Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Totally LOVE these chairs!
 from North Dakota,  Sep 10, 2012

These chairs are exactly what I was looking for and the price was amazing. I wanted them for 'captains' chairs for my dining room set. So I only order 2. I ensured the measurements would coordinate and compliment my mid-modern set. They work perfect. VERY happy with these. Also love the slight texture in the fabric. Again - perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Northern NJ,  Oct 9, 2013

These chairs are beautiful, I bought 4 sets of them for my dining table, looks great!!! They are really very comfortable too, I can't wait for Thanksgiving when we will use them for the first time. I have to say the color is not as light as in the photo more of a sand color, that's OK for me and they work well in my room. I would definitely recommend these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love 'em!!!
 from Beautiful Cleveland, OH,  Oct 18, 2013

Great, great chairs, especially for the price. Been looking all over for two captains chairs for my dining room table set and these are perfect. Make sure to take measurements of height and width if you are buying for the same reason. Also, the wood is truly espresso colored - very dark, almost black, so you want to make sure it will match your current table and chair set if you are buying for the same reason I did. Overall, very pleased. Very heavy, sturdy chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Chairs
 from Tampa, Florida,  Nov 7, 2013

These safavieh chairs are truly a pair of gems, and the quality surpassed my expectations. The chairs look divine in my dining room, I attempted to pair these chairs with another safavieh side chair item through overstock but the colors of the side chairs did not match its' description...at all. This product is advertised as beige and IT IS, however the lighting in the picture seems to wash out the actual color. They are not white, they are not cream they are what I know beige to look like....a light khaki. The color paired with the rich textured fabric makes this purchase a keeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and design!
 from Fairhaven, MA,  Sep 30, 2013

These chairs are gorgeous and the price is even better for this design! I've been decorating my new home for two years and it's been a very slow process because of how expensive everything it. These chairs are priced so well for the quality and design. Love my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice solid quality chairs
 from Norfolk, VA,  Sep 25, 2013

I was hesitant to buy chairs online without seeing them in person or sitting on them but I was having a hard time finding the right chairs in a furniture store. I am very pleased with these chairs. Solid construction and very good quality. Worth every penny. I would highly recommend. I will say they are dark beige versus light beige. But still very neutral.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love them
 from Houston,  Feb 14, 2013

I really love the look of these chairs. When arrived they were slightly darker than the online but others had commented about this in their reviews. The color is a light tan. The assembly was very easy adn the chairs are sturdy. I did have to get some taps for the bottom because one tip on the bottom scratched my wood floor, but this was an easy fix at home depot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great match except color is darker
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and comfy
 from New York, NY,  Feb 13, 2013

Actually Safavieh chairs that are still being sold for more elsewhere. Pretty easy to assemble (need to screw in 4 legs to the body). I ordered 2 pairs, an 2 of them came with the bottom lining a it slashed up, but I just stapled that into the frame. Really comfortable as dining chairs, I use as a desk chair sometimes. They are actually kind of imposing (in a good way) as the back is high and upholstered, too. Would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit darker than the photos, natural linen color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chairs
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 3, 2012

I bought these for my dining room chairs because I didn't want the typical dining room chair look. I wanted them to look more like living room furniture and I am very pleased with them. Overstock always has the best products and prices too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was darker than I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent!!! Very nicely made and no flaws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, except color was slightly darker
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price
 from Kansas,  Oct 10, 2014

I really wanted to like these chairs, but the longer I have had them, the more I dislike them. They are fine if you don't plan on sitting in them. But each time someone sits down, you can see the imprint left on the foam below the fabric and I have to smooth it out each and every time. I would not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Lewisville, Texas,  Oct 9, 2014

These dining room chairs are everything and more. The color and fabric quality are beautiful, nailhead design and chair shape are very stylish. Assembly was easy (attaching 4 legs) but tedious with 6 chairs total. Great find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs1
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 18, 2014

Lovely chairs... however, not as plush (seat cushion) as I thought! Love the color and the structure! These chairs are fabulous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from lewes de,  Sep 9, 2014

Chairs were easy to assemble. Nice fabric and very comfortable style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Aug 3, 2014

As with many other reviews, these chairs are more grey than pictured. They are comfortable. My only negative is the wrinkles and puckering along the seams and edges of some of the chairs. I will say that I originally ordered them from Sears but the shipment was misplaced. I had to reorder two of the chairs from Overstock. The experience was much better with Overstock than with Sears. The chairs were in much better condition than the ones from Sears and they came very quick. Who knows why? Overall pretty happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dining room chairs!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 31, 2014

I just order two of these chairs for my dining room table. The fabric was a bit darker than what is pictured, more like a light beige but still neutral. They look awesome and I just ordered 4 more to complete my set. They look much more expensive than what they are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from Florida,  Jul 8, 2014

Exactly as pictured and exactly what I was looking for. The color is less on the white side though....more natural. I would buy this product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige Armchairs
 from Westchester NY,  Mar 26, 2014

I love these dining chairs. They look elegant and are very sturdy. My husband put them together very easily. I have a nailhead couch that matches these chairs perfectly. The color is light beige and matches the other furnishings in my house. I would definitely recommend purchasing these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointing product
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jan 28, 2014

We have had extensive experience with Safavieh products in the past, and have been generally happy with the quality, but in the case of these particular chairs we were dramatically disappointed. When we found the first pair to be flawed, we had another pair sent and found the same situation, at which point we returned them both. Please note that these are solid, heavy chairs which are made with good quality materials, and my complaints are all having to do with the workmanship, which is "B-stock" at best. The piping which runs down the sloping arms was sloppily done, causing the fabric to buckle in spots. The piping which was stapled under the lower edge was uneven in spots and at the front corners the staples weren't even into the frame wood and were sticking out through the side of the fabric, and the fabric in general was not drawn up tightly as it should have been in order to give the chair the "taut" feel that a quality piece should have. The internal framing was not aligned properly, giving the chairs a "skewed" appearance, particularly after the legs were installed. When you looked at the chairs from the side after the legs were attached, you could clearly see that one of the front legs was out of alignment with the other by roughly an inch. The holes for the attachment of the legs were out of alignment on several of them, making the installation of the screws quite difficult. There was a black smudge roughly 3 inches in length on the side of one of the replacement chairs, and the back of that same chair was installed so cockeyed that we didn't even bother to attach the legs, we just put it right back into the box and returned them. Can't even tell you what the fourth chair looked like, as we were not about to waste any more time by taking it out of the box. To conclude: If these chairs had been listed as "B-stock" and sold at a price which reflected such, I would have anticipated imperfections such as these. If you are at all finicky about quality workmanship (as I am), and tend to look closely at detail, you will most assuredly get the same impression of these chairs as me; They are not put together well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Side chairs
 from FL,  Nov 28, 2013

We use them as side chairs in a small living room. Very stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 5, 2013

These were perfect for my new dinning room table. The color is a bit darker as others have commented. They were easy to put together and came package well! Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought