Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 315 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color is off
 from NYC,  Jan 30, 2013

With all due respect to everyone who posted their reviews: this color can only be described as dingy dirt. It is NOT creamy, it is not beige, it is dingy. The design is of a tightly wowen very dark tan color which is not bad, but the " cream" portion of the rug is not correct at all. please be careful when bying. The quality of the rug is good, well made. No odor at all. Not heavy, corners well finished and straight. Would have been one gorgeous rug if it didn't look like it was time to clean it. " O" gave me a hard time returning it because it was " subjective" and buyers remorce. Apparently if they sent a blue one that would be an error. For that reason: please make sure you are aware of the color discrepancy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? absolutely off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not really
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors
 from Whitman, MA,  Nov 3, 2011

The rug is very nice, but it is much darker than the picture. The rug is darker ivory and the swirls are brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 13, 2011

Overall, we are happy with the product, but a final judgement will be reserved after one year of use. Sure it looks good today, we shall see after one year or more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is slightly darker than what is shown in the picture online, but that has been stated previously by other customers and it was what I was hoping to receive. The rug matches perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug's quality is good, but it does not have a sewn edge to prevent fraying, which I found odd.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely perfect rug
 from CA,  Nov 2, 2012

This is a really pretty rug. It's very plush and comfy to lay on. It also does not shed at all! Looks really pretty with our ivory leather, and then I can use seasonal colors to accent the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's not quite so white, which was a huge relief. The pattern is less subtle in natural light too.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 26, 2012

Color was accurate and the rug is soft and feels good under your feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very plush and comfortable
 from NY,  Jul 30, 2013

Great rug have 3 . Feels good to walk on, does good with dogs and doesn't stain easy. Get lots of compliments!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brenda
 Apr 15, 2015

Always skeptical of ordering on line, does it represent the picture well, will it be as nice as it looks on line?.. As the rug was wrapped very tightly in the shrink wrap for shipping, when it was unwrapped I wasn't sure if it was as nice as I was hoping. Thinking it may have gotten very smashed down, I got the vacuum cleaner out. I think this rug grows and thickens each and every day. It is plush!! Love the neutral design , and it doesn't pill or shed at all. Was a very good investment, and the price point was incredible. Thank you, will do business with this company again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from TX,  Apr 15, 2014

Love this rug! So soft and it lays nicely right out of the box. Didn't notice an odd smell and think the colors are reflected appropriately in the picture. I would recommend this rug to anyone! I have it in my dining room right now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresses up my entryway
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 23, 2013

Brought this rug for the entryway and it really makes a statement! Looks elegant and feels great underfoot. Just ordered 2 runners to complete my set. Although the swirls are a tad bit darker than pictured I don't mind in the least. Still a great buy in my eyes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like it!
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 20, 2013

The rug is very nice. The colors work well in my living space. The rug isn't a true, 70s-style shag rug (which is good!). The rug has a texture to it, so the darker swirls are a shorter pile and the lighter, beige background has a thicker pile. The color is very pleasing and pretty accurate to the website photo. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag rug
 from Caoe Coral, Fl,  Sep 23, 2012

I like this carpet it. It looks very pretty in the spot I am using it and it serves the purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug!
 from Upstate New York,  Jun 7, 2014

This rug is so plush my vac "choked" on it! It is really pretty and plush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Subtly Elegant
 from Modesto, CA,  Jul 4, 2013

This thick, scrolled area rug is the best of all worlds. The design is elegant and subtle not overpowering the room but adding a softness. It feels so good underfoot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is the color of dirty dishwater
 from NC,  Jun 25, 2013

This rug does not look like the picture on the site at all. I have purchased many other rugs from Overstock and been pleased. This one is a disaster. The color of dirty dishwater. I kept it because I refuse to be stuck with shipping costs for the return. Overstock is stuck with an unhappy customer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? terrible - the cream looks dirty gray in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? horrible - overstock should take the word CREAM out of the product title
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand woven rug
 from Southern California, hi desert , 5000' elevation,  May 8, 2013

The design, material, and plushness, was what I have come to expect from Oco. I liked it so much that I have and will order other sizes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 Aug 27, 2015

Very pretty for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rhodna M.
 Aug 26, 2015

It is a beautiful rug. The swirls are a little darker then showed in the picture but I am happy with it. I actually ordered a second one for a different room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 Aug 25, 2015

I love the look and feel of this rug. It's exactly what I wanted and the photo is accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Aug 25, 2015

Very nice quality, I have a French Script decor and This rug fits perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joanne T.
 Aug 23, 2015

I love my Safavieh Shag Rug! It truly brightens up my livingroom. It was the perfect area rug to buy for my sectional sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 315 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought