Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, elegant chairs
 from Franklin, TN,  May 9, 2014

These chairs are of such high quality for the price. I bought one to use as a side chair in my living room, and I liked it so much I bought a second one. When I redecorated my dining room I bought two more and now use all four with a round table. The styling is very elegant and the chairs are quite sturdy and roomy. They work equally well in a dining room or a living room. As always with Overstock, they came well packaged and within four days of ordering. They came fully assembled. I cannot tell you how pleased I am with these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Wanted To Love These!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Mar 22, 2014

The chairs are knock-off's of a pricier fine furniture maker. I ordered eight chairs, and out of those 8, four were so damaged they had to be returned. There were pressure marks in the upholstery, split wood on the legs, dirty smudges on the fabric. It was very disappointing to be given such poor quality merchandise. The ones that were good were good; but the ones that were bad were awful. Where is the quality assurance?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me
 from Murrells Inlet, SC,  Mar 5, 2014

I was excited to receive these chairs but not with the overall quality. The stitching was a bit puckered and one was actually marked with shipping dirt. (I'm sure that would have been addressed if that would have been my only issue) Also had a fabric flaw with a lighter streak across the seat of one of the chairs. So, these just didn't do it for me and I returned them. Thanks to Overstock for fast shipping and easy returns.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice for the Price!
 from Abita Springs, LA,  Nov 19, 2013

Lovely and well made! Bought 2 for end chairs for my dining room table which seats 10.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy chairs
 from New Jersey,  Jun 3, 2013

I purchased one chair, liked it and ordered 7 more. Very comfortable and stylish in the dining room. Wished they were scotch-guarded, however. Check chairs carefully when they arrive. I sent 1 chair back due to fabric damage. Space your order. The boxes are large and take time to break down. Also, needed to put all the boxes in the garage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ordered 2 chairs for bedroom in FL
 from yorktown,VA,  Apr 28, 2013

ordered Thursday and arrived Monday very well wrapped in 2 boxes. Just unwrapped and put in my room,so easy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very good,fabric tight, no defects
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and best quality for price.
 from Florida,  Sep 7, 2012

It has all been said. Could not be more pleased. Looked elsewhere and could not find better, especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent chairs
 from Utah,  Apr 10, 2012

We purchased two of these chairs to go in our living room. When they arrived we found they were a little darker than what we had expected. I would say they're more of a light tan and on our computer screen they appeared closer to cream. Because of this we ended up returning them because they were too close to the color of paint we had on the wall. Other than that, we did notice one of the chairs had a small crack on the frame. I'm not sure if it would have been enough for us to return it had the color been right but after seeing these chairs in person I would say they are better suited for use in a dining room than in a living room. While they were stylish, they weren't incredibly comfortable. They looked well made but not a chair you'd want to sit in for comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent. One of the chairs had a small crack in the frame but they seemed solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate with the exception of the color being darker than expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from RI,  Mar 16, 2012

I bought this chair about a year ago. It arrived very quickly and in good shape. It is used daily and unfortunately I'm noticing that the seat cushion is wearing out (not the outside material, but the inner cushion). I still do not regret the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a good match to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from houston tx,  Jan 4, 2012

love love love these chairs... lots of compliments... good quality and comfy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style
 from Indiana,  Dec 13, 2011

I have been debating the purchase of these chairs for some time. Having seen similar chairs in a furniture store for approx $900 per chair, I couldn't imagine them at such a terrific price. So glad I took the chance! Very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 20, 2011

Beautiful dining chair! Excellent quality for the price. The were packaged extremely well. I was so pleased to see that they were Safaveih brand. I am so happy that I ordered these chairs from Overstock! They worked out perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks just like the photo online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality product, was very pleased to see the brand was safaveih.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still look wonderful months later!
 from Florida,  Aug 3, 2011

Could not have been happier with the fabric, the sturdiness and the color. I get compliments on these chairs all the time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 12, 2011

Chair is wonderful. Very stylish. Also ordered one for s client and had recovered in high end fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish
 from Richmond, VA,  May 9, 2011

I looked in several other catalogs and found this to be a very good buy. I am pleased with the sleek design but would have preferred the option of getting stain guard on the fabric. Also, I have to agree with another comment I read that the depth of the seat is a bit large for anyone with short legs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, it was quite accurate.
  • How is the quality of the product? The fabric had a few loose strings and pulls, but overall it seems quite sturdy.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Plymouth, MA,  Apr 1, 2011

To Start - Overstock was great in placing order. Shipping was fast (under 10 days) and trucking company confirmed delivery and unloaded product. Chairs sit very nice. A little high (1-2") but that works better than short. Fabric is soft and nice color. Sturdy and comfortable. Using for dining table with 4" edge and arms fit well under table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chairs, Great Price
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 18, 2011

These chairs are very good for their price range. They are really solidly built, not too heavy, and are pretty comfortable. In fact, my wife and I liked the one we bought so much that we got another to help fill out our living room. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from N.C.,  Feb 17, 2011

The Chairs are Beautiful !!!!! goes perfect with my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Texas,  Oct 11, 2010

These chairs are beautiful and much less expensive than anything else I was able to find. The fabric does not look or feel like what I think of as linen. It is more like a very short chenille. This is not a problem for me. The style is sophisticated and looks very nice with my leather parson style side chairs. I will probably apply a fabric protector since I feel like they may soil easily. The chairs are reasonably comfortable although the padding is not as thick as I prefer. Overall they are a very good buy for the price. I would have had to pay twice as much to get a similar look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Beaufort, NC,  Oct 4, 2010

Couldn't be happier w/these chairs. Beautiful simple lines - exactly what I wanted. Quality was actually much better than expected for the price. First furniture purchase from OS. Certainly will not be the last!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought