Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as good as picture
 from Eugene, Oregon,  Dec 5, 2011

There is a spot on the lip that looks like it got hit in shipping or packing. Luckly you cannot see it once the table is in place. the draw doesn't open and close very well. Even though I paid the best price for this table, it was too much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as good in person as on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty cheep. Should have cost under $50
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Like This Table
 from Maryland,  Jul 27, 2011

Long and short of it, I really like this table. It's classy looking. I assembled it quickly, with no problems and no tools. I've got it in my small office/den, but it would be good in more formal settings as well. It's perfect for a lamp, a vase, or (in my case), a ceramic sculpture. The mixture of brown and black in the finish would complement a lot of decors. It's a perfect size for a small room...doesn't overpower it. Some reviewers have mentioned inadequate packing, but I believe they must have improved it since then. It was carefully packaged with styrofoam "wings" on the corners of the table top and the legs were individually wrapped in bubblewrap and then secured together in a box. Well protected and arrived without a scratch. I would recommend this for many purposes-bedroom nightstand, living room or den sofa tables, or just occasional table like I'm doing. All work. Real bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as Shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as Described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice buy
 from Northeast Pennsylvania,  Apr 13, 2011

I put these tables next to a very expensive four poster bed in a guest bedroom and they look great. I don't think that they would hold up to hard use, but for a place where they will receive light use they are fine. They were easy to put together, are level, and look much more expensive than they are.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color was exactly as pictured
  • How is the quality of the product? for the price, the quality is very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Alameda, CA,  Dec 14, 2010

I really like this table and it is a great size. It really stands out in a room, but doens't consume space. Very easy to put together. Very happy with the look and easy of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute table
 from Oceanside, California,  May 11, 2010

The table looks exactly like the picture and was easy to assemble. It is perfect for a little side table in a hallway, which is where we put it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor packaging
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 12, 2010

I ordered two of these to use as nightstands. The decorative lip that goes under the black drawer fell off, but I remedied this by using wood glue and clamps. On the other nightstand, the edge was smashed, but I did not want to deal with returning it, so I bought some wood colored "blend sticks" from a local hardware store to conceal the problem cosmetically. I wish someone had packaged them better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table
 from Texas,  Jan 6, 2010

I love this table! it works great in my bedroom as a bedside table--a great height for that, even though I think it's supposed to be an end table or something else. I love it! It was easy to put together, is solid and looks great! Great table, especially for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice small table
 from Flordia,  Nov 18, 2009

overall good tabel for small area. Only problem was with the packing of the item when shipped from mfg.; Tape was adheared to finish and caused great difficulty to remove and required small repair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solanga Side Table Assembly
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 8, 2009

We bought two tables. They were just right for our guest room. Assembly of the four legs on each unit, with two bolts each, was simple. A hex wrench was provided. However on one table, one of the corner blocks which brace the table and is predrilled to align the bolts was out of alignment. We could only install one bolt on this leg. For our puposes it was steady enough. If it becomes a problem we could either redrill the block or glue the leg.We considered returning the piece, but decided repacking the table, with all the various pieces of styrofoam and plastic wrap, and taking it somewhere to ship, was not worth the effort. We have found that returns are the most difficult part of online purchasing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top