Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great storage bench
 from TX,  Feb 4, 2009

I love things that come assembled, and this did. It was extremely well packed! The size is great -- not too big, not too small. The lid opens easily, and it closes very slowly with a gentle nudge. You can use it as a seat and store linens, books, whatever. The workmanship is excellent and the price less than what I would have paid in a store for this quality. I've seen fake leather for this price, but not the real thing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 from Colorado,  Jan 14, 2009

I can't believe how nice and well made this ottoman looks. The lid to the storage compartment even stays open for accessing things inside. I didn't have to assemble anything. I've gotten lots of nice comments from friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Nov 16, 2008

Looks exactly has shown. Well made with alot deeper storage area then I expected. Can you say Love It!!! Quick shipping as well. Received an email stating it had shipped and an hour later it arrived at the door.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right for entryway!
 from Cape Cod , Ma.,  Oct 17, 2008

Amazingly quick delivery! Simple to order and track. Perfect for the space right beside the slider and the the cover stays up when you put things into it (no slamming down) . Great for the gloves, dog leash and towel when coming in from outside. Comfortable and looks great. Thinking of buying the larger one for the living room to match. First time buyer. I'm sold- will be back again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small saddle brown Manhattan storage bench
 from Nashville,TN,  Sep 29, 2008

This storage bench is beautiful, excellently crafted, and exactly what I was looking for!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from Denver,  Jan 30, 2013

Nice size and color, ties in the rest of our furniture with a dark brown sectional....would be hard to march color with other leather exactly... But that is what I like...more unique than others I've seen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, nice saddle color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good, 2 kids climbing all over it.. No worse for wear yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to any room.
 from Southern Maryland,  Jan 12, 2013

I needed a larger storage piece for my piano music, and this bench fits the bill and then some. The lid closes very gently; it's easy to move about for extra seating elsewhere. The tufted stitching looks secure -- it is well-constructed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product color was true as shown on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The storage bench is top quality. It is beautiful, tufted leather; the bench has weight and is comfortable for seating.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very accurate. Other reviewers helped me make the decision.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thank you, Overstock.
 from NJ,  Nov 24, 2012

Excellent quality leather, I have had this bench for 2 years , and it is still like new. Overstock knows what it is doing,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beutiful color and very nice quality
 from Boonville, MO,  Jun 20, 2012

This small storage bench is exactly as pictured and described. We also purchased the large storage bench, which arrived with stripped screws in the hinges, but the hinges on this one were fine. Very sturdy. Excellent quality. Looks much more expensive than it was. Perfect for extra storage & seating in a small kitchen nook when combined with the large bench. We're very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this
 from NJ,  Feb 10, 2012

I purchased both the smaller and the larger one For my kids home. They r awesome. Look beautiful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy....
 from Michigan,  Oct 18, 2011

Very happy with this bench. Good capacity to hold our winter throws and its very sturdy to sit on. Great size....so many benches are tooooo long! This fits perfectly under the window.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is quite accurate to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good value
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right size
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 23, 2011

This one is the perfect size for my space, but may not be right for everyone. It is very solid and the stitching is strong and appears to be tight. It is definitely well crafted. The legs are solid wood with nylon glides attached. The lid is hinged. You must push it down to lower it. It will not fall on someone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color show lighter in photos, normal for strong lighting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather quality is excellent. The finish is shiny, construction is solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of my favorite Overstock purchases
 from Augusta, Georgia,  Aug 4, 2011

I order a lot from Overstock.com and this is very likely my favorite purchase. I would have expected to pay a bit more for this type of craftsmanship. And I love that it came assembled. The top opens and the hinge mechanism is smooth...going up and down. It's the perfect size if you have a smaller space...unlike so many of the other storage ottomans/benches around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is pretty true, maybe a little more burnt orange than brown/saddle
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely well made, craftsmanship...great buy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate, the reviews I read were spot on, I'd agree this is a great value.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Chest
 from Houston Texas,  Oct 21, 2010

Came in a timely manner and the product was perfect . It is well built and looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from SAN FRANCISCO,  Aug 26, 2010

great looks, strong and sturdy. Nice bang for the $$$

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Long Island NY,  Aug 24, 2010

LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!! Bought it for an enclosed porch and it matches and fits perfectly. Color is exactly as stated. Storage is ample. Leather looks great. Seems like great quality. Probably the best purchase I ever made from Overstock!!! (and I have made dozens) PS I googled this item and it was over $600 directly from the manufacturer!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Piece....
 from St Louis, Missouri,  Jan 7, 2010

I was very pleased with this piece of quality furniture. I needed something in my bedroom next to my bed and sit on when needed. This is extremely sturdy and well made. The leather is nice and shows attention to detail. Definitely NOT shoddy workmanship that is easily found on other benches. You get what you pay for. It's just perfect. Well worth the price to me. I know I would spend much more in a high end furniture store. This was my first purchases with overstock...and I am coming back for more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 Dec 8, 2009

Have had this for sev. months now and am very happy with it. The color is as pictured, it's a nice size for one person to sit upon to remove shoes, etc. Very sturdy with a surprising amount of room inside. It was shipped quickly and came as one piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Indiana,  Nov 26, 2009

I was so excited when I ordered this ottoman after reading the previous reviews. My expectations were set high and I was not disappointed when I received it. The craftsmanship was excellent & the size was perfect. The fact that I didn't have to assemble anything before using it was even better. This ottoman was exactly what I needed to complete the look in my bedroom. The color is so versatile that if I decide to change the decor in my bedroom & put a chair in place of the ottoman, I can put the ottoman in another room without hesitation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Nov 18, 2009

I looked at many ottomans and found this to be a perfect size. The quality was better than expected for the price and the delivery was super fast. I am going to look on Overstock now before I look in other stores!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top