Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Bench for All Seasons (and Purposes)
 from Santa Barbara County, CA,  Mar 21, 2009

I could think of many, many "perfect "uses for this small bench. For me and for now, the perfect use is a bench seat for my dining room. Placed against the wall and at the end of my rectangular, burl walnut table, the bench is a perfect seating option to use when I have extra dinner guests. The bench's storage compartment is roomy enough to hold all needed placemats, cloth napkins, napkin rings, plate chargers, etc. Having everything so accessible makes setting the table quick and easy. The bench came to my door fully assembled and in beautiful condition. The leather's deep brown color is very rich looking and the bench itself is sturdy and well-made. It's so comfortable that it has become my adult son's favorite spot to sit when he and his family come for dinner. Because the bench is about an inch shorter than my other dining seats, I initially considered changing out the legs or adding sliders to them. I have not yet done this because the small height variation hasn't really been an issue. For me and my needs, this bench was a perfect fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Manhattan Storage Bench - fit for any room
 from Lewis Center, OH,  Jan 25, 2009

I purchased two of these small benches to use at the foot of my king size bed. The hold the decorative pillows from my bed that we don't want on the bed when we're sleeping. The benches are beautifully put together and the tufted leather adds style and flair to any decor. Very well put together and the top lifts and closes with ease. They seemed a little expensive, but overall a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small brown leather storage bench
 from Ga.,  Mar 27, 2008

This was everything I wanted, very well made, and quick delivey. the color is a very dark brown. inside is lined and very roomy, anough storage for blankets, pillows and stuff that doesnt need to lay around. I shopped around for months searching for a bench this size, I'm using it in front of our couch as a coffee table- prop your feet up and get compfy accessory in our family room, but didnt have a lot of room for a larger piece. price can't be bet either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size, but not for us
 Jun 22, 2016

The color is darker than I would like., almost looks black.It is the perfect size for our room, but I think it is too dark and looks a little too synthetic. It is nicely made, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foot of bed
 Apr 6, 2016

I put this at the foot of the bed so that my dog can jump on top of it and into bed. I have had it over six months and it looks great (which says a lot because my dog uses it 10 times a day flying into bed anytime I walk into the bedroom). I do wish I bought the larger one because I have a king size bed but it still looks nice and I have 4 small blankets in there so a lot of room. Nice looking, this would look great in a family room, entrance way also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
housewife
 Feb 26, 2016

This is a very good piece of furniture. It has held up under my grandkids very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage bench.
 Dec 30, 2015

Great quality. Amazing value. Really well packed for shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller bed bench
 Dec 9, 2015

Just what I need for a smaller bedroom. Nice size and light in weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Norie
 Oct 3, 2015

Nice piece,works well for a small area

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 Aug 20, 2015

Strong hinges and very strong cushion on top, very comfy to sit on when guests are here. Over 3 yrs now, no wear visible, color is a very deep espresso and looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Storage
 Jul 13, 2015

This product came packaged superbly - no damage. The leather is beautiful and makes this storage item fit into any space and decor. It was the perfect size for my space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage bench for the bath.
 Jun 9, 2015

Well made and a great value. Use it to store bulky items and as an apres bath perch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small and Dark
 Mar 22, 2015

The ottoman is nice but is on the smaller side and would probably go better with a love seat vs a full size couch. It is very dark, almost black. I had trouble finding ottomans that were a lighter brown leather so ultimately went with this one. Overall, I'm satisfied with it and hopes it lasts for many years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition
 Mar 18, 2015

Very nice piece. Quality materials. Easy smooth hinge to open & close for storage. Very impressed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 Mar 12, 2015

Nice size and feel but it is so dark that it looks black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage bench
 Mar 10, 2015

Built well works great, it is made of quality materials

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manhattan Storage Bench
 from Gulf Coast,  May 17, 2014

Excellent quality, true to color, easy close top, looks absolutely great. You will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous piece! You can't go wrong!
 from Washington, D.C.,  Oct 21, 2013

While this piece is a bit on the expensive side (I would like to see a fair price that's cheaper), it is absolutely gorgeous. The finish is very durable and scratch-resistant, even with several cats in the house who love to climb furniture. Great for bedroom storage of blankets, or as a sitting bench for the living room. Very nice quality. I originally purchased a larger version of this bench, after which I chose to add this little gem. Gorgeous piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy appearnce and well-made
 from Mexico, MO,  Mar 16, 2013

This storage bench looks great and is very functional. It has sturdy hinges on both ends, so it should last a long time. I have purchased a Safavieh brand ottoman in the past, so I knew I could expect good quality design, covering, stitching, and construction, and I was not disappointed. The older ottoman I have is holding up well under normal use. Though this product is labeled "bench," I'll be using it as an ottoman as well with an armchair I recently purchased. It is a great space-saver, with plenty of storage and can provide extra seating in a pinch. I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive storage bench
 from Minnesota,  Mar 5, 2013

I was leery of buying another product from Overstock after recently purchasing a shower curtain that did not match the color description and towels that were of poor quality. I read the reviews of this bench and I agree with them--it does live up to its rating for both quality and color. The only negative for me was the small silica packets stored inside were broken and spilled all over the floor--not the easiest to clean up, but the bench itself was not damaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This product actually matches the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This a great quality, pretty to display
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The sizing was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought