Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awful colors
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 20, 2012

We loved the colors on the site but were very disappointed when we unwrapped the rug, as it had a uniform, muddy brown cast. The colors were not at all vibrant, as in the picture, and there was no rose in the border, nor was the orange clean. The colors could truly be called "repulsive" so we couldn't use it anywhere as it went with nothing. Given that others have rated the rug -- and the colors -- so highly, I can only imagine that we received a second of some kind from the manufacturer. We wound up returning the item and I hope that Overstock refunds our shipping as the rug just doesn't match up to what was billed. We are trying again with another rug order, and hopefully it arrive closer to what is described on site!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all. Color on site is vibrant with clear orange and yellow hues.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent structural quality, but colors awful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Colors not accurate, otherwise correct.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Poor
Don't buy this rug
 from Virginia,  Nov 9, 2013

shedding won't stop. don't buy. vacuum all you want but won't stop shedding. i hate it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful rug...wonderful color pallete
 from Cambridge, MA,  Nov 9, 2013

This rug is thick and absolutely perfect size to fit under a slate coffee table. The mix of colors are wonderful and created a great complement to the many earthy colors in the room and adjoining dining area which is an octagonal multicolored earth tone. The quality is outstanding for the price I paid.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Area Rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 5, 2013

I have numerous wool area rugs in my house and I always manage to find the right color scheme and price on Overstock to meet my decorating and functional needs. As with any wool rug, shedding will occur over time with vacuuming. This item certanly delivers value for cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little brighter overall than the photo depicts.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent, it appears to be machine made which takes away a little from the rustic presentation but serves my purpose as an entry way rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The decrition was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color didn't match the image - bug nice rug
 from Parsippany, NJ,  Mar 20, 2013

Nice rug, but not as dark and rustic looking as on the picture...

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely rug
 from boston, ma,  Jan 8, 2013

Lovely rug. We purchased it for my husband's home office to protect our wood floors from his roller chair. The rug is nice and thick (about half an inch), but dense enough that he has no trouble rolling his chair around on it. It's just the right size to fit perfectly under his desk and give him a little room to roll around, but not much bigger. The colors are very nice, but just a little bit darker/muddier than the online image. He loves it, though, so that's all that matters! Overall, a very nice rug and a good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate, in person seems just a little "darker"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug
 from CA,  Feb 7, 2012

Unlike the last rug that I bought from overstock, this one had rich colors and I am very happy with it. Picture is still not quite the same, but it looks like a good quality rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Hollywood, FL,  Dec 10, 2011

Beautiful rug, but the colors were too vivid to go with a rug I already have. I bought this rug to compliment that one and it just doesn't work like I thought it would. The pattern, once on the floor, is a bit busy, even though it looks just like the picture for some reason it seems busier in person. I am returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Really close - actual product colors were more vivid
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick & luxouriuis and very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4x6 baktiari rug
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 30, 2011

I ordered the rug to cover thin brown carpeting of my apartment. I also wanted something that not only complimented my bright red walls (porcelain red is perfect), but also went well with my ecletic to oriental furniture and stuff. Everything blends really well and makes the dining room look finished. I read other reviews saying that the carpet pilled too much. I don't know how to quantify excess, but it vacuums quickly. Finally, siamese cats love the rug and think they look all ready for multiple photo ops. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not nearly as bright, but good muted colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just fine as far as shape, density, back
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Bakhtiari Multi/red wool rug
 from Lewisville, AR,  Nov 14, 2011

First rug ordered from Overstock.com. The reviews helped me with my decision. They were right!! I love it and will order another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous. Very thick. Many compliments.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Sarasota,Fl and the rug was sent to Pa.,  Oct 24, 2011

this was a gift for my niece and she was very pleased with this rug.I picked this one because it described the border as being a peach color and this would match her walls.I have not seen this i person yet myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? my niece says she liked yhe colors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I have not seen it yet,its a gift
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug
 from Petaluma, California,  Jun 14, 2011

I have several persian rugs but when I moved I purchased 3 of theese rugs for the hallway in different sizes. Thick, soft and blends in OK with my oriental rugs. (not next to it though) Very pleased with the purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasantly surprised
 from camas, wa,  Apr 9, 2011

Purchased 4x6 for entryway. Colors fit perfectily with our earthtoned walls. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 18, 2011

We bought the 9'6"x13'6" for our master bedroom and it was great. So, we purchased the same pattern in a 4'x6' to fit in a nook in the same room and it matched exactly and is a great addition. I highly recommend the Superior Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad as well. It keeps the rug in place and adds a nice thickness to the rug; however, the rug is quite substantial without a pad and has a non-skid bottom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vibrant rug
 from Maine,  Feb 25, 2010

very beautiful rug for a nice price and it arrived quickly after i ordered it. I use it as an entry rug at our second home and it looks lovely!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 Feb 10, 2010

I got the rug a few weeks ago and I love it ..nice and plush and perfect for what i was looking for! Will dedfinately buy a rug from Overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Jax, FL,  Apr 8, 2009

The color is not what I expect from what it shows in the picture, it's not as dark as I want it to be. But the price and workmanship are really outstanding!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Bakhtiari Rug (4' x 6')
 from Belmont, CA,  Apr 8, 2009

This rug is well made, thick, with great colors, and a wonderful finished backing. I was not sure what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised. The rug will last for years, and years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Deal for the Price!
 from Wine Country, CA,  Apr 2, 2009

This is the first rug I've bought on Overstock and I was NOT disappointed. It is thick, plush, and looks gorgeous in my entryway. I think it was definitely worth the $100 or so that I spent on it. The colors are vibrant - golds, reds, browns, and some greens. It really brightens up the room. Definitely worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Palm Springs CA,  Jan 16, 2009

I bought this smaller size before investing in the largest size, which is what I needed most. This one came, and I am thrilled! I have been rug shopping for almost a year and this rug, at the price, is an extraordinary buy! The colors are wonderful, true to representation; the quality is top rate, thick and plush. It looks beautiful on my entry tile. So yes, with no hesitancy I ordered the largest size available and am looking forward to a warmer, cozier, more colorful great room! You can't beat the price and quality of this rug!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top