Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Central, NY,  Apr 20, 2012

This is the 7th leather bench / ottoman I have purchased from Overstock, the 3rd of this particular style, 2 in black, 1 in red. It seems very well made and substantial. The size is just what I needed and that, of course, influenced my purchase decision. There is ample storage room inside, for small items, maybe a few pairs of shoes, the lid stays open when in the upright position. I keep shoe related products (shoe laces, polish, brush, insoles etc. in mine in the rear entrance area to my home. The tufted top gives this piece a nice designer look. Time will tell how the bi cast leather will hold up with use. Please note that this is a bench and not an ottoman as it is higher than an ottoman, but the perfect height for a bench. Delivery was in a couple of days, the item was very well packaged and there was no assembly, though I did replace the square block feet with round bun shaped feet to protect bare toes from impact damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Bench
 from New York, NY,  Feb 3, 2009

The bench arrived extremely well packed with wooden pieces to protect the legs and a fabric bag to protect the leather. The bench itself is compact but lovely. The quality of the leather is very high and the construction was sound (everything in alignment, no problems opening or closing). In shot, I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Storage Bench For Small Space!
 from Cottonwood, AZ,  Apr 12, 2014

Nicely constructed, did not have to assemle, looks great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage bench
 from Pittsboro, NC,  Apr 16, 2013

I was looking for a small storage bench with some style. This was it. Price was lowest for this particular brand and model (I did my research). Item was shipped as described within prescribed time. If there is anything to grouse about it might be that the lining inside suggests it might pull away from the sides but I haven't had it long enough to actually see any tearing whatsoever. Perhaps all linings look like that. Exterior "leather" showed no signs of cracking as if it had laid around a long while before being shipped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. initial observation suggested acceptable quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this ottoman beats all the others
 from Plainville, CT,  Apr 24, 2012

just what I wanted. looked for an ottoman with good quality leather and this lived up to the raves of former reviews. just the right size, quick delivery. love the O.P

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece
 from Burbank, CA,  Mar 9, 2012

I was looking for a storage bench to also use as a coffee table/ ottoman in front of my couch. I was concerned that the piece would not be finished on all 4 sides. YES it is !! in case others are wondering also. It arrived very fast, was packed very well. I can highly recommend this bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality stitching clean and straight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate except my piece appears to be about 1 inch smaller than size stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from IL,  Dec 6, 2011

Extremely happy with quality, size, the safe protective wrap it was delivered in. I read everyone elses reviews before I bought it and they were all right on. I love this product, it is exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, but black is pretty much black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this bench
 from Camden Arkansas,  May 2, 2011

I was so pleased when I recieved this bench.Very well mabe a beauiful piece of furniture and just the perfect size size I was needing.You wont be sorry if you buy this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STORAGE BENCH
 from Edwardsville, IL,  Feb 16, 2011

Very well made product....looks very expensive. I am using it in the family room as a toy box for my three-year old grandson. I have all Century leather furniture in that room and this leather piece blends in beautifully.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Ottoman
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 2, 2011

Super fast shipping - item was very well packed and arrived in perfect condition. The leather is really beautiful, and the overall quality and construction are really nice. The ottoman looks much more expensive than it was! I am extremely satisfied with my purchase and would highly recommend this item and Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Ringgold, Ga,  Jan 31, 2010

Is very stylish, modern and well made. The price was reasonable and it was packed very well. Looks great in my living room and comfortable to prop my feet on while watching television.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bench
 from Florida,  Aug 26, 2009

Looks just as pictured. Very nice quality. Very good leather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Sussex County, New Jersey,  Jun 4, 2009

We needed a small enough storage bench to fit in a small space. This one was just PERFECT ! Plenty of storage space and you can certainly use it as a seat. The quality is excellent and it was surely worth the price. I am 100 percent satisfied with the bench and the delivery was VERY fast......This was our first purchase from Overstock and I certainly would be a repeat customer.......

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of very useful furniture
 from Oside, CA,  May 3, 2009

You can store quite a bit of stuff in here... It goes well with my bedroom furniture/colors (alot of black, silver, and camel tones) so, that's where it resides. It holds alot of extra bedding stuff.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations
 from Philadelphia,  Mar 4, 2009

I have to say that I am very skeptical buying some things over the internet, especially furniture. I was pleasantly surprised when the bench came and was better than I had expected. It was packed well and there were no "flaws" to the bench. It opens and closes nicely and there is no assembly required. The quality is good and will work perfectly for storage, a table, or extra seating. The height is even tall enough to work as an additional seat at the dinner table. I was very surprised that it was delivered so quickly too, in spite of the snow storm we got hit with!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manhattan Storage Bench
 from Seattle,  Nov 6, 2008

These are beautiful pieces, well made & the leather is rich looking & very high quality. I have bought 2 large ones & 3 small ones. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top