Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from York PA,  Dec 21, 2010

This bench came pre-assembled. The shipping box had significant damage but no harm was done to the bench itself. It is quite strong with the wood seating area and iron legs. There is room underneath for shoes. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the wood seating area was grayer than displayed in the picture and not really matching the basket color. I didn't mind as the top is reminiscent of old barn wood or antiqued wood. It also didn't come with a cushion but a throw pillow or 2 will accent it nicely. It is a smaller bench but it was perfect for near the coat closet where we can put on/ take off shoes and store our hats, gloves and scarves with room to spare. The baskets are bigger than I expected. It can seat 1 to 2.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flimsy drawers, overpriced
 from Madison, CT,  Mar 29, 2012

The secondary function of this bench - storage - doesn't work. The drawers/baskets hang off their super flimsy wooden rails atop (as opposed to sitting on some bottom support) which are prone to cracking and coming off the moment you put any weight inside. Don't even think to use it often because they would most likely crack just by trying to slide them in and out. My drawers rails actually came broken to start with, I guess even under the feather-weight of the drawers themselves during transportation. This item should cost about $89 tops for the metal frame and shipping, then you could reinforce the baskets or fit/improvise new ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. disappointing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality!!
 from albany,  Sep 16, 2012

This item looks cheap. Wrought iron sides are only nice part. Box arrived with old ship label still on it (clearly another tried it & returned it). Top is weird gray stain and does not remotely match brown stain on sides. Gray wood putty visible at every seam. Also- this is a small bench. I returned this item and took a $$$ ship charge hit because I couldn't use this thing anywhere. Not up to overstock's usual high standards. Don't waste money on this!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor - they use 2 different stains! Sides rich brown, top is gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor! Gray wood putty in all seams & filling a divot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Very Pleased
 from Ottawa, ON, Canada,  Nov 22, 2014

I was a bit hesitant to buy this bench due to some prior reviews. I was very please when I received it. It was just like the picture, the size and colors were perfect. It's also a good weight, not flimsy and light weight. Love it!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
No surprises!
 from Wheeling, IL,  Oct 31, 2014

first and foremost, the item arrived on time with no damage and mirrored the website photo and description perfectly. there was absolutely no assembly required and the materials and construction are of excellent quality. the bench looks great in our entryway and matches the decor exactly as we anticipated!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Good
bench
 from Colorado,  Sep 10, 2014

Prior reviews are absolutely correct! Shipping condition was fine ... but the drawer slides do NOT FUNCTION. I thought, perhaps, a little lubricant, but the plastic components may as well not even have been included ... they were stripped pieces of plastic shreds right out of the box!!! Do not buy this product unless you have a handyman willing to rebuild it. Exact look and dimensions I searched for ... now I am searching again. Beyond Disappointed!!!!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Nice abd priced right!
 from Trenton, MI,  Jun 15, 2014

Perfect for all the kids crocs, tennis shoes, flip flops! Each drawer holds 3-4 pair of adult shoes. I got so sick of tripping over my twin teenagers shoes in the foyer.This is very sturdy and looks nice, not super cheap (even though it was). This was a great bargain and I'm a very satisfied customer. Now if they would put them in the drawers without being asked.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
As pictured
 from NY,  Dec 11, 2013

Comes totally assembled, no trouble with drawers- they hold a lot. Looks rustic and has room for shoes under.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Great furniture!
 from Astoria, NY,  Nov 21, 2013

I love that it came assembled. It was well packaged and there was no damage. It looks exactly as the picture. I'm very happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
great storage bench
 from Reno,NV,  Nov 19, 2013

Great size fit perfectly for my intended use. Basket slides a little narrow, so I would not put in to much weight. Overall good

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Sutton Storge Bench
 from Fallston, MD,  Oct 9, 2013

The bench was a lot lighter than I thought it would be, not heavy at all. Looks perfect in my kitchen under the bay window. Love the storage! Delivery was incredibly fast, as it always is with Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
So FAST!!!!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 14, 2013

I ordered two of these to go under large windows in the master bath to put towels on and TP etc, in the baskets. I loved the look. I ordered them late on August 12th, they were sitting on my porch mid morning August 14th!!! Now! THAT is fast! Upon opening, I was concerned one or both might be damaged as past reviews indicated as such. But both are perfect! They also match perfectly, stain etc . . . colors. I'm VERY happy! Also, baskets slide from side supports, not at the bottom as some others reported.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love it
 from Laguna Hills, Ca,  Aug 8, 2013

Great size, and I really like the finish. It's kind of shabby chic but fits with the rest of my...less than modern furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Drawer does not open so I am not happy. One drawer glide is warped making it difficult to open.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? gooc
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good one drawer does not open
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bench, could have cost less
 from Olympia, WA,  Aug 6, 2012

I do like the bench, but think it is just a touch over priced for what you get. It is small, so get your tape measure out to visualize before you buy. It's nice looking, but seems more appropriate for a back door bench than front.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly different than described. The edging is good, but the veneer used on the seat is a different color and grain.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, baskets are good, but the price is a little high for the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, save the seat veneer.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I wanted!
 from Phoenix AZ,  May 4, 2012

This bench was exactly the size it was described as being. The drawers open easily. It has a sort of shabby elegant look to it, which is exactly how it appeared in the picture. The size is accurate and the packaging is great. So far this spring I have ordered over 8 items from o.com and I have been THRILLED every time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Louisville, kentucky,  Apr 3, 2012

I love this small bench! It was exactly what I have been looking for in many of the local stores to no avail. I was super excited that I didn't have to assemble it myself, and it is very sturdy in its construction. It is better quality than I had originally expected. No visible screw holes, glue, or areas of damage of any kind. I am very happy with this bench! The drawers are deeper than they look in the picture, probably can hold about 3-4 pairs of adult size tennis shoes each.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice looking
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 20, 2012

Looks great by the back door-perfect to sit on & good storage in the baskets. Shoes fit underneath. Just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and looks expensive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good strong bench
 from NY,  Mar 9, 2012

We looked for a small trendy entryway bench for months. This one has turned out to be great. The bench is sturdy for sitting and putting on shoes and the drawers are perfect for hats and gloves. A few weeks after we bought it we saw it some where else for $90 more, so we definitely got a great deal. Thanks overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid piece
 from Florida,  Feb 16, 2012

Fits small entry way, baskets are excellent, move in and out without problem

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? top not same color as side, but will be adding a cushion and might stain to match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid construction, some slight defects, not noticible to eye
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched description on web
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Entryway Storage Bench
Today $131.99
Altra Storage Bench with Cushion
Today $63.99
Compare $129.99
Save 51%
(101)
Safavieh Isaac Grey Wooden Storage Bench
Sale $206.44
Was $229.38
Back to top