Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
utimate shag rug
 from vineland, nj,  Mar 10, 2012

rug is excellent for the money. Nice and plush when you walk on it. at first I was worried about a few wrinkles, after a few days all is Great. would purchase a rug like this again. Pile was nice and thick

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from FL,  Mar 5, 2013

The picture looks bi level and I got another rug which was a different pattern and it was bi level and looks more elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I returned it because it did not say bi level shag like I though it was
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Typical shag pretty dense.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Needed to say all one height.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super shaggy!!!
 from Mullica Hill, NJ,  Sep 9, 2012

Just what i wanted, got a larger size for the bedroom alot of it under the bed but it is beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The beige is darker or more prodominient in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels great super thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Frisco TX.,  Apr 26, 2012

I ordered this rug after looking for months for the right rug for our Great room. I was a little hesitant about ordering it sight unseen and thinking that it would be difficult to return if I didn't like it. However, from the time I rolled it out, I've LOVED it. It is very soft and the short shag is perfect. It is very classy looking. I have a brown leather sectional and the rug fits perfectly with the sectional. Everyone who comes to our house remarks on how beautiful the rug is. This was a fantastic buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Apr 15, 2015

When I ordered this rug for my master bedroom, I thought it was more of a textured rug, not a shag. However, I love this rug! It is a bit darker than the picture shows, definitely a light brown and beige. The shag is not too deep; it is soft, but not fuzzy. I bought the coordinating 2'3x7' runner for the entrance to the master bath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick, luxurious
 Mar 10, 2015

Great quality and value. The pile is a uniform height, just patterned cream and beige. It looks beautiful against red-brown leather furniture and make the room appear bigger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very happy with the colors and quality of this rug - so much so that I purchased a smaller matching one for my dining area. Considering another plain Safavieh shag for my bedroom once it is finished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better in person
 Feb 17, 2015

It's so hard to pick a rug online. I took a chance on this one, since I wanted a neutral but not boring plush for my bedroom. Turns out, it's perfect and even better looking in person. I noticed that some review criticized that the swirls are the same height as the background -- true, but in my opinion also one of its nicest features. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Ultimate Cream/ Beige Shag Rug (8'6 x 12'
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Jan 7, 2015

I am very pleased with Overstock! I ordered three area rugs and each of them are beautiful, excellent quality!! Rugs were shipped quickly and especially during the holidays. I did not expect receiving my rugs so quickly. I never order things during the holidays that aren't for Christmas, however, we moved here on October 27, 2014. We have hardwood floors and I wanted area rugs to "warm" up our home. The hardwood floors are beautiful, but rugs are the best. I will be sharing my experience with my family and friends. Thank You Overstock for such excellent service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Illinois,  Jan 3, 2015

Absolutely love this rug. Very soft, no shedding and color is spot on. Very striking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Area Rug
 from NYC,  Sep 26, 2014

So comfortable, beautiful area rug. So many complements on my new rug. Highly recommended. A+++

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shag rug
 from Gretna, LA,  Sep 19, 2014

I received my rug yesterday. Cons: The description says hi-low shag, the rug I received is all the same height. Also the pattern is a lot bigger than it appears online. I checked item numbers to make sure I received the correct rug, it would be a hassle to return anyway, Pros: the rug is so soft and rolled our beautifully I needed to replace the wool rug I had in my living room, family complained that it was rough and itchy, this rug is beautiful and soft, I just hope I can keep it clean, both dogs loved it instantly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am SOOOO happy with this carpet!!!
 from Richmond, Va,  Jun 16, 2014

I purchased this carpet for my family room. It is lovely with brown leather sofas. I highly recommend it!!! Super-soft , very plush and it doesn't smell when it comes out the packaging. The ends and corners layer flat after three days. Our golden retriever loves it even more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Ohio,  May 24, 2014

When we received our area rug we were very pleased with how plush it was. It is very comfortable to walk on and the colors are very true to the pictures online. We are very pleased with the quality and price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color darker than expected
 from MI,  Nov 15, 2013

Like some of the other reviews, the swirl is a deeper taupe, not really a beige like the description says. But overall I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and soft
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 25, 2013

This carpet provides an attractive and comfortable respite to a tiled great room. It was delivered quickly and in excellent condition. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Customer
 from Lauderdale Lakes, FL,  Oct 7, 2013

I ordered the 8'6' x 12' and I LOVE IT! Just like all the other reviews stated, the rug is just beautiful! Love the beige color and taupe swirls. It feels so good under the feet. I am so glad that I ordered this rug. I am getting lots of compliments on it. There are no rolled up corners and it lays flat with no lumps. I just love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cream/ Beige rug
 from Illinois,  Oct 4, 2013

This is a beautiful rug, it looked very expensive. Unfortunately this rug in my family room looked more white then cream. I had to return it. I am so please with Overstock.com they made it so easy to return. I will continue to shop with Overstock they have great customer service, Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought