Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 83 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Compact and well constructed chair
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Jun 12, 2012

I needed a smaller, hi-back style chair to complement my leather sofa in my studio condo.....this compact chair is perfect however rather than buy ANOTHER (whichI planned to depending on satisfaction) Iwill use it in my office as it fits perfectly at my desk; This is a remarkably well built, affordable accent chair however you must understand colors may be slightly off of "creme"....mine, unfortunately, is more of a BEIGE color; I am still satisfied with my purchase and have found another purpose for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was dissapointed in that the color is "creme" however it is more a a Beige color....my sofa is "creme" and both pieces are quite far apart in comparison;
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I find the materials and construction to be of excellent workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate but for color representation....
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SoHo Creme Leather Arm Chair
 from New Jersey,  Apr 18, 2012

We purchased four of these chairs to be used with our table in the kitchen. They are very nice, but the only problem was when they arrived and we unpacked them, we noticed some scratches on the legs of the chairs. Although I know we could have returned them, we felt they were not noticeable enough to go through the problem of returning these bulking items. Hopefully, the next time we order furniture pieces, there will be no scratches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site compared well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are GREAT!
 from Marietta, GA,  Apr 16, 2012

My two chairs are the PERFECT accent to my leather sectional - fits beautifully in the corner of the room, and looks great - and so comfortable! Very happy with my purchase, and the price was great as well...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had ordered two chairs and one was damamged during the delivery. But the other was perfect, so I asked for a replacement and it was perfect as well - so happy with it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It looked better than the picture - the leather was not smooth as it appeared on the site, but slightly textured - so much better than the photo!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chair.
 from Albany, NY,  Apr 10, 2012

Nice chair, very attractive. The leather has enough character that it doesn't look boring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good. Chair is creamy light beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality. It's used as an occassional chair in a bedroom.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Leather chairs
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 6, 2012

I wanted head chairs for my contempoary dinning room table and these worked perfectly. Very good construction and good quailty leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match on leather, legs more maghoney color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Denver, Colorado,  Feb 7, 2012

We are using these in the kitchen nook. They are heavier than our others, but are very comfortable, good height, and great to look at!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Sturdy, heavy chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from Walla Walla WA,  Oct 19, 2011

I love this chair. Thought it would be good just as extra seating in corner of the living room, but very soon moved it out to the table where I do most of my work. It is so comfortable and looks so handsome. I even purchased a special floor lamp that works well with it, and it has become my favorite place to sit. Love this chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Naples, FL,  Oct 15, 2011

Great service, on time delivery, great product! Overstock is a wonderful company to deal with!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice sturdy chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look and price
 from El Paso, Texas,  Apr 7, 2011

Very nice chair...looks more expensive. Used 6 in my dining room to update the look of dark wood table. It's the perfect combination.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shipping, nice chair
 from Florida,  Apr 5, 2011

Nice solid chair for guest room. I added a small 12"x12" pillow for comfort, otherwise it would rate 5 stars. Shipping and packaging was outstanding with fast delivery.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, this is a creme color leather
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho Arm Chair
 from New York, NJ,  Feb 18, 2011

I actually ordered this chair to be used as an desk chair, as the office is in my bedroom. The leather is great qualtiy and it arrived quickly. It was packed well and shipped on one piece! Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Greenville, IL,  Feb 2, 2011

I bought 2 chairs for extra seating in the living room. They are comfortable and supportive, and appear to be well made. The high backs are nice. They look great on either side of the fire place. Also satisfactory for dining chairs. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho Creme Leather Arm Chair
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Dec 22, 2010

We love this chair. It fits in beautifully with our other furniture, both in size and in looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegance- Understated
 from Chicago,  Dec 7, 2010

I ordered two chairs for our bedroom. The lines of the chair are classic, the leather sumptious,and the comfort lures me to nod off. We are truly enjoying the chairs and will keep them even if we redecorate in another style. Presently our bedroom style is modern but even if we went in the opposite direction the chairs would still look fine because of their no fuss lines. The color of the chairs is light beige, not white. It's a lovely color but to describe them as white is misleading. Other than that- the chairs are one of my favorite things!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Manteno, IL,  Nov 27, 2010

We have been looking for a transitional-style chair to complete our dining room seating. The leather upholstery is both classy and durable, and they compliment the other all-wood chairs at the table, A good mix. We also like the fact that these chairs can travel easily to other locations in the house, i,e., great room and bedrooms. We ordered 2 of these chairs. They arrived very quickly in perfect condition. This was probably due to the extra care that was taken in the packing. Very sturdy, reinforced boxes that provided good protection for the chairs. Overall, we couldn't be more pleased. The chairs were quickly noticed and received several compliments at our Thanksgiving gathering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Gulf Coast,  Nov 27, 2010

So glad I bought this chair -- it is exactly as pictured and much more comfortable than I had expected. Top quality all the way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho Chairs.
 from Santa Maria, California.,  Nov 23, 2010

The Soho Chairs were delivered extremely promptly and in perfect condition. They are exactly as advertised. Each time we have ordered from Overstock we are pleased with the care taken to ship the items safely. The phone dealings that I have had with your salesperson were, in this day and age, refreshingly pleasant. All in all, the entire production was excellent. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from WA state,  Nov 18, 2010

I bought two of these chairs for either end of my dining room table. They arrived promptly and in perfect condition. They are slightly darker than I expected, but not much. The only real surprise was the pebbled leather (which I would have seen online if I had zoomed in closer on the photo). However, the pebbled leather looks even richer than the smooth would have. The chairs lend an air of contemporary sophistication to my dining room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Nov 9, 2010

I searched for several weeks for suitable chairs for my TH living room. When I saw these, I liked the simple lines, and leather availablility at a reasonable price. The chairs were shipped promptly, arrived in good condition, and were already assembled. They were exactly as shown in the pictures. The color and quality of the product were good, and they were unexpectedly comfortable. This was a great find - a great buy - and a good buying experience. This is not the first purchase from this site. I am a satisfied customer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soho cream leather chair
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 9, 2010

I searched high and low for dining room chairs. Everything I found was either flimsy-looking or cheap-looking leather until I discovered this chair. It has a unique look, with nice leather for a price that is very affordable. The only surprise is that the legs have a reddish tint to the wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 83 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought