Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really happy with this rug.
 from Montauk, NY,  Nov 7, 2013

I had been searching for a grey rug for awhile, both in stores and online. The price was right, the color is just what I wanted and the design in the rug works great with my decor. I would highly recommend this rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, very dark gray
 from Texas,  Sep 9, 2013

The picture looks lighter gray than what it really is. It's very dark. A very large room would be needed to pull off a large, dark rug like this. Also, it's much like a bound carpet remnant. Reminds of the sculptured shag carpet popular in the 80's.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Arlington,,  Sep 26, 2012

Just know that this rug is more blue than gray then you'll be happy with it. I've already vacuumed the rug twice and haven't had any issues with unraveling or shedding either. I think the price and quality made it a great purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug defintely has more blue in it than gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality is good so far, as I've only had it for about a month now. It feels and looks luxurious, in my opinion
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Long Island NY,  Jul 12, 2014

I love this area rug and everyone compliments it. It is listed as beige and gray but there is no beige it's just gray which I like. It is very thick and has texture which warmed up my living room. I also brought the 4x6 for my entry way which needed carpet tape for backing because that rug slides but the 8x10 hasn't budge an inch. Love both!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannot get a musty smell out of this rug
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 26, 2014

We have a 4 month old baby and mostly hard floors so I was excited to soften up the living room space with this rug. Since unrolling it about 6 weeks ago, we have not been able to get rid of a terrible musty odor. When we put blankets or other baby items that are fabric-based on the carpet, they pick up the smell far too quickly for our liking. We are at the point that we may just throw it away....and the nearly $*** spent.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!!
 from Evansville, IN,  Apr 23, 2014

We just built our home! This rug is in our great room in front of the fireplace! This rug is the perfect grey! So plush & beautiful! As soon as we rolled it out I hurried & ordered one in a smaller size for my foyer. You can't beat the quality & price! All my girlfriends want to know where I got it !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from new jerser,  Feb 19, 2014

Wonderful, color, style, and design. Looks great and feels. great

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
everything you could want in a rug
 from California,  Feb 9, 2014

I love this rug and so happy I purchased it color size texture everything about it just Love Love Love it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Ct,  Aug 9, 2013

Very poor quality. Color was not what I expected. Edges of the rug was frayed. Was not a design defect. Overstock was great about the return but was a pain to have to keep looking

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 8, 2013

I read all of the reviews before purchasing this rug. I purchased it BECAUSE of the reviews. Boy, I am glad I did!! The rug is exactly as described and perfect for our living room. We have 3 children and I can tell this rug will wear well!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful thick rug
 from Ohio,  Aug 7, 2013

The rug exceeded my expectations. It is very thick and soft. As previous posters said, our little dog laid down on it right away and fell asleep. It is his favorite spot now. Very nice medium grey color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Find!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jul 31, 2013

My living room furniture has swirls cut into the nap of the fabric, and finding a rug that not only matched my house color scheme but also has those same swirls was a lucky find. I would recommend this rug and manufacturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was darker than what was pictured, but I had hoped that would be the case, so I was pleased by it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!!!
 from Idaho,  Jun 25, 2013

This rug is so soft and deep and cushy!! I love to walk on it barefoot... It just invites people to sit or lay on it. It was perfect for my front room - everyone who visits comments on it. The swirls are subtle enough that they do not vie for the center of attention. The edges are all finished nicely. it is perfect for us!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little lighter on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfection
 from Maple Valley, WA,  Apr 25, 2013

I am extremely happy with this area rug. I purchased it for my dining room and the size, color, quality and look are perfection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the color I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from LOUISVILLE KY,  Dec 4, 2012

LOVE THIS RUG GREAT LOOKING FOR THE MONEY ITS A GREAT BUY.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is right on (silver gray) love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice & soft under your feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy again in a heartbeat
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 21, 2012

LOVED this. Bought for our new child's room and can't wait to see how it wears - it is exactly what we were looking for to finish off the room. Will look to Overstock for rugs again ANYTIME.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much the same - a bit darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing - super soft and exactly as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Oviedo, FL,  Jun 26, 2012

We loved this rug so much that we ordered a smaller version as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick and nice underfoot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I ordered
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 29, 2012

The rug I received is nothing like what I ordered. This rug is a Dark Grey - the rug I received is a Cream colour with a Mocha swirl. I absolutely love what I received, but it was not the rug pictured. I guess it's a good thing I like what I received even better!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of what I received is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from PA,  Jan 29, 2012

Not very thick backing, but the shag makes up for it in the comfy area. My dogs loved it as soon as I put it down... They kept gravitating to it. I really like it. The design and color are as shown online, maybe not as light of a gray; more of a medium/dark gray.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as depicted online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality if fair. Not the highest quality, but I am using it in a spare room so I didn't need it to be. It isn't very thick, but the shaggy-ness of it makes it comfy... the dogs love it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ultimate Dark Grey Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $249.41
Was $277.12
Compare $461.54
Save 46%
(14)
Safavieh Ultimate Dark Grey/ Beige Shag Rug (8'6 x 12')
Sale $308.59
Was $342.88
Compare $588.46
Save 48%
(10)
Ultimate Smoke/Beige Shag Area Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $255.59
Was $283.99
Compare $461.54
Save 45%
(14)
Ultimate Dark Grey/ Beige Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $234.89
Was $260.99
Compare $594.99
Save 61%
(18)
Back to top