Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT RUG
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Dec 7, 2012

I have been looking to purchase this rug for a VERY long time. I am familiar with the brand, Savafieh, and have seen the rug in person, which made my decision a lot easier. That being said, I could not be happier with the purchase. The rug is BEAUTIFUL. The silver color is gorgeous and the shag weave is so silky and soft. There is ZERO, I repeat, ZERO shedding. My one suggestion would be to purchase a rug pad as you can feel the weave a little bit if walking barefoot with no pad. I highly recommend the rug to anyone who wants something beautiful, sophisticated and easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Silver was a PERFECT Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Rug is All I Need in Life
 from Southern California,  Aug 20, 2013

My vocabulary isn't profusive enough to describe how much I love this rug. It is gorgeous, stunning, awesome; it is my answer to my love of shag rugs without all the issues that they usually bring. I have had this rug installed in my house for almost 3 weeks, and I haven't noticed anything other than very, very minimal shedding. In fact, this rug might not shed at all, which thrills me because I can't stand shedding because my dogs do that enough. My dogs do love laying on it though, and my 6 yo nephew came over to my house for the first time, and immediately asked me if I really liked soft things upon feeling it, because he thought it was just "so so soft." To me, it isn't soft in a fleece/silk/satin-type sense, but it is very silky. The two little complaints I have are that after unwrapping, it seemed to take a while to both return to form (meaning the edges curl up after unwrapping), and it also left a slightly filmy feel on my feet until it got some regular foot traffic. Since this rug is laying on hardwood, I bought it in conjunction with Supreme Dual Surface Rug Pad (7'8 x 10'4, Item#: 13648101). If you plan to purchase this rug to put on a hard surface, I highly recommend a rug pad to make it even more comfortable. I adore this rug, and I will always be happy I made this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxe rug
 from LA,  Apr 24, 2013

It's a fantastic product. It's hard to relay the luxe factor online but this rug makes all my friends take off their shoes and enjoy the deliciousness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great representation of the real life color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality except that the rug sheds a lot
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Pheonix, AZ,  Feb 22, 2013

Very nice, plush rug. Color is spot on to the picture. It feels like mink. Probably the softest rug ive ever owned. Does not shed. You will be happy with this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glam, Silky, and sooooo Plush!!!
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 11, 2014

This rug is so dang siky, smooth, glam, and chic!! I've had it for 7 months now and I'm going to purchase another just so I can have the same rug in the future. All my friends come over and gag on the eleganza every time they sit on it. Everyone loves rubbing their hands and feet on my silver shag rug. I even slept on it the first night I got it. Don't forget to get a rug pad underneath to make it more plush. This rug is a must have!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO WORTH EVERY PENNY
 from Omaha, NE,  Apr 25, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous rug, I have a DIVA powder room that this went in and trust me you feel like you are walking on silk if you are barefooted. It's elegant, silver hued and Stu, our cat, loves going to the powder room just to lie on the rug. You will not regret purchasing this rug, I have the smaller one and would buy others if I ever need them. Awesome product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is very soft and great color
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 5, 2013

Wonderful, thick, soft rug. My son wants to sleep on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very silky
 from Amherst, MA,  Feb 19, 2013

Soft, silky, and very fun. I bought this for my 10-year-old son's newly redecorated room which is an industrial clean-lined silver, green, and white. He LOVES the carpet because it looks metallic and is very soft. All of his friends love it as well. Definitely something I'd consider for an adult space if I had other modern elements in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is fairly accurate - it's actually a little more silvery than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems very good, though the rug base is a bit thin, so a rug pad is a good idea.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Jul 28, 2015

Love it! So comfy and fancy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shag!
 Jul 23, 2015

looked everywhere for a silver shag rug. This one's perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 Jul 10, 2015

OBSESSED with this rug! It is so silky and smooth that it's almost slippery. Guests can't walk by without running their feet through it. I would buy this rug over and over again and would've paid double because it's worth it. Love love love.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS RUG. Would buy in other colors if they were available. Everything is as advertised and the feel of this rug is like a little slice of heaven. I've received so many compliments and it was a bargain based on other rugs that I have seen of this quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Jun 22, 2015

Color true to the photo! A little shedding in the beginning. Nice soft feel.. I recieve a lot of complements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool rug
 Jun 20, 2015

I love this rug - it's very cool and brings texture to the living room. Very soft too. Highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice choice
 Jun 16, 2015

Matched color and love the texture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug looks beautiful and expensive (ok it was expensive but not too bad! and is a perfect size in our family room. I do not think that it needs a rug pad, as other reviews said. It's just fine by itself. Very happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jun 8, 2015

Beautiful rug! A lot more of a silver look than shown in the picture but the quality is good and the rug is reallynice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

From the internet, not one family or friend liked this rug but I loved it and I was paying for it. Then it arrived, now everyone loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 May 1, 2015

Everyone who sees this rug falls in love. It's silky soft, has not shed and never smelled. Have had for a year now. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Best Buy!!!!
 Apr 29, 2015

I was a bit worried when I placed the order since it seemed like I found my dream carpet, only the price was very low... When I finally got to open it and lay it on my bedroom floor I was the happiest person on earth!!! It is incredibly beautiful with an amazing silky feeling!!! Very high quality.. It's thick enough that you may lay on it comfortably ;) my favorite part about it is the unique look it has.. It changes colors with different lights and angles.. It can look like a light silver from one side or dark charcoal from the other side!! Simply love it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought