY,  Feb 11, 2014

I've had other pads under this area rug and my cats regularly used it as a surfboard, crumpling it into the ottoman at one end. Now they can run at it all they like and it stays put.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Fair
This did not do the job it was intended.
 from Jamaica, New York,  Nov 22, 2013

I have to smooth the carpet, as it slides on the carpet. I didn't do the job it was purchased to do.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Lives up to its description
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Oct 29, 2013

The pad does (or doesn't) do what it says: it doesn't slip. But I wish it had arrived with the rug I'd ordered with it so we could have spread the rug sooner.. The rug arrived first, and I had to wait 4-5 days until the pad arrived.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great pad, great value
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Oct 28, 2013

I have four; two on stained cement under jute rugs and one on wood under a shaggy Alexa rug and one on hardwood under a Pottery Barn rug. Excellent value and they work great. My friend also bought two for her large Alexa shag rugs on hardwood after I recommended to her.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Good inexpensive solution
 from Virginia Beach, Va,  Sep 24, 2013

I have a large area rug and a large dog. Prior to getting this mat the rug was all over the room as the dog ran on it etc. With this mat under the rug it stays in place perfectly. I bought this and cut it down to size. The install took 10 minutes and has worked perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Exactly what we needed
 from Out Here, TX,  Sep 23, 2013

Very simple pad used under a 5 x 7 rug in our tiled entryway. Didn't want or need a heavier pad, just something that would prevent it from slipping and sliding on the tiles. This fits the bill perfectly. Does not raise the rug so high that there is a trip hazard, but prevents movement of the rug itself. From prior reviews we were expecting an issue with initial odor, and there was some when we opened the package, but it dissipated within one hour, so it was not a problem for us. Good value, and would recommend to others purchasing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Really slip-proof.
 from CA,  Sep 20, 2013

This rug pad really does the job. I can't even move the rug closer to the door without help. It was a little larger than the rug I bought, but it was very easy to cut off an inch or so with scissors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
QUALITY AND PRICE WERE OUTSTANDING
 from new london, ohio,  Sep 20, 2013

HAVE NOT USED THIS SIZE YET. BUT BOUGHT IT IN THE 4 X 6 AND LOVE IT. WORKS EXTREMELY WELL WITH MY FIVE DOGS.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work well
 from WI,  Dec 16, 2012

This keeps the area rug in place. I've purchased several of these and am still satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 from Michigan,  Nov 18, 2011

Didn't keep the rug from moving.... At all. Would not recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't hold throw carpet when used over carpet
 from Delaware (US),  Aug 11, 2011

I ordered round one and rectangular one.... easy to cut to fit carpet.... however, the one that I used on tile floor with carpet seems to hold just fine.... but the one I used in bedroom for under a throw carpet doesn't hold it in place at all... carpet continually moves over it.... thought it would hold it in place as the description suggests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems normal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay except doesn't really work over carpets
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Average
Generously Sized!
 from Rochester, MI,  Nov 20, 2013

This pad is generously sized, allowing extra length for trimming to fit. Works perfectly for the rug we purchased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Padding
 from Nevada,  Nov 15, 2012

Great find....and perfect size. I did have to trim a little but regular scissors did the trick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Keeps the rug in place
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Nov 24, 2014

You trim it to fit the size of the rug, and it keeps the rug from slipping. Works well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Smart Decision
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 12, 2014

Was undecided on whether I needed to purchase this but glad I did. I have wood floors and this secures the rug in place perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great grip.
 from concord ca.,  Nov 10, 2014

Bought it because I have a lazy boy recliner, and the chair kept sliding across the carpet, was driving me crazy. Placed the rug mat under the chair, and it hasn't happened since. Im very pleased with this product, and would recommend it to anyone who has a recliner, it really keeps it from sliding.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 310 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top