Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Oaky Looking
 from NC,  Feb 23, 2012

The color is "off", a shade not likely to match anything else. The drawers are loose and have no tracks so hang down and could drop out when pulled out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks nicer than it is
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's only average with some problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage options
 from Idaho,  Jan 15, 2012

I bought this desk to serve as a vanity. It is perfect for that an has great storage options. However, the drawers tip downward to an unsatisfactory degree when pulled out. I am going to have my husband apply his woodworking skills to fix this as it really is annoying as is. That is why I would not recommend it to a friend at this time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine, though stain did not reach some corners.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is what I expected, given that poor quality control on items made in China seems to be the norm anymore.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
INot reccomended
 from Mission Texas,  Dec 16, 2011

I was stunned when I opened the shipping box because what I saw was an ashen object and I wondered iF this is really the desk I ordered. After completely unpacked the Sshape and strength of the desk is as expected but the finish was more like fireplace ash color than the oak as I expected. In addition one drawer had two holes that had been drilled in error then filled with a plastic wood type filler Had I ordered a distressed appearing desk it would have been perfect. What I have will take considerable effort to bring it to an appearance I thought I was buying in the first place. Would I recommend this product to a friend. XXX NO!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wasn't even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strength is fine, appearance is very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? except for appearance the description was okay or even better than okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The quality of the desk is not worth the price. It came damaged - Overstock was very quick and pleasant in exchanging the damaged goods and the replacement was a bit better than the original product. The drawers do not fit flush and it just is not the quality I would have expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandma
 Mar 14, 2015

easy to put together, came with a chip in the wood

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oak Writing Desk
 Mar 13, 2015

Unfortunately I was only able to give this 4 stars as the top corner of the desk came cracked. It is an easy fix with some wood glue though and I imagine it was due to handling/shipping. Other than that this desk is small enough to fit in my small apartment. I love all of the drawers too as I am able to store many different electronics. VERY easy to assemble too! Very happy with my purchase and great customer service from overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This item arrived quickly, and with easy-to-follow instructions. I had it assembled within thirty minutes. I didn't notice any damage that made me want to return the piece. It is the same color as in the 2nd/3rd photos, which looks nice in all kinds of lighting. The little drawers are perfect for holding jewelry and other small items, while the larger drawers will be good for desk supplies. I have it in my bedroom, where it fits nicely even though the room is on the smaller side. Now I just need a small chair or stool so I can sit at the desk while I'm online shopping or writing letters!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken. Because it's particle board.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 20, 2014

I should have read the description better - "Oak Finish." Yep that's definitely particle board which is why the back had a giant crack in it as if someone had hit it with a hatchet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy
 from Oakland, CA,  Nov 10, 2012

This is a beautiful desk and now that we finally have a sound one we are very happy with it. The first desk we got arrived right on time, but one of the leg pieces was broken. After over a week of emailing back and forth with Overstock customer care, we finally got word that they will send us a replacement part, and told us to dispose of the broken part as we see fit. So we were quite surprised to get a whole new desk instead of the replacement part. The color is beautiful, putting it together was easy, it feels sturdy and looks well made. The drawers slide well, but there are no stoppers so if a child pulls on them they may slide all the way out and spill the contents on the floor. Other than that is is a great piece. (I gave the first desk to my dad and he made a new leg for it and is very happy with it.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the first desk we got was a little darker and greyer, which i actually preferred... the color of the second desk was accurate to the image on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The first one we received had a broken leg, the replacement one is in great condition and we are very happy with it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk finish was sticky and uneven.
 from Ne,  Dec 2, 2011

Finish was sticky and uneven. Tried stripping it ourselves and had to take to a professional, which made it no bargain. Should have sent it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? uneven color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size good, construction shoddy, finish bad.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homeowner
 Jul 2, 2015

Easy assembly, durable, nicer than expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memahof 7
 Jun 17, 2015

Wood is darker than pictures. Can't find a chair to match even close.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk
 Jun 15, 2015

The desk looks great and is the size and color I was expecting. My only complaint is that the bottom middle drawer doesn't have the proper support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I simply love my desk. It has everything that you would want or need in a desk. It is very decorative so could be used in every room of the home and is a comfort to sit at to pay bills and so forth. While I have my Mac desk top computer sitting on you could als classify it Asa computer desk as well. It completely fits all my needs and is lovely to look at in its oak finish that matches all the other pieces of furniture in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lisa
 Apr 21, 2015

Arrived on time, and was just as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Me Me you
 Apr 1, 2015

Love our new desk. Fits perfect in a little area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 Feb 6, 2015

Just received it and like it a lot. Very heavy and easy to put together, just add legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After re-arranging my living room, I was left with a big blank wall. I need something small and narrow. This fit the bill. It is slightly wobbly. Hopefully, that will be fixed with adjustments to the leg. The knobs do look a little cheap, but that is a simple easy fix that can make the item more custom for a space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Desk
 Dec 28, 2014

I am extremely pleased with my desk. It's well-designed, well constructed and exactly as described. It was packed well and arrived perfectly. I think the color is just as pictured; other reviews have complained about the color, but I like it. I recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Vintage style desk
 from New York, NY,  May 13, 2014

I got this on sale which is one reason I am SO satisfied! It is a perfect size in width and height. All the drawers are super long so space is plenty. The middle drawer fits notebooks and papers in the standard sizes. My 15in laptop fits in the center great. The ONLY THING is this desk is a lot darker in person. It is dark brown whereas in the photo it seems sandy or darkish beige, which works for me anyway. Would recommend this desk and brand to anyone looking for vintage styled pieces. The quality is fantastic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought