Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pattern looks different than picture
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 26, 2012

I ordered this giant rug since our new condo is all hardwood floors. This rug fills in most of the space between our leather sectional and the TV. It's very soft- nice to walk on and really warms the place up. I am currently obsessed with gray. I love the gray color in this rug but there is also a lot of beige as the design is MUCH more noticeable and prominent than the picture shows. The gray parts are made up of dark gray and light gray thread twisted together. The beige parts are made of dark beige and light beige/ivory thread twisted together. So this makes it look kind of speckled, which I don't care for. I wish the thread was solid gray and solid beige but others might prefer this feature. We ordered a no slip pad to go underneath but it doesn't need one and I would recommend starting without it. The rug is think enough that the added sliver of cushion from the pad is negligible. And this rug is so big and tucked under the couch and coffee tables that ti's not slipping around. The texture is very different from what I thought from the first zoomed out picture. I think that picture makes the texture look kind of silky but that is not the case. Look at the close up pictures- the threads are big and soft and not shiny. Pile height is one height throughout the rug- it is not lower on the pattern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shades of color are pretty close to the first picture but the design, texture and look of the rug are very different. There is much more contrast than what you can see in the close up pictures. The beige pattern contrasts against the gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like great quality to me- we're using it in a high traffic area- living room (only a couple weeks so far)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Brief but nothing inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush carpet
 from New York, NY,  Oct 23, 2011

Carpet was very plush. It smelled a little bit after laying it down. There are swirl designs that aren't very visible in the picture but fairly prominent in the actual carpet. Overall, I'm very happy with the my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The carpet was a little more grey than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent rug
 from buffalo, ny,  Dec 14, 2014

what a great rug! darker color is a gray look with a hint of taupe. my dark gray chair/ottoman looks great on it. I would say the lighter color is more dark cream, really good contrast with the gray, not in your face "printy" which is what I wanted. very soft underfoot and the loom is not sparse at all. overall after looking in stores and online for a long time I am very happy with this purchase and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ultimate shag rug 8x10
 from NY,  Mar 28, 2013

love this shag. if it came in a 15 x 18 I would buy another

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really nice and full
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft!
 from Livonia, MI,  Jan 29, 2013

I was surpised how soft this rug is. The picture is pretty accurate - the only difference is that there is more of the lighter beige than shown. I am happy with the rug and so far and it seems like it will hide any stains well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color looks very different than photo
 from duluth, MN,  Nov 27, 2012

looks beautiful! just not the color I wanted and expected...doesn't match my furniture. sigh. .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very different...it is grey in real life, looks brown in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great except for color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Feb 3, 2016

plush, and soft....love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft rug, nice loom
 Jan 30, 2016

A little more green than grey but fit perfect in our office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Dec 19, 2015

We're very pleased with this rug, the quality and comfort is great. It is definitely more smoke (gray) than beige so be aware of that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CC
 Nov 9, 2015

Looks as pictured, thick and beautiful; colors are true. We put it in our family room and love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 Oct 31, 2015

Doesn't look at all what is shown in the picture. The pattern is very pronounced. Overall I am still very satisfied with the quality and plushness of the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Oct 29, 2015

This rug has a definite pattern, not blurred as the picture portrays. I got it for the color, which is beautiful. Pulls both gray and beige which makes it a great addition to my dining room. The rug is super plush and soft. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall happy
 Oct 23, 2015

Love the look & feel of this rug. The two tone design is more noticeable then in the picture but that helps lighten the overall appearance of the rug. Only drawback is with the longer nap it is difficult to vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addtion
 Aug 31, 2015

Nice, thick, plush carpet! This purchase from Overstock.com was a steal compared to what we found in the furniture stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable but misleading appearance
 Jul 30, 2015

it's actually green and the design is way more prominent and contrasting than the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jul 21, 2015

I was looking for a more casual, SOFT rug for my new home. I have 3 grandchildren, and wanted them to be able to lie on the rug in comfort. One of them actually hugs this rug when he comes into my house! They love the soft, cozy feel, and so do I. Colors are truly smoke and beige. And no wool fibers all over everything. I'm so glad I purchased this rugc!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 Jun 23, 2015

This rug is plush and very soft under your feet. I purchased it for our living room because I wanted something that would be comfortable for our kids to sit and play on as well. There is definitely more beige in this rug than the picture shows but I was expecting that from the reviews. I am really pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug!
 Jun 9, 2015

This rug was nicer than I expected. Looks better than the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly like the picture
 Jun 5, 2015

Nice and thick and soft... Living in the mid-west, shipping was very fast, less than a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 May 1, 2015

Love the softness of this rug. Nicely made. Thick and soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought