Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Find
 from CA,  Jul 24, 2014

I waited to write a review until I had put this rug to the test. It has been a year, we have 3 little girls, and it has definitely received my stamp of approval! Things I like as compared to other rugs: -synthetic fiber means NO SHEDDING!! Yay!! If you have ever had any other type of rug you know what a bonus this is! -totally hides dirt -has proven to be sturdy. We have 1 corner of the rug that gets 90% of the foot traffic and I was worried it would show more wear and tear or discoloration but not at all. -stylish, i thought the swirl pattern would be too much and too busy, but it isn't too loud. I get so many compliments on this rug and 2 friends have purchased it so far! -good quality. arrived on time, rolled out great. no funky smell. soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick, soft, feels good on your feet.
 from Tomball, Texas,  Aug 7, 2012

We received this rug in just a few days, and it rolled right out without lumps or creases. We have had the rug for about two weeks and have not noticed any shedding at all onto my dark wood floor. I'm really glad I purchased this rug and do love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close and even more gorgeous in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the thick, soft pile is a great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS AREA RUG
 from Centennial, CO,  Mar 7, 2014

I had been looking at this rug for about 4-5 months when I finally broke down and purchased it. So true to the picture and absolutely lovely on my dark hardwood bedroom floor. I even broke down and got the matching runner for in front of my bathroom vanity. I also put a pad under it so it is extra soft when I walk on it. Would highly recommend for sprucing up the look of a room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 25, 2013

As almost every one says, this is a really great rug. The pile is nice and deep, but not too deep to vacuum easily. It is also pretty soft and feels good under your feet. The people that say this is not soft must be looking for one of those ultra plush deals like the throws you get that feel amazing, but this is a RUG (not a plush toy/throw). I give it 4.5 stars for softness. It laid down flat within a day or 2. It doesn't seem to shed at all after about a week. It didn't have any real odor as far as I am concerned either. The color is really nice. It is the slightest bit more beige than in the picture (which looked very cream). I was happy to see this though because its just enough to hide a little dirt instead of showing everything. Very neutral though, would go well with just about anything. My only nit-picking complaint is that the cut was not quite squared. On one side it was just enough off that i could notice it wasnt parallel to the wall. Fortunately my couch covers this anyway, and you really would have to be picky to notice it to begin with. Overall I am extremely pleased with this purchase and would by this rug over and over again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Holiday, FL,  Aug 18, 2012

It is very soft and is the perfect size for what we were looking for. I have a Dyson and it vacuums well and no issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT SO CREAMY!
 from Palm Beach Gardens, Florida,  Jul 24, 2013

I would recommend this to a friend, but with reservations. If you are looking more for a creamy white color (like I was) - don't buy it. If you can settle for light oatmeal and beige - then this is perfect for you. I am settling because it is too difficult and expensive to return...but I will consider myself forewarned in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine thus far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for color definition.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cream/Beige area rug
 from Mabank TX,  May 3, 2013

I love this rug. I used it in my bedroom and it really makes the room. I can even walk barefoot on it it is so plush. All my floors are wood so this is an added bonus. The colors are great & seem to lighten up a dark bedroom. Will continue to order from Overstock as the shipping & packaging are very professional & fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to what I saw on the internet. The swirls may be a shade darker but not much.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush & thick. Good quality. Laid down on my wooden floors without any wrinkles
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good & the rating reviews helped me make my decision.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, soft rug
 from Lumberton, NJ,  Nov 8, 2012

The area rug and pad were delivered within days. They were packaged neatly and securely. My 10-year old son and I were able to unwrap and lay the pad and carpet ourselves due to the efficient packaging. It is more beautiful in person, looks custom made for our room. People have asked where we found such a unique rug. It is plush, but I wouldn't call it shag. I wish I had a place in our home to place another! Thanks Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality. Very pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but not a traditional "shag". Maybe a contemporary "shag".
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is gorgeous!
 from McKinney, TX,  Jun 14, 2012

This rug is just perfect. The color is very true to the picture on the site. Size is great, and the feel is really, really great...so soft and plush underfoot. We love this rug...it is in our living room on hardwood and it really makes the wood pop....kids love laying on it...so plush. Great buy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly matched to picture on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very luxurious
 May 20, 2015

This is one of the best area rugs I've ever seen. It's very lush and feels great yet is even to vacuum. I highly recommend it, we get compliments all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The two colors: cream and muted olive are represented well in the on-line picture. The carpet is very soft and feels great underfoot. No problems with edges curling or laying flat from the minute we laid it out. I have purchased three additional smaller area rugs in this pattern to match and would recommend this rug to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 Apr 27, 2015

This rug is stunning. It is not a true ivory, more like a light beige, but it works. The beauty outweighs the slight color difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love ~
 Apr 25, 2015

so nice... perfect rug in the bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug!!!!!
 Apr 23, 2015

I am beyond happy with this purchase. It is beautiful and I have gotten so many compliments on it. Very thick and a good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plush
 Apr 22, 2015

better than we thought. love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Our large Safavieh Shag Rug provides a very beautiful and comfortable hardwood floor covering for our whole family; adults, children & pets to use and enjoy. Well constructed, very durable and easy spot cleaning. Should provide a Lifetime of pleasurable use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug
 Apr 21, 2015

Love, love, love this rug. Looks simple yet elegant. Always get compliments on its great look. Quality rug, great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large area rug
 Apr 20, 2015

I absolutely love this large area rug! It rolled out with no creases or folds and I didn't have to set anything down onto the corners for it to lie flat. It fits my sectional sofa and coffee table perfectly. It is soft to the touch and the colors are a beautiful cream & beige. I highly recommend this rug for anyone wanting an upscale area rug! I have ordered two more of the same rug in different sizes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As pictured
 Mar 31, 2015

Beautiful. Quick delivery. Good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandmother
 Mar 25, 2015

I absolutely love this area rug. It was delivered (not in a roll) and so easy to get into the house. It was exactly what I needed to spif up my newly painted living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought