Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unique !!!!
 from NJ,  Jun 17, 2011

easy to put together!! with standard free shipping i rec'd these chairs within 24-48 hours :) -- i couldnt be happier with the 4 chairs or overstock.com -- great 1st time experience!!! tons of compliments already and i've only had them for a few days now!! best wishes

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from San Clemente, CA,  Nov 23, 2013

I gave this product 4 stars based on my uncertainly of how they will hold up. Right now they seem great, but let's see how they are after a few uses, or in a year or two. What I really liked is the chairs came in less time than expected - they arrived in just a couple of days and were delivered on a Saturday. That made me very happy since I wanted them for the holidays. However, when I saw the packaging, I thought they were packaged a bit "flimsy," but they weren't damaged in anyway, and the color was just as pictured on the website. We think they look great at our dinning room table and the whole room has a new look and feel. Note of caution: I am going to find cushions for the seats, as I believe the wicker will catch on clothing items. So hoping they last, right now they look great and seem to be a good value for the price. Love Overstock.com - they make ordering easy, so I'll keep coming back for more. Thanks!!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs!
 from Florida,  Nov 19, 2013

I use these as end chairs for my dining room table. They are probably not the most comfortable chairs in the world, but just fine for dining. We do not use the dining room that much so not sure how to gauge how they will hold up, but so far they are very nice. I put square cushionsin the seat for more comfort, but I will try to get some custom made to fit the shape of the seat, which is trapazoidal. Love the look of the chairs though!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Louisville KY,  Aug 28, 2012

I bought these chairs for side chair for my dining room table. Love the way the look, however, I do not think they would stand up to day to day use. (with children) But they are beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Forsyth, GA,  Mar 8, 2014

Quality chairs the backs are higher than typical chairs of this type. I added cushions I purchased at Pier One for these and they look wonderful and are now comfy with the cushions. I ordered 6 of these chairs and put them with a distressed walnut table and they look high end!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Purchase Ever!
 from Amelia Island Florida,  Dec 23, 2013

I was very nervous making this purchase. I read mixed reviews and didn't want to have to send something this big back. I bought six of these gorgeous chairs. They are perfect. They came well packaged and protected. Two to a box. I only got two boxes the first day so I was nervous that the last box might show up damaged. It came a couple of days later and not in as great a shape as the first two but because of the great packaging, nothing was damaged. The chairs had a slight smell that went away within a matter of hours. A couple of them also had a light powder that came off easily with a quick vacuum. I put them with my large farm table in my dining room and they give it an updated coastal feel. I have received numerous compliments. Every one loves them as much as I do! Overstock never disappoints!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Loved how it all turned out. Chairs, shipping and look was exactly what I wanted.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The wicker chairs are just what I wanted. I love t
 from St.Louis, MO.,  Dec 3, 2013

I had ordered similar chairs another website and waited months before finally cancelling . I had seen the chairs from overstock.com and ordered them. They were delivered on time and were of excellent quality as I had wanted. Thank you overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from California,  Nov 11, 2013

I have to be honest I was not expecting much with these chairs I had been shopping for a long time and the price at other stores high and Low end was still much higher than this. I bought 8 chairs and I have received nothing but compliments! They are beautiful I am a very picky decorator and I would buy these again and again. I recommend these for anyone with a sense of interior design.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs!
 from Ohio,  Sep 7, 2013

I bought two of these chairs (I would have bought 4 but they were sold out!) I bought them to add to some leather dining chairs because I like texture and interest in my rooms. I don't like "matchy matchy" decor. They look fantastic! The color and visual appearance match the photos, so there were no surprises. They arrived quickly and undamaged. They are sturdy and easy to kept looking great. I've had them for over a year now, and have never regretted buying them. I have received numerous positive comments on them. I would definitely recommend to others!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
island style chairs
 from Cleveland Ohio,  Aug 4, 2013

Great chairs, they transformed my dining area from a french country look to an Island retreat look. I am very pkeased with the purchase and tbe excellent price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly as pictured on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. almost peefect. one or two imperfections in the 4 chairs purchased. The chairs were packaged expertly, with no additional setup needed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't recall the onsite description listing the chairs as honey black. Tne onsite description was otherwise great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Good But Not Durable
 from Michigan,  Jul 15, 2013

The quality of the product was poor. They are not supportive and the wicker cracked when a light weight person sat down. Would not recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was not supportive, they cracked when a 100lb person sat down
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Look great but not durable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Lafayette, LA,  Jul 10, 2013

I couldn't be happier with my new chair purchase. Looks great at a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a little darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Back Wicker Chairs
 from New Jersey,  Jul 8, 2013

Chairs are nicely made and comfortable. Give the dining room table a "beachy" feeling for our Florida home.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd set of chairs is a winner!
 from Sunshine State,  May 6, 2013

This is the second set of chairs I received after having to return the first set. The first set was terrible- water damaged legs, spots of mold? and one leg that was considerably shorter than the rest. This set arrived in pristine condition. Chairs are a great price compared to other wicker dining chairs I was looking at and the style is great. There was a smell to the chairs initially, greasy almost?, but has fully dissipated. I have not decided if I'm going to put a cushion on them or not as they look great as is. Color is definitely darker than honey- I wanted a more brown walnut or even espresso instead of honey and these chairs fit the bill perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chairs are a darker brown, not honey, but closer to espresso than honey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than color, right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
St.Criox Chairs (set 2)
 from Connecticut,  Apr 24, 2013

Chairs arrived yesterday. Packed perfectly - They were a bit darker then I thought the color "honey" would look like. They are a dark brown wicker - They go with the decore but a little lighter would have been perfect. The product is made well - nice lines - and if you like something just a bit diffirent these are the chairs for you. High back - wide seats - they bring a bit of vacation home. Another Overstock gold star here!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker then expected - but they will go with the decore
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Make very nicely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Ohio,  Mar 25, 2013

Exactly what I expected. Very nice. Sturdy but not for heavy 300+ lbs. Packaging was very good, came in excellent condition. Love the weave, color is exact.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from Waukesha, WI,  Jan 30, 2013

these are very nice and look great and end chairs around my dining room table. They do 'smell' of varnish when you first get them home but they are fine now. They are very high quality for the price. They came packaged very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? chairs are just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I brought these chair and they are beautiful,
 from Pittsburgh, Pa.,  Oct 27, 2012

I brought these chairs and was very please. They are beautiful they look better in person , They go very nicely in my diningroom, everyone that has seen them love them .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the look the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great chairs. Prepare to smell varnish for a few days. Otherwise, just buy them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as shown; mine were dark brown, which worked better for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect except for the color not as shown.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ira Chair
Sale $115.19
Was $127.99
(12)
Vita Chair
Sale $134.99
Was $149.99
(6)
Farra Chair Abaca Small Astor with Cushion
Sale $161.99
Was $179.99
Compare $570.32
Save 72%
Back to top