Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Smells and sheds
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 5, 2013

This was a beautiful rug at first. Very very shiny and changes color depending how light hits it. It is very thick and looks luxurious. I gave 4 stars due to two issues: the smell was terrible; I could not tolerate it more than 3 min. I kept having a headache, nausea, watery eyes, and sneezing all the time when I was around the carpet. I had to return it mainly for that reason. The smell is still here even tough I returned the carpet 3 days ago. The second, it sheds. Not sure if the fibers are from the excess factory threads from the packaging or is this really coming out of the carpet. Hard to tell but I had to vacuum the room almost every day and it may ruin the vacuum at some point as the fibers are long. It is also very slippery. I think the chemicals they use to make it silky are very strong and makes it odorous and slippery. I hope this honest review helps to make your decision.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Area Rug
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 15, 2013

Outstanding quality. It looks even better than the picture. Looks extremely luxurious and plush. Definitely a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as advertised
 from New Orleans,  Aug 17, 2014

I scoured through dozens of gray rugs looking for the right piece to add a bit of dimension without competing with the furniture and decor I already had going on in my bedroom, this rug looked tempting. I read the reviews and I can say that the stench is not a problem in the least, and shedding is non-existent. My only complaint is that the edges look insanely cheap if the fibers don't flop over and cover to the floor completely. Fortunately, all of my fibers flopped. If you aren't paying *** for a rug, you aren't going to get amazing quality. This rug more than serves it's purpose, and it's insanely soft to walk on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Holiday, Fl,  Aug 8, 2013

Have the 3x5 for kitchen, added the 7' square DR, and ordered the 8.6 x 12 for LR, knew that was going to happen. They are beyond beautiful, especially for the price. Do interior design and it adds a elegant texture to the room. Very silky soft and my 2 Persians love sliding on them, very funny. So glad I took the chance and ordered, you will love it. Overstock shipped quickly, 100% satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 Apr 21, 2015

This rug has a beautiful color and it appears different shades depending on where you are viewing it from. It has great quality and does not shed at all!!! It did have that "new smell" for the first week or so, but that eventually went away. Part of the underlying fabric makes the rug almost feel "ribbed" when you walk on it, but that eventually smooths out and is super comfortable. Everyone loves this rug when they see it and they just want to be on it. Great rug for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seashell72
 Feb 21, 2015

I had seen rugs similar to this in the store. After pricing them and seeing the ones on Overstock, there was no comparison. For the money, you can't beat it. Some had indicated there was a smell, I had no smell at all, quality is great, and it is very soft. I wanted a silver/gray rug and this fits the bill to a tee. I would definitely recommend this rug. It looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Lovely area rugs color llike pictures actually changes due to how it's lit silky elegant shag. Got a few different sizes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning
 from herkimer ny,  Dec 11, 2014

This rug is so different. It adds texture & glamour to a room. Im using it in a low traffic area (bedroom)..no shoes allowed. Beatiful with my black/white.grey bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softest rug I ever walked on.
 from Florida,  Jul 26, 2014

This rug makes everyone want to take their shoes off and walk on it. Could not be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Rug!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 12, 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE this rug. Doesn't shed. Beautiful soft and shiny material. I have 2 dogs who constantly rough house on it and it doesn't look worn or show dirt. Easy to clean. Not only is it stylish - it is practical for an active household.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Texas,  Mar 18, 2014

Love this rug. Soft pile. I did not have the shedding problem that others described. It does have an odor when I first unpacked it, but this went away in 48 hours.It is in my bedroom and looks great with my gray bedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG!
 from south carolina,  Feb 2, 2014

I read the reviews before I bought it so I had high expectations and they were exceeded. Love it! It does not shed, it feels great & it looks just like it was pictured. It is incredibly soft & luxurious!!! It did have a chemical smell as mentioned in some of the other reviews so we opened it up outside and let it air out in the garage for a few hours before we brought it in. It still had a bit of an odor, but not real bad and after a few days it is just about totally gone. Not really a big deal and it should not keep you from buying this absolutely gorgeous rug. It is amazing for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 1, 2014

Quite simply the most amazing rug I've ever seen or had! So soft and look lush and gorgeous, feels incredible under the feet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought