Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Adorable yet Chic
 from Charleston, SC,  Oct 6, 2011

This chair is perfect for my dressing table! But you should know a few things before you buy: 1) The color is not as LIGHT as it appears in the photo. The photo makes the linen look like an OFF WHITE or EGGSHELL color. The actual color is LIGHT BROWN TAUPE.Some may call this a light MUSHROOM color. (Imagine if you put a lot of creme in a cup of black coffee). One reviewer said it was grey so I was a bit worried I would find cooler blue tones in the fabric. That's not the case. As long as you are working with warm tones, the Taupe will lend itself to a nice neutral in your room.. Instead of "Light Beige" i would call it "Light Taupe". 2) The chair is very low. Its perfect at my dressing table and tucks in nicely but you will want to be careful about using it somewhere other than your vanity I feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is TAUPE or MUSHROOM
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rochelle Light Beige Vanity Chair
 from Niagara Falls NY,  Feb 29, 2012

We were looking forward to this purchase, but the color of the material was not even close to the picture. The color is actually light grey and not beige. The buttons on the chair are actually light mint green and NOT the color of the material. The item was opened and regretfully returned for a refund. The proper color of this chair should have been outlined more accurately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close. The chair is actually light grey and with green buttons. Nothing compared to the picture. Beware.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looks to be OK.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color of the product was not as outlined in your photo.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the right room this chair is great
 from Cleveland Ohio,  Nov 22, 2011

for the right makeup table this chair would be ideal. It was too low for ours and the color was not exactly as described and definitely not as pictured. The fabric is a darker beige and it has mint green buttons. The legs are more cherry than pictured. I thought this would be off white with very dark espresso colored legs. I got a second one because the customer service rep thought we received the wrong chair, but it was identical to the first. I am awaiting a credit to my charge, but have not seen anything as of yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is darker beige and has mint green buttons
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not that accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is off
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 2, 2012

I bought this piece for a client. The color is not an accurate depiction is which is a bit of a let down, however it was such a good deal with nice style and good quality I will just pay to have it reupholstered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more mauve than beige
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rochelle Light Beige Vanity Chair
 from VA,  Dec 23, 2011

This vanity chair is very comfortable, beautiful and fits the interior of my bedroom perfectly. I purchased it to go with the Ebony Laptop Storage Desk and it fits underneath the desk perfectly! It also matches in color with the Linen Open Weave Natural 108-inch Sheer Curtain Panel and Carissa Taupe Queen-size 4-piece Comforter Set wonderfully. The only thing I would change about the chair is the light mint color buttons to beige. Otherwise I absolutely love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from CT,  Nov 2, 2011

Very nice chair - serves its purpose as a vanity chair... was hoping it was actually beige and not grey - but its in our closet so really not an issue for us... but if you're looking for beige to match a room or other piece -- beware this will not be a close match!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As other reviews note - the chair is grey not beige or even light beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality - saw exact same chair on majory furniture retail site priced quite a bit higher
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the chair is not as tall as the description - as mentioned in other review
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Description is not accurate
 from SC,  Aug 31, 2011

This is a very cute chair, but did not match the description listed. It is a medium grey color, not the light beige listed. also, the seat height is only 17 inches, not 19.5 as listed. I was disappointed that it did not match the description so I had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is grey, not light beige. Doesn't look like the picture at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seat height is only 17 inches, not the 19.5 in the description. Too short for my needs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from Savannah, GA,  Dec 19, 2013

Really stylish, cute chair. The height is good for me but probably not so good for a taller than 5'6" person. I agree with another reviewer that the color is a taupe color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity Chair too low
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 24, 2013

This vanity stool is only 17" seat height and way too low for a bathroom vanity.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? seat height inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little stool
 from Leander, Texas,  Mar 11, 2013

Though it was accurately described, it is a just slightly shorter than what I need. It looks nice with my vanity.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Rochelle Dark Grey Vanity Chair
Today $139.09
Compare $339.99
Save 59%
(9)
Safavieh Georgia Black Vanity Stool
Today $139.99
Compare $171.00
Save 18%
(5)
Safavieh Rochelle Rose Vanity Chair
Today $159.99
Compare $168.99
Save 5%
(2)
Safavieh Georgia White Vanity Stool
Today $146.99
Compare $339.99
Save 57%
(2)
Back to top