Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great price and great look.
 from nc,  Dec 8, 2012

love tha bar stools. good height for my bar. very comfortable. better than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? what i expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. modern look.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? grey and tan like picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools Exceeded my Expectations
 from The Villages, FL,  Sep 10, 2012

I saw the UPS man carry the stools very easily as he brought them to my door. They weigh about 6lbs. and the box was very easy to open and removal of the stools was a sinch. I removed the protective paper from the legs and they were instantly ready to use. I was thrilled that the backs of the stools are low and don't interfere with the view of the living room from my kitchen. They are classy/shic and go great with my coastal theme room. Best stools I have bought in 30 years! Great value for high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was gray/taupe on legs which looks great with my taupe painted wall
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stools are sturdy even for a 6'3" man to sit on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description matched well with the actual stools
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend - well made
 from Seaside Camden Maine!,  Aug 20, 2012

I'm very impressed with these stools - they are the perfect addition to our beach home and really add to the ambiance. My friend whose a designed - LOVED them as well and asked where I bought them. They are very sturdy - well made - and the wicker is high quality. I am very selective and like expensive/quality items - I was very happy. My husband is a builder and was impressed with the construction (they are sold - and are made with real dowels - higher quality furniture is made this way). They came already assembled - and were very well packaged. I highly recommend to anyone. The wicker is chunky and adds texture to our counter/bar space. Thank you overstock for offering a quality item at a fraction of the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more on the gray side - but very accurate to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - very well made - sturdy - and built to last - quality wicker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stool
 from fairhaven, ma,  Aug 3, 2012

love the look very funky.......BUT according to the description of height it wasn't exactly what I wanted

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love i! More gray than in picture...
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 26, 2012

I LOVE these stools!! The are super high quality, comfy to sit on & come fully assembly. They remind of the furniture I buy at another much more costly furniture store. The stools are actually more of a gray wicker than they appear in the photo. The item description does say gray/beige, but the photo makes them look as if they are a natural wicker color. They have that weathered beach wood look. This actually worked out for me because when I ordered I was a little hesitant that they may be too light & brown for my decor. But I was super excited when they came in and are more of a weathered gray finish!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more of a gray wicker than it appears online. The product description does call it gray/beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. Fully assembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, except the photo could be a bit more accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Vicksburg MS,  Apr 12, 2012

This is a great bar stool. It arrived very nicely packaged and there was no damage. Very sturdy. There is a tad more gray in the one I received, but still looks great.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap wicker
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 16, 2012

Both chairs I ordered and paid extra for 2-3 day shipment, one chair arrived broken in half. Even the box was smashed open and you could see the legs broken inside. Overstock responded quickly sent out a new one in 3 days and refunded my expedite shipping charges which were $xx.xx. Overstock is great to order from but ups sucks. The new chair is crooked, but at this point I refuse to send it back again. Don't buy this chair unless it goes on sale, not worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as sturdy as I thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WICKER CHAIR
 from CA,  Nov 16, 2013

We love these chairs but one arrived and the wicker is broken and protruding in the part of the seat that supports the lower back. This makes it uncomfortable and will snag on clothing. The packaging seemed effective so I presume this left the factory defective... Not sure how comfortable they will be but they look perfect. Too high for counter tho if that's what you need.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Florida,  Nov 13, 2013

Love these bar stools! They arrived in perfect shape, the packing was very impressive and a day early. I had been looking for bar stools for my kitchen breakfast bar for quite some time. We live in FL, so was wanting a coastal look. These chairs will blend with a tan/taupe/gray decor. They have a beachy gray washed style, but go with a light tan decor as well. They are so comfortable, I am forgoing cushions. I could not be happier with the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to our kitchen!
 from Lenoir City, TN,  Oct 8, 2013

We are redoing our kitchen and wanted to use grays and make it have a coastal feeling. I ordered these and love the color and style. I wasn't disappointed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools Rock!!
 from Tiverton, RI,  Sep 23, 2013

I have to tell you, I just received 2 of these stools and I just ordered 2 more. First of all, they were very well packaged and neither had one scratch. I have them in my kitchen at the island and they are really very attractive in their simplicity. They're a little tall but I'll have my husband cut a few inches off the legs. The low backs are great-they make the stools less overbearing which I find in stools with higher backs. They're very "beachy" and I like that too. I would recommend these to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstool, resort feel!
 from Keystone, fl,  Aug 16, 2013

I was hesitant to purchase online, but these stools are beautiful! I preferred backless stools that tucked under our counter, but I have 3 small kids and I figured a stool with a back and solid base was a more practical choice. My kids use them often, and our guests choose these as the seating over our nearby dinette set. They are more grey than tan, but work very well with our space. I bought 4 if them, and so far I am very pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bar stools, but a little unsturdy
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 21, 2013

These bar stools are gorgeous, but they are not nearly as sturdy as the stools we are replacing. Also, the tag on the stools says to keep the stools away from moisture and we live by the beach in California and usually have our doors facing the water open. I am concerned that they might not hold up to the natual moisture in the air. However, they are so attractive that I plan to coat them with a wax or oil and hope for the best!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as shown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Manasquan NJ,  Feb 12, 2013

loved then and now see I'm in trouble with cracking pieces. Havent even had company or grandchildren here yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. losing rattan chips already not even a monthj later
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the moneu
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Barkley 30-inch Bar Stool
Sale $143.09
Was $158.99
(4)
Outdoor Bay Harbor Side Barstool
Today $512.99
Compare $1003.00
Save 49%
(1)
Safavieh Akito White Barstool (Set of 2)
Sale $235.79
Was $261.99
Compare $329.99
Save 29%
Back to top