Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Bench for All Seasons (and Purposes)
 from Santa Barbara County, CA,  Mar 21, 2009

I could think of many, many "perfect "uses for this small bench. For me and for now, the perfect use is a bench seat for my dining room. Placed against the wall and at the end of my rectangular, burl walnut table, the bench is a perfect seating option to use when I have extra dinner guests. The bench's storage compartment is roomy enough to hold all needed placemats, cloth napkins, napkin rings, plate chargers, etc. Having everything so accessible makes setting the table quick and easy. The bench came to my door fully assembled and in beautiful condition. The leather's deep brown color is very rich looking and the bench itself is sturdy and well-made. It's so comfortable that it has become my adult son's favorite spot to sit when he and his family come for dinner. Because the bench is about an inch shorter than my other dining seats, I initially considered changing out the legs or adding sliders to them. I have not yet done this because the small height variation hasn't really been an issue. For me and my needs, this bench was a perfect fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Manhattan Storage Bench - fit for any room
 from Lewis Center, OH,  Jan 25, 2009

I purchased two of these small benches to use at the foot of my king size bed. The hold the decorative pillows from my bed that we don't want on the bed when we're sleeping. The benches are beautifully put together and the tufted leather adds style and flair to any decor. Very well put together and the top lifts and closes with ease. They seemed a little expensive, but overall a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small brown leather storage bench
 from Ga.,  Mar 27, 2008

This was everything I wanted, very well made, and quick delivey. the color is a very dark brown. inside is lined and very roomy, anough storage for blankets, pillows and stuff that doesnt need to lay around. I shopped around for months searching for a bench this size, I'm using it in front of our couch as a coffee table- prop your feet up and get compfy accessory in our family room, but didnt have a lot of room for a larger piece. price can't be bet either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manhattan Storage Bench
 from Gulf Coast,  May 17, 2014

Excellent quality, true to color, easy close top, looks absolutely great. You will not be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous piece! You can't go wrong!
 from Washington, D.C.,  Oct 21, 2013

While this piece is a bit on the expensive side (I would like to see a fair price that's cheaper), it is absolutely gorgeous. The finish is very durable and scratch-resistant, even with several cats in the house who love to climb furniture. Great for bedroom storage of blankets, or as a sitting bench for the living room. Very nice quality. I originally purchased a larger version of this bench, after which I chose to add this little gem. Gorgeous piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy appearnce and well-made
 from Mexico, MO,  Mar 16, 2013

This storage bench looks great and is very functional. It has sturdy hinges on both ends, so it should last a long time. I have purchased a Safavieh brand ottoman in the past, so I knew I could expect good quality design, covering, stitching, and construction, and I was not disappointed. The older ottoman I have is holding up well under normal use. Though this product is labeled "bench," I'll be using it as an ottoman as well with an armchair I recently purchased. It is a great space-saver, with plenty of storage and can provide extra seating in a pinch. I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive storage bench
 from Minnesota,  Mar 5, 2013

I was leery of buying another product from Overstock after recently purchasing a shower curtain that did not match the color description and towels that were of poor quality. I read the reviews of this bench and I agree with them--it does live up to its rating for both quality and color. The only negative for me was the small silica packets stored inside were broken and spilled all over the floor--not the easiest to clean up, but the bench itself was not damaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This product actually matches the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This a great quality, pretty to display
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Orange County, Ca.,  Nov 27, 2012

I was very pleased with the quality of this item. Shopped many stores and anything similar to this was much higher priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman!
 from saranac lake, ny,  Nov 24, 2012

Love this ottoman. The leather is really nice and the storage compartment is roomy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome ottoman
 from Lake Charles, LA,  Nov 7, 2012

I love my new ottoman. My living room is small and this ottoman is a perfect size. Great value, appearance and quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site is the same color as the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description is great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Forest Hills, NY,  Oct 24, 2012

I have only had the bench for a month but it is better than I had anticipated. I needed a replacement to my existing microfiber bench and given that the cushion in my prior one was sagging I wanted something a little more durable with a more sturdy cushion. We use this bench everyday as we remove our shoes in the house so it is the bench we sit on to put on or take off shoes. It is a high traffic bench! This one seems to be more durable than my existing one so I think the cushion will last ALOT longer. Definitely worth the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy form and seems to be durable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

has all the storage I want. extra seating for my living room. real happy with my purchase. my first purchase with overstock. came quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Expensive Looking Storage Bench
 from Duluth, MN,  Jul 1, 2012

This storage bench is very nice. Lined inside for storage. We use for toys now. The hinges do encroach on the space slightly and we have had an issue with one hinge from receipt, but still seems to work. Just clicks when you open and close. Seem pretty heavy duty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The vinyl is very dark expresso brown almost black - looked darker brown on monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - taken lots of abuse from kids and looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the perfect accessory
 from Akron OH,  Dec 20, 2011

This ottoman works very well in my living room. It is an excellent size...not too big or too small. I bought it to store afghans and snuggy covers for cold evenings. It is just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value !!!
 from Hauppauge, New York,  Nov 17, 2011

Wonderful storage bench! Lots of room and very sturdy! Looks expensive too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, Versatile Storage Bench for small spaces
 from Plymouth, MN,  Nov 1, 2011

We are very happy with this storage bench! It is beautiful and great quality. We put it in our mud room as a bench to sit on while putting on your shoes/boots. It was perfect for that small space. We put a pretty mirror above it and an accent pillow on top and it looks really nice. It's hard to find a storage bench with these dimensions! We are very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great small bench!
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 28, 2011

Perfect bench/ottoman for my small city apartment! I use it as an ottoman and store extra blankets in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect smaller-sized bench!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 12, 2011

I had a difficult time finding a small bench for our entryway. This is the perfect size for a small bench - not too long, not too wide. Very comfortable and study to sit on. I have a two-year old, so I was concerned that the lid would slam down on his fingers but it doesn't - the lid is extremely well-padded and doesn't slam down (although it does close tightly). It has ample storage perfect for all the purses and bags we never seem to find a home for. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a very dark brown - almost black. It might be slightly darker than what is represented online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Very study. The leather was in great shape - no scratches or tears. The inside lining was in perfect condition. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product is very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review
 from CT,  Jun 9, 2011

Even though this says small and we measured it, it still was a bit smaller than we were expecting :) It is great quality though and serves as our ottoman/coffee table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful item!!! Great quality!!!!
 from Brooklyn NY,  Jun 7, 2011

Beautiful item!!! Great quality!!!! You will love it!!! I use it in a bedroom, great storage for small items.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Top of the line
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top