Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
100% Worth It!!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 14, 2011

I was looking for more a statement rug with some color. After a 1st rug disaster I opted for this shag rug with a funky but neutral design. I'm am now thankful for my initial failure. The rug is beautiful. Pattern is fun but not distracting and I actually love the more neutral color tone. The color is exactly as pictured, not more brown or grey as I expected. The shag feels great under your feet and my son loves to fall asleep on it. I've had this rug for about 3 weeks and have not noticed any excessive shedding as I've read on other shags. My son plays on it all the time and I have never noticed any shedding on his clothes. I would recommend this rug to anyone and everyone. Excellent quality at a reasonable price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Colors were exactly as pictured
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beauty, style and value
 from Newton, MA,  Apr 18, 2012

I was looking for a rug that would brighten up our dark living room (chocolate brown leather couches and low lighting) without standing out too much. I relied heavily on the previously submitted reviewers before making my purchase and I was NOT disappointed. Both my husband and I love this rug. The colors are just what we were looking for: ivory, silvery taupe and beige. You will not be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 star
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay. The reviews are more helpful than the site description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug, Nice Price
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 4, 2011

I loved the look of this rug online and kept coming back to this one (we looked everywhere), but felt a little uncomfortable purchasing something that I couldn't see and feel in person. Well, I went ahead and purchased it and am so glad that I did. It is exactly what we wanted, exactly what we were expecting and actually higher quality than expected. It is neutral but adds a lot of oomph to our living room. We are very satisfied with this rug. It feels nice and cushy, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as it appears online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality rug, very plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the rug was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love! Just wish it was bigger.
 from Arlington, VA,  Aug 14, 2012

My first Overstock purchase ever. Ordered late Saturday night, arrived Tuesday afternoon in great shape, good packaging. This rug is beautiful and very soft under foot, feels great! I just rolled it out 5 minutes ago and it lays flat already. Just needs a good vacuum and it will be perfect. I am very happy with the rug. Colors are true to the website, maybe a tad darker in the cream area but I am looking at it at night right now. Overall very accurate to what I saw on my computer screen. It really brightens my family room under my dark chocolate sofa and chair. My only wish is that it was larger by a few feet in each dimension but that is not Overstock's fault. I will be buying the smaller size to place behind my sofa and may add a few natural cow skin rugs in the room to fill out the floor. Overall, very happy with this purchase, especially for the price. I've considered other rugs that were much more expensive and not nearly as nice. I would recommend this rug if the dimensions are right for your space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close, mine seems a bit darker in the cream area but I am looking at it at night.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very soft, lays flat right out of packaging. Very soft under foot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 14, 2012

I just love this rug and have already received compliments on it. It was certainly worth the price and then some! I would definitely recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug was slightly darker than pictured but not my much.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate on the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Area Rug & Great Quality
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 29, 2014

Love the rugs (we bought a larger and smaller size), although the gray is only in the center of the design and it is what I would call a taupe gray--has browns in it. The next ring of the design is a natural taupe, in my opinion. The cream color is a whiter cream, but not pure white. Have gotten compliments on this rug already and very happy with my purchase. On time, speeding shipping as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pattern is larger than it looks onscreen
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 6, 2014

The rug is a very deep pile (there is more texture in the appearance in-person than it shows on the computer) and the material was a bit shinier upon opening than I would have guessed. Color is slightly cooler than onscreen, more of a chalk & taupe than the cream and beige it appeared on my monitor but we really like it and it works perfect with our mid-century decor and yellow sofa. We purchased the 5'3"x7'6" and the pattern is larger than I thought so there isn't much of a repeat (3 repeats along the width and 2 lengthwise). We have had it for over a year now (purchased 11/12) and it has held up very well - the shine has toned down, it's soft, doesn't attract stains and even my mother commented on how much she liked it, which was a surprise since her tastes are much more traditional. Overall, I would definitely recommend, especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug!
 from Springfield, MO,  Dec 11, 2012

Love this rug! I ordered this rug to tie together my gray walls and neutral furniture and it does the trick.. The color will easily blend with all shades of gray and beige. This is by far one of the nicest rugs I have ever bought and yet one of the least expensive. Quality of this rug is way worth the purchase. The rug is super soft under your feet too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is tru to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality-super soft rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smoke shag rug
 from Nevada,  Jan 27, 2012

So far this has been my most fantastic purchase on O. It is so rich looking and has that designer quality to it. This was a super buy/

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock for the win!
 from Orem, UT,  Jun 24, 2014

This rug is stunning. Even better than the pictures. It is super plush and the different pile heights add a lot of character and texture. The colors are beautiful and neutral enough that they would compliment any decor. Some of the pictures depict it slightly more warm/brown than it actually is. However, based on the color of your room this rug will pick up the tones and blend nicely. We have a gray/taupe color picked out for the walls and it matches the inner color perfectly. Definitely would recommend this rug. I may even be buying another for our bathroom. Overstock for the Win...Again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Design Quality and Value Are Super !
 from AL,  Dec 27, 2013

The color, construction, design, and plushness of this rug are super ! Using it in a bedroom with large scale sleigh bed, dark mahogany floors, and large scale traditional oil landscapes. Set in a room with a crème ,white , light sand color palate the rug pops. The rug design incorporates soft lines and coloration so it's not a stark contemporary look and 'bridges' well with classic pieces. The colors are true to representation online. Rug colors have no yellow or pink undertones which can creep in to various hues of sand/taupe/ creme, and the grey is rich with more brown than black undertones but still reads grey - very soft looking. The rug is the unexpected touch in the room and I've been asked if it was a custom made rug. Plushness of the rug is exceptional. What a great value and comfortable addition to the room. Shipped quickly; packaged well so the rug was easily unrolled and placed in the room. No curled corners, no odor, and it vacuums like a dream. . Very good product line, and kudos to Overstock for another quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very high quality,stylish and minimal shedding rug
 from Boston,  Oct 22, 2013

This is the first time I am reviewing any product bought online.I was scared to buy such a big ticket item online,without actually seeing the product.I totally relied on the reviews.They helped me a lot in taking this leap of faith.So here I am writing my own review of the product. The rug exactly the same size as is shown in the pics.It feels very soft under the feet.My toddler lover rolling/playing on it.I was extremely worried about the shedding problem that comes with a wool rug so I chose a synthetic one.There is very very very light shedding which you will notice only when vacuuming.Not a problem at all. If you remotely like the pictures of the rug you will absolutely love the actual rug.Take my word for it.The pattern is very stylish and looks great with my dark brown fabric sectional.I was so confused while shopping for rugs on OS (they have sooooo many designs) but the moment I rolled this rug out and touched it I realized that I made the right decision.This rug is very stylish and pretty and soft. The rug has two different pile heights.The lower piled design is looped while the higher piled design us shag cut.The color shown in the pic is accurate but the pic does not do it justice.The dark color pods have specks of white in them.It came very well packaged.It rolled out flat within 3 hours.I am in love with this rug,I can't stop staring at it :) Oh and it arrived quickly too,within three days,an added bonus. I did a LOT of research online and in store and found out that OS offers best deals on rugs.The price was unbeatable. Thank you OS. Keep up the great work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!!
 from Berwick, PA,  Mar 24, 2013

This rug looks beautiful in our living room. We have a grey tile floor and a very dark brown couch - pulls the colors together!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are a little more subdued that the online version; middle parts have a grayish cast
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick - great food feel
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug
 from Indiana,  Feb 2, 2013

I love this rug it looks great and is very soft. The colors are are brown beige and taupe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug....
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 16, 2012

However, the description should note the fact that the grey color is a deep or dark grey. It is much darker than the photo; this is the only reason I'm returning it. I actually looked for some way to make it work, but I need a lighter grey in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is darker than the picture, the grey is not medium, it is a deep slate-like grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same colors and size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded our high expectations
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 1, 2012

We considered about five Overstock rugs and then narrowed it down to two. Ultimately, we LOVED the design on this one and it had nearly 20 five-star ratings (and a great price)...how could we go wrong?? We're so happy that we chose this rug: it is beautiful to look at, luxurious to walk on with bare feet; and such a great focal point for our space. We'd recommend this rug to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual is more saturated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and plush
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 6, 2012

Beautiful, plush rug in neutral colors. Each of the colors has a slightly different thickness, so it's varied but that makes it more interesting! I spent a while looking for the right neutral yet interesting rug and this is a clear winner (and a fantastic deal). Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Woven Ultimate Cream/Smoke Shag Rug
 from Northeast Florida,  Feb 1, 2012

I had this rug on my wish list for a while. Finally decided to order it after I purchased a couch for my living room in the smoke color. I cannot say enough nice things about this rug: it is beautiful! It is a shag rug, but with a carved look to it; It feels so soft under foot. It looks more expensive than the price. I am very happy with it. I have vacuumed it several times and there does not appear to be much shedding at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from WA,  Jan 16, 2012

This is an excellent rug. It's soft, the neutral colors would go well with any color scheme and it hides dog hair and dirt extremely well. It also vacuums very well. It is the perfect addition to my living room :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW! Excellent Rug!
 from KC, MO,  Jan 3, 2012

Very nice rug, very well made, should withstand lots of traffic.... looks great, after 6 months it has no signs of wear and I have 4 energetic children to test prove it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Colors are a bit more grey less taupe than appears on screen but all monitors are different.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, super soft and stain resistent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought