Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice and was going/am going to order two more
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 3, 2012

These are attractive chairs, feel solid and seem to be a great value. I want to order another pair (now that I know I like them for sure) but they are out of stock. I sure hope O gets more of them in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in person is a bit darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are solid, very attractive, but the rattan is prickly. I need to order some cushions.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from New Jersey,  Sep 6, 2012

I bought these chairs to go with my dining room table. I got the exact look I was going for, by combining these wicker chairs with my Oak top table with black legs. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful...but NOT SAFE!!!
 from Saint Louis,  Aug 30, 2012

These chairs are attractive and look just as nice as the ones from stores where you would purchase for quite a bit more. However, as I mentioned in the review on the quality, they cannot be trusted. I would be extremely careful when using these as every day dining chairs. Overstock is awesome about returns, making it easy to return the two broken chairs. However, I cannot return the two yet undamaged chairs without paying for shipping myself. I am afraid to sit on them! So I guess they will just sit and be "decorative" in the dining room. Good thing I'm a single person who rarely uses her dining room! If you have children, I would be very cautious if using these chairs on a regular basis.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy, large, comfy, not 'creaky' like cheap wick
 from whittier, ca,  Aug 23, 2012

no assembly required, large, sturdy , elegant looking. only thing is that they really smelled of varnish for about 2 weeks (off-gassing) maybe leave them in garage until smell dissipates.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, large, comfy, not 'creaky' like cheap wicker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from winchester VA,  May 31, 2012

I was inspired by some chairs I saw in pottery barn. These chairs were very similar in style and scale but for half the price! I love that they came assembled. Like another reviewer mentioned I may put thin cushions on them particularly in the summer. They are a little prickly if your wearing shorts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the money. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 28, 2012

I have been looking for chairs like these forever. I was about to suck it up and pay $200 a chair to Pottery Barn, when I saw these. (I had never loved the quality of the ones at PB.) So glad I gave these a shot! They came assembled (which I heard can be a real bear). Full disclosure, one leg out of 16 was shorter and therefore makes a chair wobble. I feel confident that there is an easy fix for that. Considering the money I saved, I am thrilled. My kids and I think they are comfortable as is. My husband is pushing for cushions. They look gorgeous in the space!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I could have hoped for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from NJ,  Jan 22, 2012

These chairs are sturdy, well made, and comfortable. I love the lines. The legs are darker than pictured, which I think makes them look even better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 Apr 23, 2015

Sturdy weight. Attractive. Might be a little scratchy with shorts on so I might add some fabric seat covers. Get a lot of compliments on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

They looked great when I pulled them out of the box, 2 stars. Once I removed the black fabric on the underside I was shocked. Total garbage. The wood frame is junk, splintered, uneven cuts, rough poorly constructed. We had to add cleats and reinforce the legs for fear of someone hurting themselves when one of the legs fall off. Not worth the money when you add in the extra labor to make these even remotely safe use at a dining table. Might be great as an accent chair, but would not suggest for everyday use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very comfortable, and I was surprised to discover they don't need cushions! I love the texture and blend of colors in the wicker. It blends well with my cherry cabinets and updates the look of the kitchen. Thanks again overstock for a great product and price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Chairs came in boxes that looked like they were thrown off the truck. Thankful they were in O.K. shape but quickly the bands of wicker broke. These are chairs for display not for heavy use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wicker Dining Chair
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 17, 2014

Great chair, very attractive and comfortable. We may get some pads because the chair is quite prickly on the back of your legs if wearing shorts or a skirt. I suppose that was to be expected with a wicker chair, though! Overall, love the look, and less expensive than similar chairs found elsewhere!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prettty AND comfy = Pretty comfy!
 from West GA,  Jun 7, 2014

I snapped two of these up for my dining room that has a somewhat coastal feel to it. I expected the chairs to be pretty, but was pleasantly surprised by their comfort. I put them at the ends of a long farm table and planned on putting an ivory cushion in the seat of each one. They are so comfy I may forgo the cushion. Everyone who has come in and seen them has commented on how much they love the look of them, and then promptly sit in them and remark on their comfort as well. Great Buy! It's not often that you get what you were wanting and expecting. My dining room is not a high traffic area, so I can not really comment on their durability so far, and we've only had them for around a month or so anyway. The bonus for these chairs were the boxes that were wrapped around the legs to protect them during shipping. My kiddos placed these over their forearms and fists and proceeded to box one another in a sock 'em bop 'em robot style. Buy these chairs...I'm considering a few more myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Kentucky,  Jun 5, 2014

The chairs arrived and are much nicer than I expected. Extremely sturdy and very attractive. I should have ordered 2 more as they are extremely good quality and for the price a bargain. Could not be more pleased. The look great and sit great, not uncomfortable as stated in other reviews. VERY pleased with my purchase and how quickly they arrived. Thanks...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice cihairs!
 from Inverness FL,  Apr 19, 2014

First of all these chairs got here in 3 days! Nicely packaged for shipping and in excellent condition upon arrival. The chairs work very well with the wrought iron table I have in my breakfast nook. Great value! I have been shopping around for these type of chairs and the overstock price was very competitive. I always return to Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern wicker chairs
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 25, 2014

We are putting these chairs in our lakehouse and the color of the wicker goes perfectly with the laid-back, casual decor. They were shipped quickly and compact making the box not too large.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I would recommend these chairs only because they are very attractive and Overstock is really great about taking care of problems. I ordered four of these and one is a different color from the other three. (Overstock is sending out a replacement.) The one that is different has the "bleached" look that another reviewer mentioned. The three that match are more of a "golden" color like cornmeal. A few more things to note: 1) These chairs LOOK great, but they are NOT comfortable if you don't add cushions. The wicker pokes your legs and it feels terrible. 2) They are NOT 26.4 inches wide like it says in the description. They are more like 20" wide, which is a GOOD thing or they wouldn't fit under many tables. 3) Although the four chairs I received were not damaged, there was no padding in the boxes. Some reviewers mentioned that they received damaged chairs, and I don't find that at all surprising.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chairs
 from New Orelans,  Oct 15, 2013

Chairs are not brown color as pictured but a bleached wicker look. Fortunately they looked good with the wood table I have. Very comfortable but need seat cushions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Raymond, Maine,  Jul 28, 2013

I love these chairs they are better than I expected. Perfect for beach home. Nicely packed and Shipping was very fast received in just a few days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chair
 from Colorado Springs CO,  Jul 20, 2013

These chairs go perfectly with my natural wood dining table and add more texture to my dining area. The color is slightly darker than the wood on my table and I love how they compliment each other.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Built well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought