Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely amazing!
 from Charlotte NC,  Jan 17, 2013

As a decorator my standards are high and I know how risky online shopping can be especially from an unknown retailer. This rug is incredible, it is gorgeous and creates an amazing look. I can also be flexible, I put it in my dining room but it could go in other rooms. I live alone with my incredibly sheading black lab and since it is under the dining room table was OK with it being more decorative than durable but much to my amazement it is really durable. My Christmas tree fell on it and leaked a full base of water including tree saver and the rug cleaned up better than any rug I have ever owned. Having the tree near it also meant vacuuming it constantly, and the dog thinks it is her own giant luxury dog bed so it has been used far more than I ever expected and vacuums and holds up to my amazement. I even considered buying a second one in case something ever happened to it but we all know that "shag" rugs are not timeless pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Gorgeous, accurate, stunning
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate, this rug is just amazing!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug review
 Jan 28, 2015

I really like this rug. The texture is amazing. The only things that keep me from giving it an "excellent" are 1) the backing is very thin, I would have expected the rug to be heavier, and 2) the edges have uneven amounts of shag so clumps hang off the side binding here and there rather than evenly. If you have small children, you probably shouldn't order. It has a very long pile and tiny objects get lost easily, such as an earring, a remote battery, etc. It's very silky and the variations of silver/grey are pretty. Goes with lots of colors. I use green, black, white and grey in my living room and this rug ties the colors together nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading photo
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jun 29, 2013

Although this is a nice rug, it does not resemble the photo. The rug I received has a coiled thicker thread with a blend of lighter and darker silver fibers. The picture appears to be a silken fiber with a solid dark silver color. I kept the rug because it worked with the color palette in the room but I really wanted what was represented in the photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar but not actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luxury
 from CA,  Dec 25, 2013

Such a great area rug. We love how it looks: Luxurious. Shimmering.Playful, funny. Nice metallic light gray. Goes well with stainless steel etc. Easy to vacuum. I have 3 cats, and it's easy with pet hairs, you can't see them as on some other type of rugs. The only thing I did not like was the weird smell when I opened it. But it got away after few days. Great price compared to look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning and FUZZY:)
 from Los Angeles, California,  Aug 19, 2013

Really nice rug exactly what I wanted to go under my dark wood dining room table. Contrasts my light wood floors very nicely. Only reason for a good on the quality and not and excellent was how log it took for the rug to lie flat after unrolling it. We tried everything in the book and it still wanted to curl back up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Chic
 Aug 22, 2016

This rug is precisely what I expected based on the reviews and description. Having read the reviews, I was prepared for the fact that it took a couple of days to completely unfurl (I put some heavy boxes on the corners to make it lay flat) and indeed there was a chemical smell that took a couple of days to dissipate. Other than that, I'm 100% satisfied with this purchase. The silver tone adds a glamorous accent to my modern decor, which is mostly grey/white furniture. The rug itself has a deep shag and is incredibly silky and soft - as you can see, my dog loves it! This was a good value and adds a tasteful, dazzling touch to my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking rug
 Jul 27, 2016

Just as described....looks perfect in our living room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 Jul 13, 2016

Overall I'm happy with the rug. But the color is not what I was expecting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and silky
 Jun 27, 2016

Love the rug, it is soft and silky and looks great, especially for the price. It shed a little but now it is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent carpet
 Jun 8, 2016

Love this one--placed it in foyer. Soft on feet (but a little slippery).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. Kent
 Apr 21, 2016

Ooh La la. Very soft and silky in my great room. A huge hit with my guests. Love the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAPPY CAMPER
 Apr 20, 2016

One of my BEST Overstock.com purchases ever!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious Rug for the price!!
 Apr 14, 2016

This rug was exactly what I needed for my DR table. It's soft and feels silky under your feet. It amazing and looks JUST like the picture (a rare thing these days with online shopping). However, I am considering purchasing a rug pad to make it more padded as it is very thin. But nonetheless, I am very pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You won't be disappointed!
 Mar 25, 2016

This rug is beautiful, incredibly soft and has held up very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made
 Mar 10, 2016

The rug is very thin, even after it's been sitting a while - the shag lays flat. The left side is bald! The shag is facing all in one direction so the left most part of the rug is completely bare and you can see the border of the rug and the lining underneath the shag. I wish I could return this without having to pay return shipping :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a nice silver rug..
 Feb 10, 2016

This rug is pretty nice silky shag rug. I wish it was thicker but I will definitely say it is soft and shaggy. The rug fits perfectly in my room under my king size bed and the different shades of silver can compliment any area. I believe it is a pretty good rug for the cost, watch the video to get more details but also remember give the rug some time to breathe. It definitely starts to look better with age..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so soft
 Jan 28, 2016

great rug... super soft, would recommend it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 Jan 22, 2016

love this rug. great texture. great look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug...the pic does not do it justice!
 Jan 14, 2016

I purchased this rug in the 7' Square. It is adorable. I get so many compliments on it. It adds a special classy touch to my living room area that I just love. When freshly vacuumed, the fibers stand up and look silver, white and the under tone is dark grey. It makes my living room come to life!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO SOFT
 Nov 28, 2015

I got this rug to put in the middle of my sectional under the coffee table and it is perfect. This rug is SO soft/silky!!!!! It is a shiny silver-ish color and always appears "fluffed" and the fibers don't lay flat. Smelled a little funny when we first opened it which was expected but it airs out just fine. It is a little thin so if you're using it in an open area (not under the coffee table like me) I would recommend getting a rug pad so its thicker/more plush to walk on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought