Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Harrisonburg, VA,  Aug 31, 2012

just recently moved and set these in my new place. they are beautiful and true to the picture shown. they match my decor perfectly. the swirls in the pattern have a little bit of a shimmer making it look a little bronze in color when the light hits it. they are beautiful and i would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far appears to be great quality, but i just started using these after a recent move.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice plush carpet
 from Bellevue, NE,  Aug 25, 2012

We ordered 2 runners, 1 entryway rug and one to go under the dining room table. These really brighten up the area, and the hallway. I put just a regular pad under all of them and it really makes them super soft to walk on. Have not had any problems with shedding. Very easy to vacuum and not alot of residue pulled up in the sweeper. If you are looking at this rug, buy it- you won't be disappointed in it. Shipping was extremely fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was a little darker than pix but it is still a light color and works well for area
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and plush. Good rug for the price.
 from Sunnyvale, TX,  Apr 12, 2012

I ordered this rug because I wanted a soft, plush neutral tone for my guest bath. I am pleased with my purchase. The cream color shag height is 3/4", not 1 inch as in description. It is soft, cozy and warms the tile on the floor. Exactly what I wanted to accomplish. It has a sculpted effect with the darker beige swirls being shorter than the cream shag threads. The rug cream color pictured is accurate, however the swirls are a darker beige than pictured adding a beautiful, classy contrast. Nice neutral colors should blend well with any neutral / warm decor. You won't be disappointed. Actual rug size is not as stated. It is 5 ft (not 5' 3") x 3ft 3 in. Not much, but needs to be noted. NO chemical odor at all. No shedding. Nice thing about the neutral colors is that I can move this rug to just about any room. Rug description states that it is, "The most plush feel available in a rug". Although soft & plush, not the, "most". Rug was shipped same day I ordered and arrived quickly in 4 days. HAPPY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Swirls are darker than pictured, adding a nice contrast
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description accurate except for actual size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful/plush rug
 from Northeast, Ohio,  Mar 3, 2013

I bought 2 of these rugs for each side of my bed to warm the hardwood floors we just installed. They are a wonderful treat to step on to on a cold winter morning. They look lovely! The only "con" would be that you cannot vacuum with a rotating brush and my vacuum doesn't have the option to turn the brush off, so I must use the attachment to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than the picture, but I still love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, great price!
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 7, 2012

We are very happy with this purchase! The rug is good quality for a good price! We are using it as a step out rug in our bedroom and the creme color is perfect. The color is slightly darker than the picture- I would call it a dark creme. Definitely not a white rug! The rug is not very thick, but feels soft and plush. We would definitely recommend this rug to others!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very similar to the picture on the website, maybe just a little bit darker. The rug is really a dark cream, not white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is great quality, not very thick but still feels plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate, we got the exact rug that we wanted.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these carpets are great a great buy
 from I'm located in Sebastian Florida,  May 11, 2012

I love these carpets so much that I re-ordered the runners and I get a lot of complements from my friends and family I recommend it highly. they spot clean very easy and stay looking like new. I highly recommend them, the colors are perfect I just love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Again, A Beautiful Rug
 from Bright 'N Sunny AZ,  May 6, 2014

Since I already have the 11' X 15' area rug to match, I ordered this size for our entryway. That was a MISTAKE on my part because I forgot to make sure there was enough clearance *underneath* the door! The pile on this rug is so thick and plush at one full inch that the door was almost impossible to open! No problem, it now has a home in the guest bathroom and is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad not great
 from New Jersey,  Feb 12, 2014

The ivory parts look dingy.,,,,not as light as pictured. I agree with other reviewer that the edges are a little "cheepy" I will probably not use in the living room. but use in basement room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 26, 2013

This rug is in my bedroom next to my bed -- It is plush and soft while being classing and elegant at the same time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's more of a cream and tan not a cream and beige rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great plush qualtiy; very thick and soft to bare feet.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug. It is just what I wanted.
 from Northwest Ohio,  Mar 26, 2013

I love this rug! I wish I could find carpet that was just like it for another room. The color is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, soft and yet sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cream/Beige Shag
 from Ridgewood, NJ,  Mar 20, 2013

More beige than cream, and looks more fluffy in picture, but quality is excellent and looks very attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More beige than cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased two of these and they're ok, but I'm not in love with them and if return shipping weren't half the price of the actual item I would be returning it (when I purchased them there was a free shipping deal). Be warned that the darker scroll portions of the rug are a lower pile than the neutral majority of the rug. I thought they'd look nice on either side of the bed but the pile isn't great quality and they look like inexpensive bath rugs. I've heard a lot about the Safavieh brand and this was my first purchase of one of their items - I'm not impressed. In fairness they are very soft underfoot so they serve the intended purpose next to the bed. I just can't help thinking they look like bath mats though every time I look at them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The swirls are brown, not cream or beige. It is a lovely rug, but not if you want cream. It is very soft, and the size was perfect for our bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color issue
 Jan 22, 2015

Absolutely love the design however when rugs arrived, the color was more oatmeal than white. Not plush. Returned them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good throw rug
 Jan 21, 2015

I got two of these for our master bedroom. I like the plushiness and style. Color was slightly darker than in the pictures. The ivory part is more oatmeal colored and the tan part is more brown. They are still neutral enough to work in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Rug!
 Jan 19, 2015

Exceeded expectations! This rug is so thick and so plush! It is above what I anticipated. I'm so thankful I got it. Better than anything you would see in the stores. I got it within a few days, and it was properly packaged, etc. Thanks, overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I ordered
 from Antioch, California,  Dec 4, 2014

Bought this for my daughter's bedroom, looks very nice, personally I am not a fan of shag carpets, but my daughter really likes it. The color is neutral so if I change the color of her bedding etc, it will go with everything. Good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect area rug
 from Lucedale, MS,  Nov 26, 2014

This is a thick area rug of fine quality. We have had it for several months and it is a dream to walk on. I would call it a sculptured shag. The edges are well bond. Easy to vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these rugs!
 from Chicago, IL>,  Jul 30, 2014

Bought two of these rugs for my bedroom in our Florida home. Wanted something neutral but not just a plain looking rug. This fits the bill. If I change the decor, the neutral color will work. The swirl color is darker as other people have mentioned, but I actually like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Rehbotoh Beach, DE,  Jun 6, 2014

Very plush. Feels great on bare feet. Looks exactly as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought