Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I purchased this bench because I though it would match other leather chairs at my kitchen table. It matched perfectly (true to image), is of good quality, comfortable, and much less expensive than other sites where I found this same item. The only issue was that there are no assembly instructions, but don't need to be a rocket scientist to figure it out. Put together in 20 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and quality!
 from Mahopac, NY,  Aug 1, 2014

Originally, I was going to order this EXACT bench from **********. It was much more expensive and they would NOT price match because Overstock does not put out catalogs (that's the only form of proof they would accept for the price comparison). Well, they lost my purchase. I've been shopping with Overstock for years and will continue to give them my business. Great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Lecanto fl,  Dec 11, 2013

Just what I ordered, appears sturdy and easy to put together. Perfect for entryway and multitasking for dining.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bench is the perfect height for sitting at a dining table and holds two adults with room to spare. It is very light and moves easily. The cushion is firm yet comfortable. The bicast leather is a little shiny, as is the nature of that material, but the bench is a good value for the money. It is also easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality -- the legs were cleverly and securely stored inside the bench, which arrived well boxed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not sure I would call this style mid-century modern but otherwise description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for my dining room table
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 8, 2012

Love this bench. I use it at my dining room table for seating. It's so incredibly comfortable. Sometimes I like to put my feet up on it too. It was deeper than I anticipated but that's not a bad thing. It's great quality, super comfortable. You could almost use it as a coffee table too. Great for an entry way as well. Love!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
saddle bench
 from Eastpointe mi,  Oct 29, 2012

easy to put legs together sturdy leather product is nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was slightly darker to the point if your attempting to match with other furniture you'd be off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from FL,  Jul 19, 2012

Bought this to put at the end of the bed and hoped it would blend in with my oak furniture. It blends in perfectly. The color is not orange as described in another review. It is sienna - a warm mid-brown color. Bicast leather is shiny as that is the nature of bicast. It's a sturdy bench that was delivered as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy - good quality bicast leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect addition
 from Monument, Colorado,  Jul 12, 2012

I love this piece. I have received many compliments on this extra seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tyler Bicast Leather Saddle Bench
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 13, 2011

LOVE this piece! Looks much more expensive than it is...and the elegant arc of the bench legs is very graceful (kind of like the legs on a classic Greek Klismos chair)...works for both contemporary or neoclassical design quite well. Nice, warm neutral color suitable for many decors. Nice accent piece!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? high
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Probably should be priced at under $100
 from Northern Virginia,  May 25, 2011

The description accurately states that this is "bicast" leather, which is no where near the quality of even a low-grade "real" leather. If you don't know that this looks more like plastic than leather, you might be disappointed, like I am. The color is yellowish (called "saddle"), but it is NOT saddle leather! Also, as one other reviewer mentioned, the screws are very long, and I had soooo much trouble attaching the four legs. Who would have thought that attaching four legs would be so problematic? This bench is functional, but it should be sold for about $99 to make the price consistent with the lower quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Low-quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is not red
 from So MD,  Apr 3, 2011

To the reviewer who said this was red....get glasses. Nice orange saddle brown color just as pictured.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, attradtive and funcgtional
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 27, 2011

This is a truly beautiful piece of furniture. But how many beautiful pieces do you see? The supply is endless. This one not only looks good but it is sturdy. Yes you can have a party on this bench and not be afraid that the legs will break. Did I mention comfy? It is soft but firm....just the way I lke them. The color may be a bit decpetive. This will wiork as a standalone or in conjunction with other earth tone colors. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bench is gorgeous and just what I needed for the bedroom; however, when my husband went to screw in the legs he noticed they were too long and could have split the wood so he just put other screws in and it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Leather
 from CA,  Oct 16, 2010

The bench design and look overall is great, especially for the price, but be warned, the color of the "saddle" is actually red which makes it look a bit cheap. Will be returning for this reason. I gave it four stars because if you don't mind the reddish look, it's a great piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs GTS Jr
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 13, 2010

The bench is exactly as pictured. The leather looks very expensive rather than affordable. The bench is easy to assemble and smartly engineered so when it is set up you can't see how it is assembled. The only thing is that I think four more bolts should be included. I wasn't comfortable with one bolt per leg so I added an extra one to each leg.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench
 from Manassas, VA,  Dec 20, 2012

This is a really nice bench, however, the color didn't go well with my living room decor. I would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought