Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Find
 from CA,  Jul 24, 2014

I waited to write a review until I had put this rug to the test. It has been a year, we have 3 little girls, and it has definitely received my stamp of approval! Things I like as compared to other rugs: -synthetic fiber means NO SHEDDING!! Yay!! If you have ever had any other type of rug you know what a bonus this is! -totally hides dirt -has proven to be sturdy. We have 1 corner of the rug that gets 90% of the foot traffic and I was worried it would show more wear and tear or discoloration but not at all. -stylish, i thought the swirl pattern would be too much and too busy, but it isn't too loud. I get so many compliments on this rug and 2 friends have purchased it so far! -good quality. arrived on time, rolled out great. no funky smell. soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick, soft, feels good on your feet.
 from Tomball, Texas,  Aug 7, 2012

We received this rug in just a few days, and it rolled right out without lumps or creases. We have had the rug for about two weeks and have not noticed any shedding at all onto my dark wood floor. I'm really glad I purchased this rug and do love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close and even more gorgeous in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the thick, soft pile is a great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS AREA RUG
 from Centennial, CO,  Mar 7, 2014

I had been looking at this rug for about 4-5 months when I finally broke down and purchased it. So true to the picture and absolutely lovely on my dark hardwood bedroom floor. I even broke down and got the matching runner for in front of my bathroom vanity. I also put a pad under it so it is extra soft when I walk on it. Would highly recommend for sprucing up the look of a room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 25, 2013

As almost every one says, this is a really great rug. The pile is nice and deep, but not too deep to vacuum easily. It is also pretty soft and feels good under your feet. The people that say this is not soft must be looking for one of those ultra plush deals like the throws you get that feel amazing, but this is a RUG (not a plush toy/throw). I give it 4.5 stars for softness. It laid down flat within a day or 2. It doesn't seem to shed at all after about a week. It didn't have any real odor as far as I am concerned either. The color is really nice. It is the slightest bit more beige than in the picture (which looked very cream). I was happy to see this though because its just enough to hide a little dirt instead of showing everything. Very neutral though, would go well with just about anything. My only nit-picking complaint is that the cut was not quite squared. On one side it was just enough off that i could notice it wasnt parallel to the wall. Fortunately my couch covers this anyway, and you really would have to be picky to notice it to begin with. Overall I am extremely pleased with this purchase and would by this rug over and over again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT SO CREAMY!
 from Palm Beach Gardens, Florida,  Jul 24, 2013

I would recommend this to a friend, but with reservations. If you are looking more for a creamy white color (like I was) - don't buy it. If you can settle for light oatmeal and beige - then this is perfect for you. I am settling because it is too difficult and expensive to return...but I will consider myself forewarned in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine thus far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for color definition.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cream/Beige area rug
 from Mabank TX,  May 3, 2013

I love this rug. I used it in my bedroom and it really makes the room. I can even walk barefoot on it it is so plush. All my floors are wood so this is an added bonus. The colors are great & seem to lighten up a dark bedroom. Will continue to order from Overstock as the shipping & packaging are very professional & fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to what I saw on the internet. The swirls may be a shade darker but not much.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush & thick. Good quality. Laid down on my wooden floors without any wrinkles
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good & the rating reviews helped me make my decision.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, soft rug
 from Lumberton, NJ,  Nov 8, 2012

The area rug and pad were delivered within days. They were packaged neatly and securely. My 10-year old son and I were able to unwrap and lay the pad and carpet ourselves due to the efficient packaging. It is more beautiful in person, looks custom made for our room. People have asked where we found such a unique rug. It is plush, but I wouldn't call it shag. I wish I had a place in our home to place another! Thanks Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality. Very pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but not a traditional "shag". Maybe a contemporary "shag".
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Holiday, FL,  Aug 18, 2012

It is very soft and is the perfect size for what we were looking for. I have a Dyson and it vacuums well and no issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is gorgeous!
 from McKinney, TX,  Jun 14, 2012

This rug is just perfect. The color is very true to the picture on the site. Size is great, and the feel is really, really great...so soft and plush underfoot. We love this rug...it is in our living room on hardwood and it really makes the wood pop....kids love laying on it...so plush. Great buy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly matched to picture on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from SC,  Dec 20, 2014

This is a beautiful rug and makes my dark living room pop! I would not really call it a Shag, which reminds me of those old rugs of the 70's. It is much more fashionable. Very soft, plush, thick and feels wonderful on the feet. I have wood floors, and it compliments them nicely. A great price for an upscale carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty area rug
 from Jersey. Shore,  Nov 13, 2014

This is a very pretty, modern area rug. I placed it in a master bedroom, over hardwood flooring. Very soft to walk on. This is an oversized rug, instead of 9x12, it's 9.6 x 13. Be careful of that when measuring your area. Pleased with the delivery. It was protected by both a paper and plastic wrap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from Minnesota,  Oct 16, 2014

Beautiful area rug- real close to the colors in the picture . I bought the 10 x16 and the runner both it fit perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug at great price!
 from Lafayette, La,  Oct 7, 2014

This was my first time ordering a rug sight unseen so I was a little hesitant. However, the rug came in and I loved it. Overstock shipping was quick and easy. The rug was better than expected. Colors were perfect for our room. The swirl color is a little darker than the picture appears but it is still a very nice color. I have received many compliments on the rug. It is very soft to walk on. It is heavy and solid. I was concerned it would be flimsy, but not at all!. It is thicker than I anticipated. I would highly recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive, but great quality
 from West Virginia,  Sep 13, 2014

Very happy with the rug...quite expensive,but great quality...rug is thick and soft...rug is heavy...would definitely buy another just wish it was a little less expensive...did not receive the first time buyer discount for some reason with purchase...overall, VERY satisfied!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Longview, Texas,  Jul 18, 2014

I was hesitant to order this rug because I thought it might be too light and show dirt and stains. I have a dog and my children visit with their dogs frequently. But after reading the reviews, I went ahead and ordered it. I'm so glad I did. It is absolutely beautiful on my dark floors. As soon as it arrived, I sprayed it with scotch guard. I've only had it down a few days, but so far so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL RUG
 from Newburgh Hts., Ohio,  Jul 8, 2014

I am very impressed with this carpet. I also purchased 2-7 ft runners of the same. It was delivered within 2 days. I was apprehensive about it having creases, but once it was laid out flat, all creases disappeared within days. Very soft and comfortable and it LOOKS GREAT in my livingroom and hall. I would recommend this to everyone. Brightened up my beach theme home. Love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Master bed room
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jun 21, 2014

I usually don't write a review on stuff that I purchase on line. But I had to do it on this Order I was so impressed on the service price and over all the product .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Riverdale, NY,  Feb 21, 2014

I can not even explain how pleased I am with this rug. I was so nervous purchasing such a big item online, but I am so happy with it. Some reviewers said the rug was oatmeal and was damaged during the shipment, however, it looks JUST like the picture and was perfect when it arrived. I was very nervous due to all the snow and the rain, but the rug was not damaged. It would have been delivered in three days with the free shipping, but there was a delay because of the snow which was fine. It is so beautiful. We put it in the bedroom and the size and color are perfect. I can't wait to have people over to show it off. Thank you overstock I can't wait to order something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So disappointed
 from Mass,  Feb 1, 2014

Purchased this rug for my bedroom. The packaging appeared to be intact, however, after opening I found the rug to be water damaged, stained and moldy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Arizona,  Dec 27, 2013

Beautiful rug for the price. I agree the color is oatmeal, just what I wanted. If you are looking for a creamy yellow color, it is not. Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought