Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!!!
 from NY, nY,  May 10, 2013

These chairs look very close to real leather and are quite sturdy. They're comfortable to sit in and stack neatly. I'm very picky and have to say I'm MORE than satisfied with these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly more cream-colored than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Chicago,  Mar 26, 2013

The chairs are good looking and give my dining room table a touch of elegance and sophistication. My husband is very pleased and comments regularly. They seem a bit on the light weight side for metal, but they are my first metal chairs, and I don't know what the weight should be. The fabric simulates leather so nicely it fooled my daughter. In short, I love my new chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is open to a person's own interpretation of what shade cream is. They are on the whitish side, but fit my decoration plans to a "T".
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chairs is perfect. They are sturdy and good looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Missouri,  Dec 4, 2012

We have a table for 8. Had purchased chairs that had to screw in the front legs, and the back seat. Those chairs come loose all the time. We love these chairs, they work great for our extremely active family of 7. Lot of compliments from our executive team when they come over for strategic planning meetings. These chairs are versatile for the family to executives, and they stack when you need to clean. Only drawback, very tiny legs, and to find the right felt to prevent scratches to wood floor, i had to cut felt and glue it on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? extremely close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well done
 from AZ,  Jun 9, 2014

the chairs were well made and seem durable. they were more stylish than I anticipated.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible packing - ok chairs
 from NY,  Jun 9, 2014

Order 2 sets. One of the sets came with the legs sticking out of the box. The bottom part of the leather is ripped and scratched. Another chair came with stains on the front, another with stains on the legs. Though I was able to clean the stains, really not happy about it.. Contemplating if I should return them.. The style is ok except that the backing is bigger than the seat which I did not expect. Can't really tell by looking at the pictures. Looks very odd to me. In terms of comfort, it's pretty good. It's priced pretty low so I guess I should not expect something superb..

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable and stylish
 from Florida,  May 24, 2014

These chairs are so comfy and a great value. I love to have parties and needed a chair that looked great. The fact they stack is a bonus!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic and sturdy
 from DC,  Feb 5, 2014

My husband and I had been looking for contemporary, white dinning chairs to go with our white glass top dinning table. We are very pleased with these chairs. Items were shipped on the 3rd and we got them on the 5th.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very robust
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 3, 2014

These chairs look great, as the previous reviewers wrote. I would give them 4 stars for the looks, but only 2 for the overall quality of the construction. I have owned 6 of these chairs for only a few weeks, and most of them make a worrisome squeaking/cracking sound when you sit on them, as if they were about to break. My husband and I are both slim, definitely average weight, so we are not putting any unusual stress on the chairs. Considering the performance so far, I expect these chairs to last a year or two, before they start breaking. Considering the price, I am ok with that. I would say, you get what you pay for. On a different note, all the three boxes I ordered came in horrible condition, literally close to falling apart. It is evident to me that the chairs were unpackaged and repackaged multiple times, probably due to returns. Every single chair arrived dirty with a strange orange-ish substance at the corners and at the base of the legs. Fortunately it came off after scrubbing with a damp cloth. Overstock should definitely improve the quality of their shipments.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like the real thing
 from NY, NY,  Jan 7, 2014

I am $2K in leather chairs from R&B these look as good and I added them to my dinning table and you can not tell the difference.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Stackable Jazzy Vinyl Cream Side Chairs
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 31, 2013

my review has two parts: First, with respect to dealings with Overstock.com: the entire experience has been top notch; buying online was easy; returning and exchanging was no problem; O shipped me 4 new chairs before I had to ship back the 4 returned chairs so I always had chairs for the holidays; chat online to get help with returns was excellent; I have no problems with Overstock; Definitely recommend and will buy again. Second, with respect to the chairs themselves: a. style: very beautiful chairs. they look great with my glass top dining room table. modern look. light weight and very easy to pull in and out. b. quality: i bought 8 and had to exchange 4 because of a squeaking noise as a result of the seat rubbing against the metal frame whenever someone sits down on it. Of the 4 replacement chairs, 2 had the squeaky problems right out of the box, so they have about a 50% yield. The ones that did not have the squeaky sound worked perfectly. If the manufacturer can screen for this simple problem, the chairs will be perfect. bottom line: the chairs are beautiful but have a simple quality problem. Overstock great customer service save the day. I am now very happy with my 8 chairs.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The style is perfect
 from Key Biscayne, FL,  Dec 3, 2013

These chairs are the perfect design for a modern dining room. Very lights, solids and stackable!!! it's the perfect addition for my dining room

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs right price and good quality
 from Leland, N.C.,  Dec 8, 2012

The chairs arrived in pretty good condition with only one scrape on one corner of chair. The packaging could be better as the box they came in looked like it had been man handled and was torn and had holes in the box. The chairs themselves are nice, especially for the price. They are a bit more white than off white, as stated in the description. All in all, a nice chair that looks like it will hold up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? got an accurate idea of what chairs would look like
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top