Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color Appeared Dirty/Dingy
 from NJ,  Oct 16, 2013

I ordered this rug after reading mixed reviews. Unfortunately, the reviews that the rug appears dirty/dingy are correct. There is a gray/black dingy look over the entire look of the rug- perhaps it is from the back of the rug which is gray being rolled against the top of the rug. The rug did feel very soft but I was not satisfied with the color as it did appear dirty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Be aware: 1.) The a product may be refurbished. We received two 8x10 rugs for our daughters rooms. Upon unrolling them, it was very apparent that the products were used. They were dirty, stained, and smelled badly. 2.) The color is not as pictured on your monitor. The pink has some taupe and grayish wool fibers in it as well giving it a "dirty" look. The lattice design is not white, it is a shade darker than ivory. 3.) If you do not receive a refurbished item, and these are the colors that you are going for.... Then this rug is a good look for a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Texas,  Jun 10, 2013

I really like that it is handmade and made of wool. It's so cute and completes my nursery with a stylish design that's not overbearingly bright or busy. Feels good with bare feet, and isn't shedding (yet). It's a great rug for the price and was delivered right away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just about right, the white is actually a little more creamy white though. The pink is light and is true to the pic shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've only had it a couple weeks, but it seems great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is NOT pink
 from Maryland,  May 21, 2013

This rug is not a light pink at all. It looks like a faded, dirty pinkish color and the design color also looks dingy. I was very disappointed with how different it looked online than when it arrived.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color is not accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light pink
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Nov 6, 2013

I bought this rug in the light pink runner. It is beautiful. It is a very pale pink and the designed is raised and cream. I have not had any shedding from this rug. It is surprisingly thick. I thought it would be less substantial for the price but the thickeness makes it feel very luxurious. I loved this rug so much that I purchased a large one in khaki. The color was not exactly as shown. It is a little more gray than I expected. But it is only a slightly different. The color is still beautiful. This rug is also very thick and did not shed. I am very happy with both of these rug purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, horrible mildew smell
 from Missouri,  Oct 27, 2013

This rug is true to the picture, a warm blush pink color with the cream color design. A great addition to the nursery! The cream color does look a little dingy as it appears more yellow in different areas than others but overall not too bad. It is definitely NOT pink and white (which is fine with me). The big problem with the first rug I received was that it REEKED of mildew. I thought maybe something happened in transit (small hole in plastic wrap or something) and did the online chat with customer support about it. They were WONDERFUL, so easy to deal with which I was NOT expecting. I was frustrated thinking I would have to pay return shipping and hall this big rug to the post office or UPS to send back and that was not the case. They quickly offered to expedite a replacement free of charge and had me dispose of the smelly rug after UPS could inspect it. I received the new rug in about 4 days and I will admit it still smells musky and a bit like mildew but not nearly as bad as the first rug. I dumped a box of baking soda on it and let it sit a couple days, vacuumed it up and it is already so much better. I will be doing a steam cleaning on it as well. Overall, a bit of a hassle to get the rug smell neutralized, but I was so happy with the look of the rug and customer service that I bought another rug in a different color for our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BARN YARD SMELLING RUG
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Sep 22, 2013

HORRIBLE SMELL!!!! I have steam cleaned this rug 4 times and my entire home is saturated with a barn yard odor. I purchased this rug for my babies room and I'm so grossed out by it. I couldn't imagine putting the rug in her room. Such a BAD PURCHASE!!!!!!!!! I'm so upset.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug but sheds
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Sep 13, 2013

I put this rug in my living room. We do like the color, it is pale pink and more of a cream beige. The set back to me is that it does constantly shed. We vaccum it frequently and if you have pets that have dark fur you will see the wool sheddings on their fur. Also, stains are not easily cleaned from this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are a little off. :(
 from San Marcos, CA,  Sep 1, 2013

The quality and design of this rug is wonderful, but the colors are not what they seem online. Great value for the price. I thought it was going to be a pale pink, but it was more of a dirty pink. I read the reviews and a few mentioned the difference in color, but I thought I'd take my chances because it might just work in my baby's nursery. However, it definitely was more of a dirty pink and cream color. Very pretty, but not the right fit for our nursery. Wish it came in a "cleaner" shade of pink! We are returning this rug and hoping to find another one somewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I received this rug yesterday. Taking into consideration all the reviews both good and bad I decided to take a chance because of the excellent price point of this rug in 5x8. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. I did not think it looked dirty but having read the reviews I expected more of a cream color vs white (which is what I wanted anyway) and the pink is a pretty pale pink. The design is modern and chic and adds just the right touch of glam I was looking for in my nursery. I'm so glad I ordered this rug- it looks great and saved me at least $!@# compared other rugs I was considering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly how it appears online
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 17, 2013

We love the rug. It is a very pale pink but not cream and works perfectly in our light gray, white and pale pink nursery. When it arrived it did have a strong skunky odor but we aired it out outside for a few days and put some baking soda on it, vacuumed it up and the smell is completely gone. The off white designs do bump up quite a bit from the pink rug but it is a gorgeous rug. Overall, great value, great colors, nice thick, soft rug - definitely recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DIRTY!
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 9, 2013

This rug arrived and it looked completely used! Like someone had owned it for a year, walked all over it, decided they didn't want it anymore, returned it, and overstock.com passed it along to another customer as "new". The white design in the rug was grey. So disgusting. Overstock.com should be embarrassed with the product they sent to me and should throw this rug away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? POOR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FILTHY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? POOR
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much darker than pictures
 from Havertown, PA,  Aug 8, 2013

Ordered this rug for a girl's nursery to go with a gray/white/pink color scheme. The rug is listed as pink/ivory, and it appeared that it would be light enough to match; however, the "ivory" is really a light tan/ beige. Overall, the rug had sort of a dingy appearance to it- It just didn't look like a brand new rug and certainly didn't go with the white nursery furniture we had purchased. I've ordered rugs from Overstock in the past but have never had to return, and it seems like it will be costly to do so. I will consider this when ordering in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much Better Than I Was Expecting
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 3, 2013

I bought this rug for my living room. I have a dark purple couch and it looks great with it! It's a beautiful light pink... the picture is not a bad depiction of what you will actually get. I haven't had too much trouble yet with the rug shedding or anything and I have had the product for a couple weeks now. The rug is a nice material and it is fairly soft. It feels nice under your feet. I am extremely happy with the purchase and it arrived a few days earlier than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from CA,  Jun 25, 2013

Very light shade of pink, not bubblegum pink but more like borderline mauve. Sheds at first, but have had it for about a month and no more shedding. The white an off white and is raised from the pink part of the rug by about 1/4 inch or so. Overall satisfied with the rug, looks cute in my girls room, easily goes with other pinks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value with a little but......
 from San Jose CA,  Mar 9, 2013

Bottom line this rug is a great value. I got it for my daughters new room to match some very light blush pink colors and this works quite well. I was having a hard time matching as most little girl pinks are very "bubble gum" or barbie pink. This is very light blush pink. This is a nice wool rug and has some thickness to it. The down side is the ivory detail in the rug is very dingy and almost looks a bit dirty I considered sending it back but just happened to be shopping and saw the exact rug at a store (for more $$) in a light blue and the ivory was the same.....dingy looking. It needs vacuuming a lot to keep it looking fresh. Bottom line, the price for the size and because I had a hard time matching the color, I am keeping the rug and plan to vacuum a lot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very light blush pink
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice wool, but with the light color, a bit "dingy"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly Pleased
 from California,  Feb 5, 2013

I would call it 'light dusty pink' rather than just pink. It has kind of a faded look to it, hence the dusty, but I like that. But someone who is expecting like a pastel light pink might be disappointed. he pile height is just right. The only issue I have is with how it 'sheds.' Any dark colored clothing gets little white hairs from it. I've vacuumed it twice now and it seems that is helping with the little white hairs that come off of it. Overall, I am happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I would call it 'light dusty pink' rather than just pink. It has kind of a faded look to it, hence the dusty, but I like that. But someone who is expecting like a pastel light pink might be disappointed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pile height is just right. The only issue I have is with how it 'sheds.' Any dark colored clothing gets little white hairs from it. I've vacuumed it twice now and it seems that is helping with the little white hairs that come off of it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I'd say accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, arrived dirty
 from Upstate NY,  Jan 29, 2013

The quality is fantastic but the rug arrived rather dingy. I vacuuming and some spot cleaning took care of it. The design part is a darker cream color, which wasn't described in the product description, and it leads a more dingy look to the the rug then I was originally looking for. Overall, I'm happy with the rug and will be keeping it for my daughter's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pink was spot on, but the design is a darker cream color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fantastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? What they described was accurate, but I wish they had mentioned the color of the design.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Kansas City,  Jan 2, 2015

I almost canceled my order after reading other reviews, however I decided to give it a shot and see for myself since it's exactly what I was looking for to complete my little girl's nursery! Unfortunately, I was very disappointed after receiving the rug. As other reviews have mentioned, it looks nothing like the picture shown. The pretty light pink is more of a peachy color and the white pattern across it is more a dirty ivory. There are little black speckles all over the rug and it did not look new, it just looked dirty and worn. I returned this item in result.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different from what's pictured!
 from NY,  Dec 23, 2014

I was so excited to get this carpet, but when I opened it my first reaction was that it's DIRTY!! I should have read the reviews before buying as some other people say the same thing!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought