Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT RUG
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Dec 7, 2012

I have been looking to purchase this rug for a VERY long time. I am familiar with the brand, Savafieh, and have seen the rug in person, which made my decision a lot easier. That being said, I could not be happier with the purchase. The rug is BEAUTIFUL. The silver color is gorgeous and the shag weave is so silky and soft. There is ZERO, I repeat, ZERO shedding. My one suggestion would be to purchase a rug pad as you can feel the weave a little bit if walking barefoot with no pad. I highly recommend the rug to anyone who wants something beautiful, sophisticated and easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Silver was a PERFECT Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Pheonix, AZ,  Feb 22, 2013

Very nice, plush rug. Color is spot on to the picture. It feels like mink. Probably the softest rug ive ever owned. Does not shed. You will be happy with this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Rug is All I Need in Life
 from Southern California,  Aug 20, 2013

My vocabulary isn't profusive enough to describe how much I love this rug. It is gorgeous, stunning, awesome; it is my answer to my love of shag rugs without all the issues that they usually bring. I have had this rug installed in my house for almost 3 weeks, and I haven't noticed anything other than very, very minimal shedding. In fact, this rug might not shed at all, which thrills me because I can't stand shedding because my dogs do that enough. My dogs do love laying on it though, and my 6 yo nephew came over to my house for the first time, and immediately asked me if I really liked soft things upon feeling it, because he thought it was just "so so soft." To me, it isn't soft in a fleece/silk/satin-type sense, but it is very silky. The two little complaints I have are that after unwrapping, it seemed to take a while to both return to form (meaning the edges curl up after unwrapping), and it also left a slightly filmy feel on my feet until it got some regular foot traffic. Since this rug is laying on hardwood, I bought it in conjunction with Supreme Dual Surface Rug Pad (7'8 x 10'4, Item#: 13648101). If you plan to purchase this rug to put on a hard surface, I highly recommend a rug pad to make it even more comfortable. I adore this rug, and I will always be happy I made this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxe rug
 from LA,  Apr 24, 2013

It's a fantastic product. It's hard to relay the luxe factor online but this rug makes all my friends take off their shoes and enjoy the deliciousness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great representation of the real life color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality except that the rug sheds a lot
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glam, Silky, and sooooo Plush!!!
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 11, 2014

This rug is so dang siky, smooth, glam, and chic!! I've had it for 7 months now and I'm going to purchase another just so I can have the same rug in the future. All my friends come over and gag on the eleganza every time they sit on it. Everyone loves rubbing their hands and feet on my silver shag rug. I even slept on it the first night I got it. Don't forget to get a rug pad underneath to make it more plush. This rug is a must have!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO WORTH EVERY PENNY
 from Omaha, NE,  Apr 25, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous rug, I have a DIVA powder room that this went in and trust me you feel like you are walking on silk if you are barefooted. It's elegant, silver hued and Stu, our cat, loves going to the powder room just to lie on the rug. You will not regret purchasing this rug, I have the smaller one and would buy others if I ever need them. Awesome product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is very soft and great color
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 5, 2013

Wonderful, thick, soft rug. My son wants to sleep on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very silky
 from Amherst, MA,  Feb 19, 2013

Soft, silky, and very fun. I bought this for my 10-year-old son's newly redecorated room which is an industrial clean-lined silver, green, and white. He LOVES the carpet because it looks metallic and is very soft. All of his friends love it as well. Definitely something I'd consider for an adult space if I had other modern elements in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is fairly accurate - it's actually a little more silvery than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems very good, though the rug base is a bit thin, so a rug pad is a good idea.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug!
 from palm desert,  Dec 11, 2014

I absolutely love this rug! it's so soft and so pretty. it's slightly shiny and the perfect neutral grey to go on our polished concrete floors. it's a little thin but that doesn't bother me. worst case scenario if you wanted more cushion a pad might make it a little more plush but it's so soft (oh yeah I said that already) and hides dirt like crazy! we are in the desert and have a lot of dust and company and I don't worry about this at all. tempted to order them for the whole house!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft!
 from Iowa,  Oct 19, 2014

The only problem was the smell of the rug but after a day of airing it out its all good I love it. The color is perfect and it doesnt shed. Looks great with the mirror I ordered from overstock. You will need a pad under it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver rug
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 22, 2014

love the rug! feels great on the feet. I have put a pad under it which makes it feel thicker

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from New York,  May 24, 2014

Beautiful soft rug, great to lie on. I recommend getting a rug pad to make it even better. It doesn't shed and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful shag rug
 from Palm Springs,  Apr 26, 2014

Perfect complement for my Mid century Modern home. Looks very high end and works well with this pad "Supreme Felted Dual Surface Rug Pad" . Needs to have the pad for optimal effect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very expensive looking
 from Gainesville, fl,  Mar 25, 2014

I've seen versions of this rug for much higher prices at stores like ****. Very happy with the product, it looks very luxurious and modern. So far it seems pretty low-maintenance, but I do have it in a low-traffic room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft rug
 from Orange county, Ca.,  Feb 24, 2014

Great rug. Placed it under our bed & love putting my feet on it as I climb in & out of bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 21, 2014

My rug arrived today and the only downside was getting it up a flight of stairs as it is a bit heavy to haul for one. It was a bold move for me to go shag, but well worth it. It has a slight odor, which I smell along with my new paint, but hopefully that will resolve soon. The only challenges is that the inside of the roll was really tight and I now have books on one end to flatten it. Overall, a great purchase... Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Shag
 from Chicago,  Sep 12, 2013

This is the perfect shag rug. It fits perfect with our modern style. This rug is so comfortable! Very silky, perfect for our baby to crawl on. Fairly easy to clean. I highly recomend this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love
 from chicago suburb,  Aug 8, 2013

One of my best purchasers ever. I just cannot imagine someone not being pleased with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Beautiful!
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Feb 7, 2013

This area rug will beautify any room! Super plush and soft underfoot. I'm impressed by the quality at such a good price. This was delivered almost a week earlier than expected!! I also purchased a non slip rug pad (sold right here on Overstock). You will not be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Silver-Perfect Match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Luxurious and Plush, excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described, you will not be disappointed!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silky feel, great look
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 12, 2012

Great shag with silky feel. Twin tone. Contemporary design. Even though I was apprehensive that its made of artificial fiber I have no regrets; would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought