Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Seams not well covered, stringy and cheap
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 28, 2013

I agree with the other negative review on this page -- this rug looks and feels cheap. I wish I could return it, but I'll have to live with it instead because Overstock's return policy is so poor. The gray backing of this rug can be seen along the entire edge of the rug, and the shag does not look silky -- it looks like cheap plasticky string carpet. The picture makes the carpet look woolen, but in real life, it is not. I would not trust the other reviews on this site. Was extremely disappointed with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy it!
 from Moorestown, NJ,  May 22, 2013

I was expecting a nice shag rug, but what I received was a poorly made stringy carpet. The binding was exposed through throughout the carpet and especially around the edges. Also, there were areas where the carpet was brown. Very disappointed with the purchase, but the service from Overstock was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silky shag round rug
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Dec 13, 2012

I would not place in a highly traffic area as it would soil and have to be cleaned. Very nice quality and very comfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As in other reviews I put under my baby grand piano where there is no traffic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for decoration
 from boston,  Jun 12, 2012

The fibers are very soft & silky; they don't all run in the same direction, so if that is important to you, be warned. Took a day or two to air out the manufactured smell, but now we use it under a recliner and it looks/feels great! Not a high traffic area, so we're not sure how well they will hold up to the vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's fine, just using it under a recliner, so not a lot of traffic on it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 8, 2012

We have no intention of "walking" on our new rug. It was more to add texture and dimension to our wood floors under a coffee table. For this purpose, it was perfect; however, it feels a bit lumpy if you were going to step on it daily. Will buy again if this one wears out one day

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accuracte
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty!
 Feb 20, 2015

this is a very pretty soft rug, vacuums well, a nice accent. Lots of bling. My only concern is that the edges have taken a long time and havent rolled quite flat yet. I've tried taking a hair dryer to it and pushing the edges down but that only helped marginally.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty rug, BAD color
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 22, 2014

This is my sixth rug to order from Overstock, and the first "fail." I had read a few of the reviews, and saw a few comments about the color being off... Sadly, it is. The rug is SO pretty and soft, I loved the way it felt. The quality was very nice, my only complaint is the color... It is just an ugly and dingy tan (especially in artificial lighting). It almost looks stained. I wouldn't recommend this to a friend, unless they want more of a yellowed, tan color. Our nursery has a lot of ivory, and it clashed with it so badly. Sad to send it back, but Overstock made it easy. Wish the shipping wasn't **, but at least I didn't have to pay much to have it shipped to me originally.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woven Silken Rug
 from San Antonio,  Jul 14, 2013

We use this to cover our hardwood floors and it feels good to the feet and has a nice appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from LA,  Feb 23, 2013

I bought this for my daughter's nursery, exactly what I had in mind!! The only reason I gave it 4/5 is that it's a little slippery

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shimmery Cream Rug
 from Sammamish WA,  Dec 21, 2012

I've been looking for a cream shag rug to go under a Theodore Alexander entry table. This rug is made well, and a little thinner than others I've seen yet I didn't mind b/c aren't walking on it. I love the price of this rug and that I put it under such an expensive piece, and it looks fabulous. I get compliments all the time when people walk in the front door.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Florida,  Oct 17, 2012

So classy, original brand, very soft and fast ship. I'm so happy and definitely YES I would buy here again!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good out of 5 star
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description on the site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought