Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be more pleased.
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 21, 2011

I am fairly seasoned in interior design and must say - this is the first rug I've ordered from o.co and WOW! We have spent more than triple on a much smaller rug from **** and are more impressed with this one. I can't tell you how good it looks! As a few others have noted, the rug was a bit crumpled when we unrolled it but it was laying perfect flat in a couple of days. The pile isn't too high but isn't cheap looking at all either - perfect really. The only possible negative is that the darkest color in the picture is a little lighter in real life but honestly, it looks even better that way. If you're thinking about buying this rug - you won't be disappointed. Looks PERFECT with mid century mod decor but would work with most anything!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on description of the rug.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everybody loves this rug
 from Texas,  Sep 13, 2012

I feel like I looked forever for this rug. Very happy with all the hard work to find the perfect rug for our living room. We have velvet dark gray or charcoal color sectional sofa; this rug looks amazing with the furniture. The rug is neutral colors of cream, tan/taupe and brownish gray. It is also very plush, comfy and doesn't shed. All our friends and family really love the patterns on the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Middle color in oval shape is a gray/brown mix
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Rug is larger 8-9x12
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit cheap looking to me
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 5, 2012

Let me start of by saying I ended up returning this rug. The return process was made pretty easy by Overstock, but if you plan on returning a rug you should know that I found it impossible to roll it back up close to the way it was packed when I received it. This means it did not fit back into the packaging it was shipped in. The rug itself does have a mid-century modern feel. The size was 8.5 X 12 - larger than expected which did not work for us. I also have a pet-peeve about the edges of carpets looking cheap. This one has a binding on the edge that, in my opinion, looks cheap. I've had great luck with rugs from Overstock and will buy other items from the site, but this one was not a hit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was not as good as I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Dallas, tx,  Nov 18, 2011

This rug is gorgeous and looks way more expensive in person. Looks great in my home that is mix of modern and traditional decor. Great for my family to lounge on too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality, design, and thickness of rug
 from Houston, Tx,  Aug 30, 2012

I was concerned about the colors described online when purchasing this rug. I have dark gray walls in my living room and wanted a rug that would brighten up the room and go with my transitional dining set. The color is perfect, mostly ivory and the inside is a dark grayish taupe (unlike the brownish tint on screen). It compliments my walls very well. And I am pleased with the quality. It takes a few days laid out for the rug to lay nicely an unwrinkled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's more of an ivory, taupe and grayish dark taupe in the middle
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and thick rug. Appears more expensive than actual price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I liked the colors in person more than colors described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Graphic Rug
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 7, 2012

This rug is so soft! It looks great, really adds a graphic punch to my living room. Also, my dogs and boyfriend love laying on it and it is very soft underfoot. I was initially worried that the cream sections of the pattern would immediately look dirty with two dogs and it being placed in a high-traffic area, but so far so good. I would definitely recommend this rug to anyone considering it. My boyfriend and I searched high and low for a rug of this size that met both of our main criteria. I wanted something with a bold graphic and some gray and he wanted something soft to the touch and tan. This rug checks all the boxes and we couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors of the rug are slightly more "marled" than solid looking, but it definitely is gray, cream, and tan--as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush and high-end looking
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD; but not exact as picture depicts
 from St Louis,  Nov 14, 2011

I'm pretty pleased my rug. After I unrolled it and vacuumed, the appearance and feel were very nice. THE PATTERN ON THE RUG IS NOT IN THE SAME PLACE ON MINE. Either the picture they show on the website is a 5x7 rug or mine is cut different from the pattern, because the outer edge is not the creme color shown. My 8x10 rug has 4 rows of the gray pattern(versus the 3 shown in the picture). This detail was significant for me. My rug has the gray along the outer edges showing on either side of my bed. I was counting on the creme edge to brighten the room with my dark hardwood. The size and quality were good for what I needed though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was good, but the design doesn't match picture exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, soft plush
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
avr
 from tall, florida,  Jun 22, 2011

The quality of this rug is avr- poor. It is a short shag rug the yard. This rug is not that thick. the color is nice and the style, but the overal quality was suboptimal.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? not as good as I expected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no this is a combination of short shag and loop rug.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This rug looks cool, and is very plush, BUT, if you have pets or little kids with tiny lego pieces, you will HATE it. I just bought another rug to replace this as I can't take it anymore. However, if you don't have pets or kids, you'll like it (if you like the 3-d look). It says "shag", but it's shag and looped...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Irvine,  Sep 30, 2014

Thick, lush and good looking rug for a great price. Nothing high end, but very good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 2, 2014

Very gorgeous rug. We put it under our king size bed. It is beautiful. Not super soft but it definitely gives the room a bit of oomph! Would def recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from RI,  May 21, 2014

This rug was stylish, thick and priced just right. I've had it for a couple of months now and have already noticed a bit of wear on one side but it's still beautiful. I would recommend using it in a room that doesn't get a ton of traffic. For the money, it's a good rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 6, 2014

This rug is actually a combination of shag and berber, which wasn't evident to me until it arrived. The variation in pile actually gives the rug a 3-D look. The colors are exactly as described, the rug was actually 7'10 x 10, and it is very soft and well made. Good price for the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft, but the pattern was too bold for me
 from Florida,  Nov 13, 2013

This rug is very soft which I loved, but the pattern was too large for my living room. This would look great with mid century furnishings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 26, 2013

I was a bit concerned buying a rug online that I didnt have the chance to see and touch in person, but I got it at a great price and was happy with the purchase. Pretty soft rug, which was what I was looking for, and the colors go well with the master bedroom decor. Overall, I'm satisfied with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great area rug
 from Maryland,  Aug 14, 2013

Recently changed from wall to wall carpet to wood floors in living area and was looking for something to make the area warm and cozy and this rug accomplished this. And for the size Overstock's price was the best anywhere. And I was pleasantly surprised and pleased with the quality upon arrival.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right on from what I saw in pics on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good - one guest came in and sat right down on rug and started to rub hands and fingers through it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Was in the center of the Storm Sandy now in Florid,  Jun 9, 2013

Lost everything in Super Storm Sandy in NJ, moved to FL and needed a rug for my new home, this fit the bill exactly, the colors are perfect with my furniture, very happy with my choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality in my opinion
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely satisfied with purchase.
 from Grosse Pointe, Michigan,  May 7, 2013

I am thrilled with this rug. It looks expensive and is a great value. The colors are a great combination of cream, taupe and gray-taupe. Is versatile and not overbearing. Love it. I was worried about the shag factor but it is not a seventies style shag; it just a longer pile rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic! A full, plush rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot-on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Rug!
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 5, 2013

I love, love, love this rug. the shag is not super shaggy, but a good length so you get the plush softness but you don't feel like you're in an old VW van. The pattern is awesome and the variation of colors is so neutral it should go well wtih any decor. Wouldn't trade this rug for the world.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close Enough for Government Work
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super Soft and Great Value
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I expected and then some.
 from Washington,  Nov 20, 2012

I loved this rug online but I was afraid to make such a huge commitment without first seeing the rug. I just finally decided to buy it, and I'm so happy I did. LOVE IT. So cozy. Beautiful. Most important, it is exactly the colors I viewed on my monitor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it appeared on my screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate screen display.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought