Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Fabulous & Versatile Storage/Console Table
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Dec 6, 2013

I looked at "storage" pieces for a long time trying to decide what exactly to buy for a little "privacy" area I was creating to be like a second room in my living room, between my 55-gallon aquarium and kitchen, and kept coming back to this. The other pieces I had chosen (e.g., a light aqua leather recliner) were new, so I was concerned that the "distressed" look might not blend well. It was a groundless concern. This piece will fit with any type of furniture. I must admit I was surprised that I found its appearance so pleasing, if only because genuinely distressed antique furniture is not that pleasing to me; I've always preferred furniture and art to look undamaged, regardless of age. That wasn't the case with this Safavieh storage console, as it doesn't look damaged, it looks intentionally distressed, which, of course, it is. In fact, it looks so good that I decided to keep it in the main area of my living room and replaced a bookshelf with it. The color is not light blue, however. It is a medium aqua/grayish blue, and less blue, slightly more gray/green than depicted in the photo. That said, it nevertheless blended well with my light aqua blue walls and would have worked perfectly with aforementioned leather recliner. Instead, it is now closest to the chair I purchased in the same order, the Angelo Home Bradstreet Antique Floral Armless chair, and the two pieces complement each other perfectly. It would look good with a light blue scheme as long as there were accessories (a carpet, pillows, wall art, porcelain garden "seat", etc) that contained both colors (preferably together in at least one piece) nearby. The quality of this piece is unmistakable. I put it together myself in just a few minutes. Everything lined up perfectly and it was simple to assemble despite my back problems. The shelves are weighty and sturdy, and the metal frame, which came in two pieces, is similarly sturdy and well built. The drawers slide in and out easily and all the elements of this piece line up perfectly and are sized precisely to create a lovely piece of furniture with which I am very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price + Product
 from Frederick, Maryland,  Nov 26, 2013

Loved this piece when I saw it online and ordered it. It shipped SO fast and was very easy to put together. I am not a handy person and I had it done in about 20 minutes. It's a beautiful, solid piece and I'm glad I purchased it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome space saver!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 19, 2013

This was the perfect size to set inside the downstairs closet. I had seen some ideas on converting closet space to libraries and this was excellent for the project. I simply removed the doors and used the overhead shelf and the bookcase...presto new decorating idea and it actually gave me more floor space!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from California,  Nov 18, 2013

This cabinet is adorable and very sturdy. Super easy to assemble! LOVE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from New Canaan, CT,  Oct 7, 2013

Bought this piece for extra storage in our guest bath. It works great with the vintage style of the bathroom. Plenty of storage and surface area. Found some very nice baskets to insert on one of the shelves. The only problem was a pretty good sized ding on the top surface but it faces the wall and I should be able to disguise it with a little stain and paint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and functional
 from Little Rock, AR,  Apr 26, 2013

I purchased this console as a match for my set of three nesting tables I purchased several months before. The table was very easy to put together with the screws and Allen wrench supplied (no searching for a screwdriver). The drawers are a good size. I saw this same table on 'sale' on another site for $50.00 more than the price I paid. This was a great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality for the price
 from Portland, ME,  Apr 25, 2013

I'm pretty happy with this. It looks in person like the pictures. The sides are metal, and the shelves are laminate wood. The paint feels more solid than your typical laminate, which scratches really easily. It's a nice touch to the living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the usual laminate wood, but it does feel more sturdy than what you'd typically get from target or ikea
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saffron Blue Storage console exactly as described
 from SB, Indiana,  Apr 13, 2013

This is a well made piece of furniture, shabby chic, I'm transitioning my decor and this is the perfect accent piece, all hardware was included and I put this together in 30 minutes very easily and I'm not usually able to. This does not wobble at all..........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Console Table. Just as described.
 from Orangevale, CA,  Feb 3, 2013

I purchased this console table for a newly remodeled laundry room. It looks great and allows for lots of storage and work space. I also purchased 6 cube storage bins and three fit nicely on each shelf. With the additional 2 drawers on the bottom I have lots of storage. The frame is metal and pretty sturdy, unit does not wobble and move as it is used.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match was exactly as shown in picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Table was well packaged, of high quality and easy to put together.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Console Table....Awesome
 from Greater Cleveland Ohio,  Aug 23, 2012

I purchased this for my daughters apartment to put her 32 inch flatscreen tv and a place to put CD and some books. She loves it and it doesn't take up much room. A lot of bang for the many uses. Overstock bang for the buck....gotta love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue was a little darker than shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great. The box was really beat up but not a scratch to be found when opened.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saffron Storage Table
 from S. Whitehall, PA,  Feb 28, 2012

This is an excellent value and works well in the limited space available

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darling, Darling, Darling!!!
 from Vicksburg MS,  Feb 27, 2012

I would describe the blue as a distressed blue-grey with distressed cottage white metal sides. This shelf has some character and is VERY sturdy. Super easy to put together. I have two of these in my home office which has a few antique pieces and some funky art. Love how they look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Table was perfect for my guest bedroom
 from Florida,  Feb 13, 2012

Was easy to assemble and was well constructed. I had it together in no time and it is perfect

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was a little darker in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dual purposes for a small bedroom
 from Checotah, OK,  Jun 19, 2014

I bought this for a guest bedroom that's rather small. I live on a lake and decorated in that fashion. It's used as a bedside table and to put nautical themed items on all of the shelves. It looks great and works great for its intended purpose. I love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made just for me.
 from Healdsburg, CA,  Mar 25, 2014

I bought this for the bathroom in a cottage recently renovated. I needed extra shelving for towels. Once put together it was much larger than I thought it would be. It is the perfect fit and addition to my new bathroom. I couldn't be more pleased. The color is very close maybe a little darker but the perfect compliment to my colors. It was easy to assemble and appears to be very sturdy. The shelves are substantial in depth and thickness with nice detail. The metal sides are very sturdy and have a nice distressed look. The drawers are a good size too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from NC,  Mar 16, 2014

I'm using this in my laundry room, it works/looks great!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table, but color is off
 from california,  Feb 28, 2014

I really like the table, especially since it was SO EASY to put together- however, the first two tier table tops were supposed to be WHITE according to the picture, instead they were all TEAL, not white and also not baby blue like the picture. Just FYI- I would prefer if it had the white table tops, but I can deal with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this storage unit!
 from Vermoont,  Feb 5, 2014

This storage unit is well-made and was very easy to assemble. Although it was bluer than the picture showed, it's very attractive. I bought it specifically to hold bath towels and rolled each towel, rather than laying flat. Each shelf holds at least 12 towels and the drawers on the bottom are great for extra washcloths and toilet paper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saffron pale Blue storage console
 from Philadelphia area,  Apr 4, 2013

I had been looking for just the perfect table to sit on a landing on our 3rd floor guest room. We put a large. picture over it wIth varying lengths of candles on the table top. Just perfect. Thank you. The price was excellent considering the good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker but we love it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, very easy to put together. Fits perfectly in the place I intended it for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size was exactly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Maine,  Mar 10, 2013

I did not care for the color but had already decided to redo it before it came in since it was the shape and size I needed. It was a snap to put together. It is sturdy and well made. As is it was nice. I knew I would paint it to match what I had anyway so color was not an issue. If it was really blue It may have not needed my work on it but 15 minutes and it is now ready to be a table for my TV. It is nice. I am glad I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no it iwas grey not blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought