Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice, but not what I expected
 from Detroit,  Dec 7, 2011

I fell in love with this rug based on the photo and corresponding description. The description clearly states (as do the pictures show) that the rug is a mix of "high-low pile." In the image you can see the lighter, creamy color is a shag, while the beige tone is shorter. The photo supports this claim, however, my rug arrived completely one length -- the longer shag. The general pattern is correct, but it is SIGNIFICANTLY thicker than shown in the photo. I wish I could post a photo of mine next to a photo of the one on here...it looks like a company tried to poorly knock it off. I am not completely unhappy with it, but I'm not sure I want to go through the hassle of returning it. I just wish it was the rug I THOUGHT I had purchased. I have purchased so many items from Overstock, and this is the first one that I have debated returning. I am not even sure I am able to return a 27lb rug anyways. Frustrating. I don't want to scare people off from buying this...it's very nice, but the larger, thicker pattern is not what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very accurate -- cream with a darker beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft. Quality seems excellent so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Only about 50% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the Rug Pictured
 from Florida,  Feb 10, 2012

This is my second experience buying one of these "Ultimate Shag Rugs" in which the rug they ship is not the same one pictured and described. This rug is described as having "a raised high-low pile" (and the close-up pictures show that), but it actualy is a single-thickness shag rug. Also, the pattern is much thicker (as though it was drawn with a thicker brush, so to speak), and the color of the pattern is light brown, not beige.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pattern is thicker and darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice carpet
 from rochester, ny,  Mar 12, 2011

Good carpet for the price. The background color is actually darker than pictured on-line. Like the pattern. Figured if the cats puked on the rug and stained it - the pattern would hide it : )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Texas,  Sep 25, 2014

The rug was beautiful and very good quality. Had to return because it was darker than we had anticipated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from Lake Tahoe, CA,  Aug 13, 2013

This rug is good value for the price. The size is nice in a bedroom with hardwood floors. It is a man made fiber, but the design and weave are well done. Can stand up to high traffic areas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick pile, very nice on hardwood floor in master bedroom.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In line with the other reviews
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 3, 2013

The reviews were really helpful before I purchased, as everyone said the tan color comes through more than you can see. Their feedback was pretty accurate, but if you like a more equal two tone look of white and tan, than this would be perfect for you. It's a nice neutral balance to the dark wood and pops of color I have in my apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The tan secondary color is more apparent in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and shaggy, just as anticipated. Looks great and is the perfect size for an apartment
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from los angeles, ca,  Jan 8, 2013

This rug is BEAUTIFUL....excellent quality, and SO soft to walk on

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, but different from picture
 from Detroit, MI,  Sep 12, 2012

The rug in the picture does not look exactly like the actual rug, but I actually like it better. The actual rug has thicker lines in the design, and the swirls are different. More similar to a fleur de lis than the swirls in the picture. I was concerned at first about it because I thought it might be too busy, but the thicker lines makes the design more simple, so it's not overwhelming. Love the product, but the picture should be changed to be more accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly what I expected but nice.
 from Foley, AL,  May 15, 2012

I like this rug, but its not what I expected. Like other reviews had said about the length is true. It is all one length & very thick. It seems like good quality (I have 2 large dogs & its holding up with them playing on it). My major issue with the rug is that the pattern seems much more busy than in the picture. The beige is much more brown so it makes the pattern stick out more than I would have liked. Would have probably returned it just because of how busy the pattern is, but didn't feel it was worth the hassle as to ship it back would have been expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beige on rug is actually darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought