Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Ottoman
 from Arizona,  Feb 18, 2014

It is more on the rust order. I have browns and rust decor and goes perfectly. Looks very rich and has some storage. Perfect

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PIECE
 from Florida,  Jan 7, 2014

I JUST RECEIVED THIS ITEM AND LOVE THE WAY IT MARRIES WELL WITH THE CHRISTOPHER KNIGHT CHAIR THAT JUST ARRIVED. IT IS LESS RED THEN A TRUE CORDOVAN BUT IT'S STILL GREAT. I AM WAITING ON OTHER CUSTOMIZED ITEMS AND I KNOW THAT THESE TWO RECENT ADDITIONS TO MY DECOR WILL WORK WONDERFULLY IN THE BIG PICTURE! OVERSTOCK, THANKS FOR MAKING IT EASY.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made
 from Missouri,  Jun 4, 2013

Well made, quality product. Very attractive and functional. Very pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Well made. Quality leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from NY,  Mar 19, 2013

First let me say that I LOVE the speed in which I receive all my items from Overstock. Although this ottoman has a somewhat burgundy"ish" tone, there is also the darkness of brown/black in the leather so it looks rich and beautiful. There is no issue with that color coordinating with my chocolate brown couch, or with the southwestern color theme in my family room. The ottoman is just the right size, and the flip tray is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very close to site photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. From what I can see, the quality of the seams, etc. is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product is as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and solidly built
 from Maple Grove, MN,  Jan 31, 2012

Bought two of these for our sons to roost on when playing video games and to replace the old toddler Superman folding chairs they were using. They took to the new ottomans right away. My wife and I use them as a foot rest for double-duty. They have a good heft to them, but not too much. I like the size and the padded tops. Comfortable on the tush. Feel solid and very well built. They are quite beautiful, too. The bonded leather seems durable and is high gloss. I thought that would put me off, but it doesn't. A very elegant and flexible solution for us. Highly recommended. If I have one criticism it's the sharp angles on the solid feet. Prime locations for stubbed toes!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is slightly reddish; mahogany-like as others have said, but VERY nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very well-built. Sturdy, but not too heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottomon
 from NY,  Jan 14, 2012

Very attractive ottomon. Leather is high quality and workmanship is superb. Color was exactly as depicted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, quality leather and good weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Los Angeles,  May 21, 2011

the picture does not do it justice! truly cordovan!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 22, 2011

This little ottoman with storage tray is great! Very good price and top quality. We are very satisfied with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottomans
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 27, 2011

These are truly beautiful pieces of furniture. the workmanship on these is meticulous and its becoming harder and harder to find such quality. I cannot recommend them enough. HOWEVER, regarding the color, yes it is cordovan (a burgundy, mahogony type of red) more so than it is brown. It didn't go with my décor at all, which is very beach-house/white/fresh greens, honey wood. On my screen it appeared a more rusty-brown which I would've welcomed into my space to break the whiteness. But in reality its really much darker (2 shades from what I see on screen), as well as much more burgundy than brown. I thought I'd make that clearer...it's not a 'slight' red as others have said, its really quite burgundy, and may not go with your furniture depending on your interior décor and colors. I had to send them back and order another color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from MO,  Dec 3, 2010

Ottoman is great quality. Very heavy and sturdy. I would have no problem using it as a seat for an adult. Construction couldn't be better. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman
 from Missouri,  Nov 23, 2010

Product arrived promptly and was exactly as advertised . Very well made and of good quality. Looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the trick
 from New York, NY,  Oct 1, 2010

This ottoman does just what I was hoping. It solves my sofa-blanket storage problem, gives me a place to sit my sofa-snacks, and serves as an extra foot stool or seat for a guest. The color is more of a rust brown. It is substantial and has weight to it. I was surprised to see that the brand is Savafieh. I've seen that in major department stores and it's not cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Ottoman
 from 95030,  Dec 24, 2009

Looks nice and rich !!!!Well made and looks great in my living room,I just bought it, and I hope to keep it for a long time,depends on how well it was made, seem like well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered two of these ottomans to place in front of my sofa instead of a coffee table. I love the color (deep brown with a slight "red" tone), the quality, and the appearance. However, they are a little bit smaller than I expected, so be sure to look at the measurements and determine if they are suitable for the space you want to use them in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 Aug 26, 2009

Very pleased with this purchase. As always delivery was quick and product was as expected. The color is as shown in picture and quality is good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordovan Ottoman
 from Sedona Arizona,  Mar 12, 2009

I am very pleased with my two ottomans which sit on each side of the loveseat. I did not want to put a coffee table in front of the loveseat yet needed a way to have a place to put glasses, etc. during the sports games on TV. They do not appear to be the typical cheap "tray type" ottomans. I am very pleased to have them provide the solution to the snack problem. They are very sturdy so also of course could be used for seating and as the typical foot stool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
round cordovan ottoman
 from VA,  Dec 16, 2008

This is a beautiful ottoman. i purchased one and when it came I liked it so much, I purchased a second one. They look great in the room, were delivered quickly and a good price for the high quality leather. I also love the tray feature. I bought one and liked it so much I bought a second one. Good value for the high quality and fasst delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ottoman
 from El Paso, TX,  Nov 17, 2008

i appreciated another reviewer's comments that it has a touch of red, which is perfect with my decor. My husband hadn't been to excited about getting an ottoman but now loves it! This is a very functional, well-built piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
operasinger24
 from Florida,  Aug 19, 2008

I purchased this item specifically because of the reviews that stated it was a brown with a touch of a reddish color. I have a leather couch trhat is a reddish brown leather and the ottoman blends in perfectly.! The leather has a shiny finish which was a bit of a surprise but I like it very much. I am very pleased with the quality and size. It appears to be a piece of furniture that will last through heavy use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 from California,  Jun 12, 2008

We love the ottoman, it is not only great looking, but very functional and extremely versatile in our living room. The color has a little more red in it than just plain brown, which worked out great in our decor, but may not for everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top