For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs!
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Sep 30, 2010

Arrived well packaged with no damage. As stated in other reviews, the chairs do indeed look like others selling for upwards of $350.00 to $500.00. They provide a sleek contemporary look to any dining space. And yes, they are true dining chairs. I cannot imagine using them for a lounge/living room chair. Perhaps that is what confused the one negative reviewer. For the price, you will not be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from NJ,  Oct 22, 2009

I have been waiting for beautiful chairs like these on Overstock.com! I almost bought the leather version a few months back when I saw them online but decided to wait a while longer, hoping a linen version would be offered. My heart dropped when a week later they were sold out! However I'm glad I waited because a week earlier I saw these chairs and I snatched up 8 of them immediately! I feel that linen gives a more classic look and matches the decor of my home better. These chairs came in 2 days and I couldn't be happier as they are plush and sturdy giving a real sense of quality craftsmanship. This is the best purchase I have ever made on O!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Carmel, IN,  Oct 21, 2009

I hesitated because I thought there was no way they could be as nice as the ones I'd been looking at in the stores that cost $500-$700. I am SOOOO glad I pulled the trigger because they are great, The fabric is gorgeous and soft. The legs have a tiny wobble but I'm confident I can fix with a felt pad on the bottom of a couple of the legs to stabilize, it's very slight. Loved them and might purchase some more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy chairs
 from New Jersey,  Jun 3, 2013

I purchased one chair, liked it and ordered 7 more. Very comfortable and stylish in the dining room. Wished they were scotch-guarded, however. Check chairs carefully when they arrive. I sent 1 chair back due to fabric damage. Space your order. The boxes are large and take time to break down. Also, needed to put all the boxes in the garage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent chairs
 from Utah,  Apr 10, 2012

We purchased two of these chairs to go in our living room. When they arrived we found they were a little darker than what we had expected. I would say they're more of a light tan and on our computer screen they appeared closer to cream. Because of this we ended up returning them because they were too close to the color of paint we had on the wall. Other than that, we did notice one of the chairs had a small crack on the frame. I'm not sure if it would have been enough for us to return it had the color been right but after seeing these chairs in person I would say they are better suited for use in a dining room than in a living room. While they were stylish, they weren't incredibly comfortable. They looked well made but not a chair you'd want to sit in for comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent. One of the chairs had a small crack in the frame but they seemed solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate with the exception of the color being darker than expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from RI,  Mar 16, 2012

I bought this chair about a year ago. It arrived very quickly and in good shape. It is used daily and unfortunately I'm noticing that the seat cushion is wearing out (not the outside material, but the inner cushion). I still do not regret the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a good match to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style
 from Indiana,  Dec 13, 2011

I have been debating the purchase of these chairs for some time. Having seen similar chairs in a furniture store for approx $900 per chair, I couldn't imagine them at such a terrific price. So glad I took the chance! Very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 20, 2011

Beautiful dining chair! Excellent quality for the price. The were packaged extremely well. I was so pleased to see that they were Safaveih brand. I am so happy that I ordered these chairs from Overstock! They worked out perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks just like the photo online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality product, was very pleased to see the brand was safaveih.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still look wonderful months later!
 from Florida,  Aug 3, 2011

Could not have been happier with the fabric, the sturdiness and the color. I get compliments on these chairs all the time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish
 from Richmond, VA,  May 9, 2011

I looked in several other catalogs and found this to be a very good buy. I am pleased with the sleek design but would have preferred the option of getting stain guard on the fabric. Also, I have to agree with another comment I read that the depth of the seat is a bit large for anyone with short legs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, it was quite accurate.
  • How is the quality of the product? The fabric had a few loose strings and pulls, but overall it seems quite sturdy.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Plymouth, MA,  Apr 1, 2011

To Start - Overstock was great in placing order. Shipping was fast (under 10 days) and trucking company confirmed delivery and unloaded product. Chairs sit very nice. A little high (1-2") but that works better than short. Fabric is soft and nice color. Sturdy and comfortable. Using for dining table with 4" edge and arms fit well under table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Texas,  Oct 11, 2010

These chairs are beautiful and much less expensive than anything else I was able to find. The fabric does not look or feel like what I think of as linen. It is more like a very short chenille. This is not a problem for me. The style is sophisticated and looks very nice with my leather parson style side chairs. I will probably apply a fabric protector since I feel like they may soil easily. The chairs are reasonably comfortable although the padding is not as thick as I prefer. Overall they are a very good buy for the price. I would have had to pay twice as much to get a similar look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soho ARm Chairs
 from vermont,  Sep 29, 2010

These arrived promptly and in great shape. The styling and design are classic. I bought these to use as gaming table in a model home I am furnishing. The only draw back I can see is that the fabric isn't upholstered as tightly as it could be and may wrinkle with repeated usage. For my purposes these are perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS!!!
 from Chicago area,  Jun 29, 2010

These chairs are SO elegant and beautifully made, I am just in awe of the quality! This was my first purchase with Overstock and even after reading the reviews, I still wasn't sure of what to expect. I will be using the 2 chairs as end chairs for my dining table. The fabric is linen-like and the color is a real creamy, rich ivory. The legs are a rich cherry wood color. Customer Service was incredibly wonderful (I had an error with delivery but it was solved quickly and Overstock was great!). Looking at the chairs you'd think they cost $600-700 each. If you're on the fence about buying these, jump in and purchase. You will be SO happy!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, elegant chairs
 from Franklin, TN,  May 9, 2014

These chairs are of such high quality for the price. I bought one to use as a side chair in my living room, and I liked it so much I bought a second one. When I redecorated my dining room I bought two more and now use all four with a round table. The styling is very elegant and the chairs are quite sturdy and roomy. They work equally well in a dining room or a living room. As always with Overstock, they came well packaged and within four days of ordering. They came fully assembled. I cannot tell you how pleased I am with these chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Wanted To Love These!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Mar 22, 2014

The chairs are knock-off's of a pricier fine furniture maker. I ordered eight chairs, and out of those 8, four were so damaged they had to be returned. There were pressure marks in the upholstery, split wood on the legs, dirty smudges on the fabric. It was very disappointing to be given such poor quality merchandise. The ones that were good were good; but the ones that were bad were awful. Where is the quality assurance?

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me
 from Murrells Inlet, SC,  Mar 5, 2014

I was excited to receive these chairs but not with the overall quality. The stitching was a bit puckered and one was actually marked with shipping dirt. (I'm sure that would have been addressed if that would have been my only issue) Also had a fabric flaw with a lighter streak across the seat of one of the chairs. So, these just didn't do it for me and I returned them. Thanks to Overstock for fast shipping and easy returns.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice for the Price!
 from Abita Springs, LA,  Nov 19, 2013

Lovely and well made! Bought 2 for end chairs for my dining room table which seats 10.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ordered 2 chairs for bedroom in FL
 from yorktown,VA,  Apr 28, 2013

ordered Thursday and arrived Monday very well wrapped in 2 boxes. Just unwrapped and put in my room,so easy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very good,fabric tight, no defects
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and best quality for price.
 from Florida,  Sep 7, 2012

It has all been said. Could not be more pleased. Looked elsewhere and could not find better, especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Mikasa Countryside Water Pitcher
Add to cart to see special price
Tanshen Adjustable Barstools (Set of 2)
Today $128.57
Compare $355.29
Save 64%
(55)
Back to top