Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 77 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great, Versatile Storage Bench for small spaces
 from Plymouth, MN,  Nov 1, 2011

We are very happy with this storage bench! It is beautiful and great quality. We put it in our mud room as a bench to sit on while putting on your shoes/boots. It was perfect for that small space. We put a pretty mirror above it and an accent pillow on top and it looks really nice. It's hard to find a storage bench with these dimensions! We are very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great small bench!
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 28, 2011

Perfect bench/ottoman for my small city apartment! I use it as an ottoman and store extra blankets in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect smaller-sized bench!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 12, 2011

I had a difficult time finding a small bench for our entryway. This is the perfect size for a small bench - not too long, not too wide. Very comfortable and study to sit on. I have a two-year old, so I was concerned that the lid would slam down on his fingers but it doesn't - the lid is extremely well-padded and doesn't slam down (although it does close tightly). It has ample storage perfect for all the purses and bags we never seem to find a home for. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a very dark brown - almost black. It might be slightly darker than what is represented online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Very study. The leather was in great shape - no scratches or tears. The inside lining was in perfect condition. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review
 from CT,  Jun 9, 2011

Even though this says small and we measured it, it still was a bit smaller than we were expecting :) It is great quality though and serves as our ottoman/coffee table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful item!!! Great quality!!!!
 from Brooklyn NY,  Jun 7, 2011

Beautiful item!!! Great quality!!!! You will love it!!! I use it in a bedroom, great storage for small items.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Top of the line
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bravo Again!!!
 Dec 1, 2010

Excellent service as always. Fast delivery. Very nice storage bench -- as described. Be aware that it is small--but perfect for our available space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Colorado,  Nov 9, 2010

Good quality, happy with purchase, love the storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Soft and Comfortable Seat
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 24, 2010

The small brown Manhattan storage bench arrived quickly and was impeccably packaged and flawless. It is very comfortable to sit on and has a nicely sized capacity within. I purchased this to sit in our entryway, beneath coat hooks, as a place to sit and put on/take off shoes. We plan to store hats and gloves inside. The leather upholstery is very nicely done and the color, dark brown, matches the leather stools of our kitchen, also purchased form Overstocks. Good quality,and a good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice small storage bench
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 9, 2010

Exactly as described. Ordered 6/2, received it 6/8. Well packed. Full leather, well made. Nothing at all to assemble. Hinges are strong, and you have to force it closed (will not fall shut/closed). Sturdy enough to sit on for prolonged periods.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage bench
 from Lake Tahoe, Nevada,  May 24, 2010

Well made storage bench. I like the fact that it is a storage bench and the hinges are strong enough to hold the top up until you are ready to close it. Its wonderful for extra seating and I can store my sofa throws inside so that it doesn't make my living room look cluttered. I would definitely reccommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where is it?
 from Maine,  May 10, 2010

I ordered the Manhattan Storage bench almost a month ago (April 16th) and it has yet to be delivered! I think it will be a nice addition to my home decor once I receive it but I believe the amount of time it takes to ship to the customer is too long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bench
 from Staten Island, NY,  Apr 7, 2010

I received the bench today, and I love it. It came much quicker than I expected. It is very well made and quite attractive. I was impressed at how well it was packed. I plan on using it to store winter throws. I am glad that it came in brown and not black - much softer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled with my ottoman
 from North Carolina,  Mar 25, 2010

I am very pleased with the small brown manhattan storage bench. The bench looked exactly like the picture I saw online. I ordered the bench on Thursday, 12//17 expecting it would be delivered by 12/24. To my surprise it was delivered on Tuesday 12/22. The leather is beautiful and the construction is top shelf. I plan to use this bench as an ottoman in front of my family room sofa and storage for my grandchildren's toys. My four year old granddaughter stated "I like the toy box". Easy to open and close, the lid will not slam close and edges are padded so little fingers and hands will not experience problems. The good news is the grans have a place to put their toys away when they visit and I have a beautiful piece of functional furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Iowa,  Mar 8, 2010

Don't let yourself be fooled thinking this ottoman is just like the ones in stores (you know the stores that sell everything including groceries). This ottoman is nothing like those, first of all this one is made of leather not pleather and once you see and feel it you'll know you made a wise investment. This is a sturdy piece of furniture, very well made, the hinges allow the lid to stay up and close softly no there is no need to worry about smashing fingers. The color is a rich chocolate brown that will blend with just about any decor. We currently use it in our family room for extra storage and seating. Our children use it more than the adults but it is comfy enough even for the adults. I know we will have this for a long time and I can see it being used in alot of different rooms over the years. This was our first purchase from the O but it won't be our last! Thanks O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Mar 8, 2010

We were pleased with this smaller sized storage bench for a smaller space. Fits perfectly in front of a wing back chair. Storage hinges seem sturdy and easy to open/close. Good looks and seems well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, well-made storage bench
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 1, 2010

This is a lovely piece of furniture. It arrived carefully packed and in pristine condition. The leather is a beautiful dark chocolate brown. The lid hinge works flawlessly. The interior is nicely lined. I'd expect to pay at least twice as much for a piece of this quality - I found myself looking around my house to see if I could find an excuse to buy another one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The shipping took longer than other products I had ordered. It was classified as a re-ship. Well packed in shipping. I ordered two different storage benches at the same time and this one by far was much better quality. Heavier wieght, better covereing, hinge, ect.. In fact I returned the other larger box I ordered due to manufacture defects and are replacing with this same manufacture, but in the larger size. I am using this smaller box in my entry and for shoe storage. It looks great and very comfortable to sit on when putting on and off your shoes. The other larger bench will go at the foot of my bed. I have purchased a lot of items on your website and always have been happy with everything I have ordered. The bench I sent back was the first return, but it was a manufacture problem. The box was not square to begin with. I love to shop this website. Great values, unique items and great service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Storage Ottoman
 from Damascus, MD,  Feb 15, 2010

I really like this product. It is the perfect size for my townhome and actually stores more than you'd think. It is a bit heavy and appears to be well made. I am very happy with this ottoman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 13, 2010

Gorgeous, more beautiful than I had imagined. Nicely packed and very timely delivered. I am very, very pleased. Now I have extract space to descretely hide away certain things. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from New Jersey,  Feb 11, 2010

Very nice looking ottoman, great quality. Arrived very quickly. It has plenty of storage, looks exactly like on the picture. Just keep in mind - it is small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 77 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought