Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice and was going/am going to order two more
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 3, 2012

These are attractive chairs, feel solid and seem to be a great value. I want to order another pair (now that I know I like them for sure) but they are out of stock. I sure hope O gets more of them in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in person is a bit darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are solid, very attractive, but the rattan is prickly. I need to order some cushions.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from New Jersey,  Sep 6, 2012

I bought these chairs to go with my dining room table. I got the exact look I was going for, by combining these wicker chairs with my Oak top table with black legs. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful...but NOT SAFE!!!
 from Saint Louis,  Aug 30, 2012

These chairs are attractive and look just as nice as the ones from stores where you would purchase for quite a bit more. However, as I mentioned in the review on the quality, they cannot be trusted. I would be extremely careful when using these as every day dining chairs. Overstock is awesome about returns, making it easy to return the two broken chairs. However, I cannot return the two yet undamaged chairs without paying for shipping myself. I am afraid to sit on them! So I guess they will just sit and be "decorative" in the dining room. Good thing I'm a single person who rarely uses her dining room! If you have children, I would be very cautious if using these chairs on a regular basis.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy, large, comfy, not 'creaky' like cheap wick
 from whittier, ca,  Aug 23, 2012

no assembly required, large, sturdy , elegant looking. only thing is that they really smelled of varnish for about 2 weeks (off-gassing) maybe leave them in garage until smell dissipates.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, large, comfy, not 'creaky' like cheap wicker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from winchester VA,  May 31, 2012

I was inspired by some chairs I saw in pottery barn. These chairs were very similar in style and scale but for half the price! I love that they came assembled. Like another reviewer mentioned I may put thin cushions on them particularly in the summer. They are a little prickly if your wearing shorts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the money. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 28, 2012

I have been looking for chairs like these forever. I was about to suck it up and pay $200 a chair to Pottery Barn, when I saw these. (I had never loved the quality of the ones at PB.) So glad I gave these a shot! They came assembled (which I heard can be a real bear). Full disclosure, one leg out of 16 was shorter and therefore makes a chair wobble. I feel confident that there is an easy fix for that. Considering the money I saved, I am thrilled. My kids and I think they are comfortable as is. My husband is pushing for cushions. They look gorgeous in the space!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I could have hoped for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from NJ,  Jan 22, 2012

These chairs are sturdy, well made, and comfortable. I love the lines. The legs are darker than pictured, which I think makes them look even better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual yet beautiful and very comfortable.
 Jan 18, 2016

Really stunning weave and just sets off my new table and buffet. Looked better in person and the best surprise was how comfortable they are! Very very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wicker Dining
 Dec 19, 2015

Great look and great quality! Chairs are packaged wonderfully.. so they arrived in perfect condition.. I think I will be adding cushions.. but not too bad without for now. Love these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Textural Element
 Oct 21, 2015

I added these two chairs to two upholstered ones around my reclaimed barn wood door turned dining room table. I love the texture they add to the design and their neutral color will allow me to keep them as a part of the room even if/when I change up the other decor. Well made, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 Oct 9, 2015

We bought these for the heads of our dining table and while I love the aesthetic, I am concerned how these will wear. The wicker is very dry and snaps. After less than a month of use, I have several pieces that are broken in the weave. These chairs are comparable in price to others at home decor stores. I ordered this because I could have them shipped and didn't have to struggle with transporting them in my small vehicle. Hindsight, I should have purchased them locally.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic chairs!
 Oct 3, 2015

Very nice chairs. They served their purpose. Color are somewhat like the picture. They look like something you would find at Pottery Barn.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chairs at a great price.
 Jul 12, 2015

Color was exactly as shown and they look like much more expensive chairs. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for Regular Use
 Jul 7, 2015

I love the look of these chairs and I have them around a table in the living room that the kids use for homework and games. Unfortunately, the rattan on the seats started to break after just 6 months of use as it is more brittle than flexible like some woven furniture. Also, the sloping sides of the chairs makes it difficult to find chair cushions to fit which is what I'm doing now to hide the broken parts on the seats. They are comfortable to sit on without cushions but I would not recommend for daily use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 Apr 23, 2015

Sturdy weight. Attractive. Might be a little scratchy with shorts on so I might add some fabric seat covers. Get a lot of compliments on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking garbage
 Apr 21, 2015

They looked great when I pulled them out of the box, 2 stars. Once I removed the black fabric on the underside I was shocked. Total garbage. The wood frame is junk, splintered, uneven cuts, rough poorly constructed. We had to add cleats and reinforce the legs for fear of someone hurting themselves when one of the legs fall off. Not worth the money when you add in the extra labor to make these even remotely safe use at a dining table. Might be great as an accent chair, but would not suggest for everyday use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 Mar 3, 2015

Very comfortable, and I was surprised to discover they don't need cushions! I love the texture and blend of colors in the wicker. It blends well with my cherry cabinets and updates the look of the kitchen. Thanks again overstock for a great product and price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but wicker breaks easily
 Dec 31, 2014

Chairs came in boxes that looked like they were thrown off the truck. Thankful they were in O.K. shape but quickly the bands of wicker broke. These are chairs for display not for heavy use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wicker Dining Chair
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 17, 2014

Great chair, very attractive and comfortable. We may get some pads because the chair is quite prickly on the back of your legs if wearing shorts or a skirt. I suppose that was to be expected with a wicker chair, though! Overall, love the look, and less expensive than similar chairs found elsewhere!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prettty AND comfy = Pretty comfy!
 from West GA,  Jun 7, 2014

I snapped two of these up for my dining room that has a somewhat coastal feel to it. I expected the chairs to be pretty, but was pleasantly surprised by their comfort. I put them at the ends of a long farm table and planned on putting an ivory cushion in the seat of each one. They are so comfy I may forgo the cushion. Everyone who has come in and seen them has commented on how much they love the look of them, and then promptly sit in them and remark on their comfort as well. Great Buy! It's not often that you get what you were wanting and expecting. My dining room is not a high traffic area, so I can not really comment on their durability so far, and we've only had them for around a month or so anyway. The bonus for these chairs were the boxes that were wrapped around the legs to protect them during shipping. My kiddos placed these over their forearms and fists and proceeded to box one another in a sock 'em bop 'em robot style. Buy these chairs...I'm considering a few more myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought