Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 78 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 30, 2010

We are updating our kitchen eating area and we have a round glass top table with a ceramic base. We were looking to upgrade the whole set since our kids spent the last eight years demolishing the chairs. I did not see a set I wanted, so I decided to create my own look. I started with replacing the chairs. My wife wanted leather so I purchased one of these chairs. I changed the hang light over the table, painted the cream ceramic base brown, and ungraded our kitchen curtains with a nice pair of shades. The walls in the kitchen are a nice deep rich earth tone green. I then added the one chair and it gave a nice richness to the table and kitchen eating area. I bought the remaining three chairs to match. In all we spend around **** on the whole project, which would have cost me more to get a new kitchen set. About the chair: The chair has very nice form and appeal. It is comfortable to sit in, and provides nice posture. A lot of chairs i find to not have good length in the seat so my legs become uncomfortable. The leather is of a med quality, is thick but feels good to the touch. It looks like it will hold up over time and not stretch out of form. Everyone who sees them says how great they look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 14, 2009

I can not say enough about how great this chair is. The quality is great and the chair is very comfortable. I've been looking for end chairs that fit this discription for months and this chair does not disappoint. The legs are brown, but a bit on the red side. I bought two of these chairs to serve as end chairs for my six- piece set of espresso brown leather side chairs. The legs on this chair in a dark cherry stain instead of a dark brown stain like my pre-existing chairs. Nonetheless, since the legs are still dark in tone it works and overall looks great in my dining room. If I did not already have the brown leather chairs I would have purchased eight of these to comprise my entire dining set. It was at a great price, my husband loves them and they are so easy to clean because of the leather. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from dallas,  Jan 17, 2014

bought as a gift. is beautiful. lot of chair for the money

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bedroom or dining chair
 from Florida,  Dec 19, 2013

I originally ordered two of these for my den but they a little stiff to sit in for any length of time. I needed chairs in two bedrooms so I put them there. They work perfectly in the bedrooms and would also make great dining chairs. They are very stylish and seem well made. I'm glad I bought them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chairs
 from Maryland,  Oct 8, 2013

These look beautiful as end chairs to my wooden dining set in my formal dining room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from New York, NY,  Oct 6, 2013

The chairs are excellent I bought 6 of them!!!! They feel comfy!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Santa Clarita, Ca.,  Sep 28, 2013

Very happy with the prompt service and delivery time. Also very happy how it was packaged without any damages done. Very comfortable chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Apr 25, 2013

These are the perfect chairs for the head of my dining table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is perfect!
 from Easton, MD,  Feb 23, 2013

I purchased this chair to go with a small drop leaf table that I also use as a desk. The chair style complements the table well and the chair has served as the perfect companion to this sometimes-workspace. I plan to purchase a second chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 16, 2013

These are beautiful chairs and look way more expensive then they are on Overstock! The leather is pebbled and is a perfect mix of soft yet sturdy and will clean up easily! The color is a creamy yellow tan color and they are very sturdy and heavy. We purchased 6 chairs for a dining room and are pairing these with a more rustic distressed table that has modern lines. These are perfect to dress up or down. The legs are more of a cherry color so keep that in mind if you are looking to match wood tones. One chair had a defect in the leg and we are exchanging for a new one. Even with that issue, I'm extremely happy the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair-Great Service-Great Price!
 from Western Massachusetts,  Jan 8, 2013

Very happy with the first chair I received-very impressed! So I quickly ordered a second. However the second chair was not the same quality and had an obvious manufacturing defect at the front of the chair. Overstock was awesome and sent me another chair as a replacement immediately!. The replacement was perfect and my skeptical partner was even impressed. Will be sure to shop Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Match to Image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better Than Expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Utilized Customer Reviews As Reference for Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho Leather Dining Chairs
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 6, 2012

These are very nice chairs for the price. They are exactly what we were looking for. Also, one of the chairs had a slight problem with one of the legs being shorter than the others causing it to sit unevenly on our tile flooe and rock. I was extremley impressed with the return and replacement process with Overstock.com. It was fast and extremely easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close - perhaps slightly darker but all four chairs match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant quality for the price.Look much more expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Bowie, MD,  Nov 29, 2012

Overstock is always great about shipping. Items are usually earlier than projected and these chairs were no different. I ordered two to make a little sitting area near my fireplace. They were packaged nice and delivered to my living room through a shipping company sent by the oversized department of Overstock with no issues. I was expecting them to be a little bigger, but after rearranging some other furniture I was able to make the chairs work in the space. There not as comfortable as my other chairs, but itís my formal living room so I donít want overuse in that area anyways and for that price it works perfect, but I would recommend the chairs for a dinning set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Warwich, Rhode Island,  Sep 8, 2012

ShipMent was very quick. No damage. Very pleased with the style

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Chairs
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 7, 2012

I was lucky enough to have a Safaviah near me and I was able to go in and check the chair out before buying them for much less at overstock.com. It has soft, high quality slightly pebbled leather that is a cream/very light beige and it feels like a very sturdy chair. The legs are a dark cherry/brown wood. I bought 2 of them to use as captains chairs to update my existing table and chairs and it looks great. If you are considering them, you won't be disappointed - go for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact and well constructed chair
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Jun 12, 2012

I needed a smaller, hi-back style chair to complement my leather sofa in my studio condo.....this compact chair is perfect however rather than buy ANOTHER (whichI planned to depending on satisfaction) Iwill use it in my office as it fits perfectly at my desk; This is a remarkably well built, affordable accent chair however you must understand colors may be slightly off of "creme"....mine, unfortunately, is more of a BEIGE color; I am still satisfied with my purchase and have found another purpose for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was dissapointed in that the color is "creme" however it is more a a Beige color....my sofa is "creme" and both pieces are quite far apart in comparison;
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I find the materials and construction to be of excellent workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate but for color representation....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SoHo Creme Leather Arm Chair
 from New Jersey,  Apr 18, 2012

We purchased four of these chairs to be used with our table in the kitchen. They are very nice, but the only problem was when they arrived and we unpacked them, we noticed some scratches on the legs of the chairs. Although I know we could have returned them, we felt they were not noticeable enough to go through the problem of returning these bulking items. Hopefully, the next time we order furniture pieces, there will be no scratches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site compared well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are GREAT!
 from Marietta, GA,  Apr 16, 2012

My two chairs are the PERFECT accent to my leather sectional - fits beautifully in the corner of the room, and looks great - and so comfortable! Very happy with my purchase, and the price was great as well...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had ordered two chairs and one was damamged during the delivery. But the other was perfect, so I asked for a replacement and it was perfect as well - so happy with it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It looked better than the picture - the leather was not smooth as it appeared on the site, but slightly textured - so much better than the photo!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chair.
 from Albany, NY,  Apr 10, 2012

Nice chair, very attractive. The leather has enough character that it doesn't look boring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good. Chair is creamy light beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality. It's used as an occassional chair in a bedroom.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Leather chairs
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 6, 2012

I wanted head chairs for my contempoary dinning room table and these worked perfectly. Very good construction and good quailty leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match on leather, legs more maghoney color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 78 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top