Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pattern looks different than picture
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 26, 2012

I ordered this giant rug since our new condo is all hardwood floors. This rug fills in most of the space between our leather sectional and the TV. It's very soft- nice to walk on and really warms the place up. I am currently obsessed with gray. I love the gray color in this rug but there is also a lot of beige as the design is MUCH more noticeable and prominent than the picture shows. The gray parts are made up of dark gray and light gray thread twisted together. The beige parts are made of dark beige and light beige/ivory thread twisted together. So this makes it look kind of speckled, which I don't care for. I wish the thread was solid gray and solid beige but others might prefer this feature. We ordered a no slip pad to go underneath but it doesn't need one and I would recommend starting without it. The rug is think enough that the added sliver of cushion from the pad is negligible. And this rug is so big and tucked under the couch and coffee tables that ti's not slipping around. The texture is very different from what I thought from the first zoomed out picture. I think that picture makes the texture look kind of silky but that is not the case. Look at the close up pictures- the threads are big and soft and not shiny. Pile height is one height throughout the rug- it is not lower on the pattern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shades of color are pretty close to the first picture but the design, texture and look of the rug are very different. There is much more contrast than what you can see in the close up pictures. The beige pattern contrasts against the gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like great quality to me- we're using it in a high traffic area- living room (only a couple weeks so far)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Brief but nothing inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft!
 from Livonia, MI,  Jan 29, 2013

I was surpised how soft this rug is. The picture is pretty accurate - the only difference is that there is more of the lighter beige than shown. I am happy with the rug and so far and it seems like it will hide any stains well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush carpet
 from New York, NY,  Oct 23, 2011

Carpet was very plush. It smelled a little bit after laying it down. There are swirl designs that aren't very visible in the picture but fairly prominent in the actual carpet. Overall, I'm very happy with the my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The carpet was a little more grey than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Soft and beautiful
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 10, 2014

Lovely, elegant, comfy and a fantastic value. It really can pull a room together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Rug!
 from California,  Oct 15, 2014

This rug is really plush and super comfy on your feet. I have it in our high traffic living room and it is holding up great. It is really pretty too! Can't beat it for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
Color not what I expected
 from Indiana,  May 15, 2014

The color is way more green than the picture looks. The floral design is a lot more apparent than the picture. I was expecting closer to beige with a subtle floral undertone. It is very soft and doesn't shed, so those are pluses. Overall, I don't really like the rug but I kept it because it is soft and was too much trouble to return.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
So pretty and thick!
 from Memphis, TN,  Nov 11, 2013

I ordered this rug for my dining room, and it is exactly what I hoped it would be. Though it was on the pricey end of rugs in my home, it is worth the money. It is so thick and soft that I cannot get my chihuahua off of it. And the colors/pattern are subtle but go well with any decor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful rug
 from Flemington nj,  Sep 12, 2013

Perfect in every way , thick, plush, color right on target. This rug is a great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
love it!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Aug 21, 2013

It was love at first sight. The colors are pretty close to the image and I can imagine this pattern and color combination working well in many different types of environments. Really comfortable to walk on and great bargain for the quality. Very pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ultimate shag rug 8x10
 from NY,  Mar 28, 2013

love this shag. if it came in a 15 x 18 I would buy another

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really nice and full
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from Tennessee,  Jan 23, 2013

Although I really wanted a rug that had little to no design which is what I thought this one was, when I unrolled this one, I fell in love with it right away. The pattern of beige is much more distinct. This isn't even close to being an almost solid color rug. But, it still worked witj my decor. The fibers have lots of variations and shades of blues, grays, and beiges, and creams. Rich texture. Good choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually, the beige pattern (shapes) are much more distinct than it showed on the computer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, cozy, and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG
 from boston,  Dec 4, 2012

I love this rug. I bought it to cover up the ugly white floor in my bedroom. Not only is this rug soft and fluffy and great to put my feet on when i get out of bed, but the colors are rich and warm. It's more brown than grey, but it's still neutral enough to go with many color palettes. Beautiful rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color looks very different than photo
 from duluth, MN,  Nov 27, 2012

looks beautiful! just not the color I wanted and expected...doesn't match my furniture. sigh. .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very different...it is grey in real life, looks brown in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great except for color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort between your toes
 from Texas,  Dec 18, 2011

Great feel of rug with appropriate thickness and softness. I have not noticied that it sheds. The color wasn't 100% accurate when comparing to image but close enough to still match the room I needed it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is a grey and beige color. The image portrays the beige right but not too accurate with the other color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft and comfortable rug. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but color seemed slightly different then the image but matches with the name of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is even better than we had expected
 from Santa Cruz Ca,  Mar 15, 2013

We have a big bedroom big enough for a round brick fireplace in th middle surrounded by two couches and a bar. We were finally able to afford beauitiful Oak hardwood and it was just reently installed. II didn't think that We would ever find an area rug worthy of our new perfct room. We looked a hundred of rugs in many stores and on many sites. Finally I tried Overstock. I spent much time looking as you have suchh a huge selection. I finally got it down two three favorites. We had a family meeting and this one won. It came on its estimated arrival time. It was well packaged. When we carried it up stairs we could tell it was of good quality as it was pretty heavy and had nice backing. When we rolled it out , there was much oohing and awing. The colors brought our entire room together. It is so pluch and thick. It doesn't need an underpadding. It is heavy enough to stay put and is thick and soft enough that it doesn't need the extra padding. We will buy smaller sizes for the rest of the room if we can find them. We have had it down for less than 24 hours and it already almost lays flat.. The price was great! We love our rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Ultimate Smoke/ Dark Brown Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $240.29
Was $266.99
Compare $452.69
Save 47%
(28)
Safavieh Ultimate Dark Grey Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $249.41
Was $277.12
Compare $452.69
Save 45%
(14)
Safavieh Ultimate Smoke/Beige Floral Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $236.69
Was $262.99
Compare $452.69
Save 48%
(5)
Safavieh Athens Shag Beige Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $215.09
Was $238.99
Compare $316.00
Save 32%
Back to top