Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Bench
 from New York,  May 28, 2013

We love this bench. It looks great in our room where we needed something light in color but with some detail in its design. It was the perfect choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bench is nicely made. It is very light in weight, but sturdy to sit on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated Modern
 from Naples,  Nov 24, 2013

Looks great for the cost; legs are hidden in a zip pocket below the seat. Easy to put together with 8 screws; the tool is included. Very pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench!
 from North Little Rock, AR,  Jun 21, 2013

I have an Ethan Allen bedroom set that this bench fits in well with. Completes the "ahhhh" factor in the bedroom. My goal is clutter free and this completes the look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no directions!
 from reston, virginia,  Nov 25, 2010

the bench arrived fast and was packaged well. it was smaller than anticipated since the measurement was not the seat length but the length between the two legs which curved out so made it 45 inches vs. 48 inches as indicated in the description. i would have ordered the longer bench if i had known that. the color was more yellow than i expected. it was difficult to put the legs on and we couldn't get the screws all the way in for the first two legs. then we figured if we put the screws on the legs before attaching it to the seat worked well. i haven't returned it because i am not sure i could get the bolt out to detach the legs and the box was discarded inadvertently. aside from that i do like the style of the bench and wish it came in more colors. i would prefer the cream or white vs ivory as the ivory is very yellow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from Florida,  Jan 15, 2014

It looks great in my living room. It was easy to put together but there were no instructions how. Overall, we are very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very sturdy, well put together bench. Finish is great. The color was not as white as I thought it would be. Does not look good next to white woodwork or anything white. I reordered it in black. Fantastic look. Well worth the money. Bargin price in fact. This name brand is in Architectural Digest in which I have a subscription to. Love the bench. My neice took the white one. Looks fantastic with black and gray.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench is more than expected
 from NY,NY,  Nov 20, 2013

Was not expecting the quality to be this nice. Color is perfect. Delivery time was also great

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Bench
 from New Haven, CT,  Aug 13, 2013

A stylish, but understated addition to my decor! The dark wood contrast to the off white Bi-cast leather heightens the simple elegance of any room

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Houston, TX,  May 16, 2013

I'm totally impressed with this bench - just gorgeous and perfect for my space. Nice quality, pretty creamy color, lovely curve to the legs. You won't be sorry with this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from Maryland,  May 14, 2013

I was expecting it to be more white, but I guess the description says it is an off white color, cream/beige like color. Overall, it is of very good quality and very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is almost a cream beige color, I was expecting it to be more white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was exactly on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
off white bench
 from aurora colorado,  Jan 3, 2013

very good quality for the money, would recommend to anyone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 from Detroit, MI,  Sep 28, 2012

Works well at the end of the bed and looks expensive!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lighter weight than I expected so we can move it from room to room for extra seating. Leather work and tufting are well done.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bench!
 from Houston, TX,  May 29, 2012

I bought two of these benches for our dining room table. They went together easily and look fabulous. Although we dont sit in the dining room on a daily basis, when we have, the benches are comfortable and feel solid. I was really after the look they provided, since we use this room infrequently and it is one of the first things you see when you enter my home. I am very pleased with them overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality-bench is sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tyler Bench
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 15, 2011

This is a great dining bench as well as a bedroom bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Gorgeous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bench is nice once you got it assembled, howver it did not come with enough hardware and Overstock had to send more (which they did with no problem except it took another week). Then the holes on one corner did not line up and had to be redrilled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok Bench - screws missing/wrong size
 from South Carolina,  Feb 16, 2011

This bench dresses up my fabric sofa set- great alternative to a coffee table that you can comfortably kick your feet up on. It came packaged well. IT DID ONLY COME WITH 4 SCREWS for the legs (8 needed) and the screws were TOO LONG. I had to go to the hardware store for 8 new ones. The faux leather gets dirty along the seams quickly but easily wipes off with a magic-eraser type sponge. Not bad for the price because I didn't want to spend an additional $100 for the leather version, but you may need to buy new screws to get the legs on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Dayton, OH,  Feb 1, 2011

Just received my bench the other day and I'm please with the color, which is a true off-white. Was delivered very quickly without any damage. The only problem I have are the screws that came with it for the attachment of the legs to the seat. Mine came with four screws, even though there are eight screw holes. All four screws don't completely go in flush for a tight fit, so all four legs are slightly loose. I like the look of the bench, so I will try to find screws that will secure the legs better to the seat and keep the bench rather than return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended
 from Princeton NJ,  Jan 22, 2011

Great piece of furniture. Good quality and easy to assemble. Looks great in our living room and we have had many positive comments from friends. Would recommend it! Also, the delivery was on time with this and all our Overstock orders. This was critical as we were furnishing our home (from nothing!). Thank You Only comment: Overstock to take into account people who move to this country and need to purchase furniture rapidly (we had decided not to bring our furniture from Europe) and thus need to pay with International Credit Cards (this is now not possible)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bench
 from Colorado,  Jan 11, 2011

This is the best price on any website for this bench. The bench is more ivory than what the picture shows, but not by much. I think it depends on the colors of the other furniture around it. Easy to put together. Dust/dirt wipes right off, so don't worry if you open it and there are gray/black dusty marks on it. I think the markings come from the black wrapping they have around the bench. The bench is very sturdy and a great, simple piece for any room. Nice item!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong screws
 Nov 30, 2010

The bench is nice, looks just like picture, color was off-white with black legs. The trouble is the screws it came with were the wrong size. My husband had to find new screws to make sure it was assembled correctly, not sure how sturdy it is?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top