Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
100% Worth It!!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 14, 2011

I was looking for more a statement rug with some color. After a 1st rug disaster I opted for this shag rug with a funky but neutral design. I'm am now thankful for my initial failure. The rug is beautiful. Pattern is fun but not distracting and I actually love the more neutral color tone. The color is exactly as pictured, not more brown or grey as I expected. The shag feels great under your feet and my son loves to fall asleep on it. I've had this rug for about 3 weeks and have not noticed any excessive shedding as I've read on other shags. My son plays on it all the time and I have never noticed any shedding on his clothes. I would recommend this rug to anyone and everyone. Excellent quality at a reasonable price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Colors were exactly as pictured
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beauty, style and value
 from Newton, MA,  Apr 18, 2012

I was looking for a rug that would brighten up our dark living room (chocolate brown leather couches and low lighting) without standing out too much. I relied heavily on the previously submitted reviewers before making my purchase and I was NOT disappointed. Both my husband and I love this rug. The colors are just what we were looking for: ivory, silvery taupe and beige. You will not be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 star
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay. The reviews are more helpful than the site description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug, Nice Price
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 4, 2011

I loved the look of this rug online and kept coming back to this one (we looked everywhere), but felt a little uncomfortable purchasing something that I couldn't see and feel in person. Well, I went ahead and purchased it and am so glad that I did. It is exactly what we wanted, exactly what we were expecting and actually higher quality than expected. It is neutral but adds a lot of oomph to our living room. We are very satisfied with this rug. It feels nice and cushy, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as it appears online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality rug, very plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the rug was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love! Just wish it was bigger.
 from Arlington, VA,  Aug 14, 2012

My first Overstock purchase ever. Ordered late Saturday night, arrived Tuesday afternoon in great shape, good packaging. This rug is beautiful and very soft under foot, feels great! I just rolled it out 5 minutes ago and it lays flat already. Just needs a good vacuum and it will be perfect. I am very happy with the rug. Colors are true to the website, maybe a tad darker in the cream area but I am looking at it at night right now. Overall very accurate to what I saw on my computer screen. It really brightens my family room under my dark chocolate sofa and chair. My only wish is that it was larger by a few feet in each dimension but that is not Overstock's fault. I will be buying the smaller size to place behind my sofa and may add a few natural cow skin rugs in the room to fill out the floor. Overall, very happy with this purchase, especially for the price. I've considered other rugs that were much more expensive and not nearly as nice. I would recommend this rug if the dimensions are right for your space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close, mine seems a bit darker in the cream area but I am looking at it at night.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very soft, lays flat right out of packaging. Very soft under foot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 14, 2012

I just love this rug and have already received compliments on it. It was certainly worth the price and then some! I would definitely recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug was slightly darker than pictured but not my much.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate on the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smoke shag rug
 from Nevada,  Jan 27, 2012

So far this has been my most fantastic purchase on O. It is so rich looking and has that designer quality to it. This was a super buy/

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the first time I am reviewing any product bought online.I was scared to buy such a big ticket item online,without actually seeing the product.I totally relied on the reviews.They helped me a lot in taking this leap of faith.So here I am writing my own review of the product. The rug exactly the same size as is shown in the pics.It feels very soft under the feet.My toddler lover rolling/playing on it.I was extremely worried about the shedding problem that comes with a wool rug so I chose a synthetic one.There is very very very light shedding which you will notice only when vacuuming.Not a problem at all. If you remotely like the pictures of the rug you will absolutely love the actual rug.Take my word for it.The pattern is very stylish and looks great with my dark brown fabric sectional.I was so confused while shopping for rugs on OS (they have sooooo many designs) but the moment I rolled this rug out and touched it I realized that I made the right decision.This rug is very stylish and pretty and soft. The rug has two different pile heights.The lower piled design is looped while the higher piled design us shag cut.The color shown in the pic is accurate but the pic does not do it justice.The dark color pods have specks of white in them.It came very well packaged.It rolled out flat within 3 hours.I am in love with this rug,I can't stop staring at it :) Oh and it arrived quickly too,within three days,an added bonus. I did a LOT of research online and in store and found out that OS offers best deals on rugs.The price was unbeatable. Thank you OS. Keep up the great work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded our high expectations
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 1, 2012

We considered about five Overstock rugs and then narrowed it down to two. Ultimately, we LOVED the design on this one and it had nearly 20 five-star ratings (and a great price)...how could we go wrong?? We're so happy that we chose this rug: it is beautiful to look at, luxurious to walk on with bare feet; and such a great focal point for our space. We'd recommend this rug to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual is more saturated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and plush
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 6, 2012

Beautiful, plush rug in neutral colors. Each of the colors has a slightly different thickness, so it's varied but that makes it more interesting! I spent a while looking for the right neutral yet interesting rug and this is a clear winner (and a fantastic deal). Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Woven Ultimate Cream/Smoke Shag Rug
 from Northeast Florida,  Feb 1, 2012

I had this rug on my wish list for a while. Finally decided to order it after I purchased a couch for my living room in the smoke color. I cannot say enough nice things about this rug: it is beautiful! It is a shag rug, but with a carved look to it; It feels so soft under foot. It looks more expensive than the price. I am very happy with it. I have vacuumed it several times and there does not appear to be much shedding at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from WA,  Jan 16, 2012

This is an excellent rug. It's soft, the neutral colors would go well with any color scheme and it hides dog hair and dirt extremely well. It also vacuums very well. It is the perfect addition to my living room :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW! Excellent Rug!
 from KC, MO,  Jan 3, 2012

Very nice rug, very well made, should withstand lots of traffic.... looks great, after 6 months it has no signs of wear and I have 4 energetic children to test prove it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Colors are a bit more grey less taupe than appears on screen but all monitors are different.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, super soft and stain resistent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Petaluma CA,  Sep 28, 2011

Great rug. Very soft underfoot. The colors have more contrast than what appears on screen. Off white, light taupe and silvery dark taupe. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? site colors look more muted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 16, 2014

Not as pictured. More dark brown and dusty crème than pictured. Returning the item. I am so disappointed as I was so excited about the product when I ordered. I received timely in 4 days but I now have to return

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 7, 2014

Love this rug. The different levels add interest and the color is perfect. Very mod.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality lush rug
 from Oregon,  Oct 12, 2014

This is a very high quality rug that is thick and lush. I love the feel of it under my feet and it looks amazing! The color is a bit less brown than the color in the photos but still matches my decor great. Laid flat after only a few days and rotating an ottoman to weigh down the corners. Arrived quickly and no off odor when opened and unrolled. I would highly recommend this rug - great quality and value!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love
 from Cincinnati Ohio,  Sep 14, 2014

This rug is beautiful. I was skeptical about buying this on line but soooooo glad I did. It is rich looking and adds dimension to my living room setting. This rug is placed in my living room under my coffee table and on top of my ***** wall to wall carpeting. The shag is thick and rich looking. So glad I purchased it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Area Rug & Great Quality
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 29, 2014

Love the rugs (we bought a larger and smaller size), although the gray is only in the center of the design and it is what I would call a taupe gray--has browns in it. The next ring of the design is a natural taupe, in my opinion. The cream color is a whiter cream, but not pure white. Have gotten compliments on this rug already and very happy with my purchase. On time, speeding shipping as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and soft
 from Longmont, CO,  Jul 27, 2014

I love this rug, it looks and feels beautiful and is good quality. It also had no smell after opening, which I have noticed with a lot of other rugs, so that was a plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally love this area rug
 from Wenatchee, Washington,  Jul 9, 2014

This stunning area rug adds the right amount of color to my living room floor and is paired with the same patterned entryway way runner for an overall balance in the room. The plushness of the shag is an added bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought