For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good little chair
 from NYC,  Oct 29, 2010

This is a really nice chair, well made. As the other reviewers noted, and the reason I bought it, it is a slipper chair and small. The seat is only about 12-13" off the ground and the back is also lower. Overall though, when sitting in it, the proportions are right for an adult. It is comfortable to sit in and looks good. The fabric is much more like a strong, stiff chenile than linen, but it holds up and may just be a very big weave linen. My guess is it will get dirty, but I would like to reupholster it anyhow, but that can wait a bit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it but tiny
 from New York, NY,  Oct 3, 2010

Very happy with the piece, came all assembled, was delivered quickly. But it's a tiny chair, and instead of living room it's placed in a small bedroom corner. Would also fit in an entryway. Seat height is low. Suggest that Overstock also lists seat height. Seat is VERY firm. Has tiny wheels in front legs, which makes it very easy to move around. Good quality, does not look or feel cheap. Would recommend it if you need a small chair. Oh, I love the fabric, all natural, cotton, and the ivory color is great, matches everything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL LITTLE CHAIR
 from miami fl,  May 2, 2012

Beautiful chair. But it is not very tall, so you have to lower yourself into it. I happen to be short, so it's not a problem; but I can see how it would not be comfy for taller people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? FINE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? FINE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just as described
 from WI,  Jan 13, 2011

I have 2 of these chairs at the foot of our bed. They are perfect & exactly as described. Size is as described: short. Color is ivory. This chair makes a great accent. Prompt delivery & no damages. The only assembly is attaching the caster wheels to the front legs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable Accent Chair
 from New York, NY,  Oct 5, 2010

The chair is as you see it - adorable and refined all at once. The material has a slight corduroy look to it, which is something you can't tell from the photo. This is a great accent chair for the bedroom but isn't a plush chair that you'd want to sit in for hours. Note that it sits low to the ground and is sized for smaller spaces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ADORABLE
 from Pegram, TN,  Sep 1, 2010

Adorable chair. Very comfortable. A little on the short side so pay attention to the height dimension stated. LOVE LOVE LOVE this piece. I use it as a computer desk chair to set of my tiffany blue study with antique white accents. Really is a nice piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory chair
 from Fayetteville, Georgia,  Feb 8, 2014

This is a smalll chair, which is exactly what I wanted. I am using it in my bathroom. The color is a neutral beige, more warm than cool. It has wheels that have to be attached. You could leave the wheels off as well. It was a little hard to put the wheels on. I should have used a drill to start a small hole, but I used a nail to make a dent then screwed them in. The box came a little crushed and the fabric was exposed and dirty, but I got it clean with a rag and suds.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Little Chair that could!
 from manitoba, canada,  Nov 4, 2012

This is "the little chair that could." I ordered this chair for a piano room knowing that it was going to be small. I needed it for a small space. When I opened the box, however, my two year old daughter shouted "that's my chair!" It"s THAT small. I've never seen such a tiny chair that wasn't specifically listed for children. That's why I would not suggest this to a friend as it's listed. That being said, my daughter now has a beautiful chair in her girly room:). This chair is for children!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a bit of a darker beige than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was fairly accurate, but I should have double checked the reviews and dimmensions first and this chair should be suggested for children.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Edmond, ok,  Jan 28, 2012

I was looking for some chairs for my daughters room, but didn't want full size adult ones and didn't want the too small kids furniture. These were the perfect size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 26, 2011

I love the design and detail of this chair, however it I do wish it were a bit bigger. The measurements are accurate in the description so that does tell you the size, but I suppose I thought it might look a bit larger in person...fine for a little bedroom though, which is where mine is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sommerset chair
 Jan 11, 2011

This chair is excellently crafted, comfortable and elegant. I liked the first one so much I purchased a second a few weeks later. The color is a true ivory and the upholstery is more a close cropped chenille than a linen, which makes for a sturdier appearance. If this chair were available in other colors, I would order it again. It arrived professionally packaged but easy to retrieve. Definitely a high value and very satisfying customer experience for me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Chairs
 from Darien, CT,  May 3, 2013

It's a cute chair but it is a very small chair and so when you match it to other bits of furniture it seems small. But for what we are using it for, its perfect. I will say, the rolling feet doesn't attach vey easily so we left it off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Somerset Pull-up Taupe Chair
Today $276.99
Compare $576.95
Save 52%
(1)
Safavieh Carlin Cranberry Tufted Chair
Today $221.48
Compare $259.99
Save 15%
(1)
Lily Grey Linen Chair
Today $323.99
Back to top