Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece of Furniture!
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 5, 2011

Okay, so I have been looking for storage ottomans ever since I ditched my oversized sofa, chair, and ottoman a year ago. My new, smaller, sofa makes more sense in an apartment. However, because it has a chaise section, finding something in just the right size to serve as a coffee table has been a challenge. Many coffee tables are too large. I didnít want fussy details. And, because I am a hopeless klutz, I wanted to avoid sharp corners that would bruise and scrape my legs. I decided that a leather storage ottoman would be a great choice, because it could serve multiple purposes (coffee table, storage, extra seating, in a pinch) and add an extra layer of texture to my living room. I found the small, Manhattan storage bench on Overstock about a year ago. I wrangled over the various color options. It comes in red, dark brown, black, and a buttery caramel saddle shade. I decided on the red one, and got one click away from ordering it, but worried that it might not work with my rug. I also thought that I might be able to find a better deal locally. After searching high and low, I didnít find anything that compared. I returned to Overstock and found it sold out. Sad face. A few weeks ago, in the mood for change, I purchased a rug from Overstock (Floral Light Green Rug # 11933889). Its deep red accent colors cried out for the red storage ottoman. Holding my breath, I searched for it and found it back in stock. Score! It arrived yesterday, well packaged in a sturdy shipping box, protected by a cloth bag and a layer of foam. There were even little wooden blocks to protect the legs. Not a scratch or a nick to be found. I really appreciated that it was fully assembled. Some have commented that these storage ottomans are a bit on the pricey side, but this is a quality piece of furniture. It is beautifully constructed, in gorgeous deep red leather; the seams line up perfectly. For those thinking of using it to store toys for small children, there is a soft-closing hinge that will not pinch little fingers. This also works for much older klutzy women! The interior is just perfect for storing games, Wii games and accessories, and a down throw. I am very happy with this purchase and highly recommend it to others!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for guest bedroom!
 from Durango, CO,  Dec 4, 2012

I bought 2 of these to put at the ends of twin beds, for guests' suitcases or to sit. The size is perfect for this and they really look sharp! Leather is nice, construction strong. Also, the packing was very well done so no damage occurred in shipping. I'm thrilled with them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I love it! Looks very much like photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice leather, very sturdy....good for blanket storage, sitting, and putting suitcase on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Connecticut,  Mar 13, 2012

I love this beautiful storage bench. It replaces a large, similarly high quality one I bought from Overstock several years ago because we moved into a much smaller house. The size of the new one is perfect for the space. I use it as a combination ottoman/coffee table/seating area. The height is perfect for stretching my legs while watching TV. When we have guests, I swing it over against a wall and it provides very sturdy, comfy, and attractive seating. The storage area is roomy -- use it mostly for toys for the grandkids, which is why the soft close was essential. The only thing that was unexpected is that I thought it would close by itself once I gave it a push, but instead you do have to keep pushing it till it's closed. It's pricier than I was hoping to spend, but the cheap ones don't hold up well, and I was especially concerned that they weren't sturdy enough support some of the adults in our family. Overall, well worth the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, it's a rich, deep red, just as I wanted!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with purchase.
 from Chicago, Ill,  Jun 23, 2011

Very pleased with this purchase. The quality is excellent, color rich red, and soft leather. It arrived sooner than expected and was very well packed. Everything just perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Beautiful deep red color
  • How is the quality of the product? Well made, soft leather
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from Central, NY,  Apr 7, 2011

I am so pleased with this purchase although I feel it was a bit pricey. I looked in several retail places and on many web sites for a piece like this but usually the color was off. This piece is a darker red, not burgundy, but not fire engine red, no orange hues at all, more of a garnet red. The leather feels good, not stiff and cardboard like and has a consistent shine, sort of semi gloss. The bench is comfortable to sit upon and the storage area is more than adequate. The lid lifts and stays open when lifted; the mechanism seems very good. My only concern with this piece is that the leather is not top grain, which I would most definitely prefer and be willing to pay for, but this particular piece is upholstered with bi-cast leather and only time and use will determine its real value. As a bench in an entrance hallway in my home, it will get gentle use, and this bench should retain its looks for a very long time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES, it is a dark red,
  • How is the quality of the product? VERY GOOD
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Ottoman
 from NM,  Mar 27, 2011

I bought this in red, which I love. It adds a pop of color to my living room. The leather is good quality. It looks much more expensive than it is. The red is not a tacky shade: it is bright but rich. I use this for extra seating and storage. It could almost be used as a coffee table, except the top has embedded buttons which makes it uneven. However, it is firm enough to set things on. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HIP
 from Marshfield, Ma,  Mar 22, 2011

I had bought a red leather chair and I wanted to match this bench with it. I was THRILLED when it was EXACT. The bench is just as pictured. I got a FABULOUS price. It is nice looking and VERY well made. The only con I wish it was a little bit longer and that the inside had a pretty lining instead of dull black. This holds all my winter hats and scarfs and it sits at the end of the bed and use it all the time for taking shoes on and off. It gives the room a HIP look. I am PLEASED with my purchase and do recommend this product HIGHLY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Paragould, AR,  Feb 18, 2010

The red leather storage benches exceeded my expectations. The delivery time was quick and the product was exceptional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the storage bench. The quality seems excellent and it looks just like the picture. The top is very firm - not soft, which is fine with me. The storage inside is a bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 2, 2010

This ottoman is perfect for our entry way to store shoes often worn and other items out of sight. Stores items are easily accessible by flipping up the seat cushion and the seat cushion itself is very comfortable to sit on when you tie your shoes. The leather is more durable than soft but that's what you want for a long lasting ottoman that doesn't get dirty or need to be replaced easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 1/2 stars
 from North Texas,  Nov 19, 2009

Very nice looking. You will not be disappointed with the look. May be a little pricey, but fair with a coupon deal. Each foot has 3 plastic floor guards. Cloth type interior could be a little more tight fitting. Definitely not for heavy/abusive use as storage. Hinges are great. No assembly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought