Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from ohio,  Apr 24, 2013

LOVE THESE CHAIRS,! BOUGHT THEM BACK IN OCTOBER BUT DIDN'T HAVE AS MANY AS I WANTED SO HAD TO WAIT 5 MONTHS FOR RESTOCK. HAD AN ISSUE WITH ONE OF THE CHAIRS CRACKED ON ARRIVAL, BUT OVERSTOCK WAS VERY EASY TO WORK WITH AND SENT 2 MORE CHAIRS RIGHT BACK OUT. GO WELL WITH A TABLE I BOUGHT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY CLOSE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FINE AFTER RETURN...ONE OF THE CHAIRS CRACKED
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? FINE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chairs!
 from New York, NY,  May 23, 2012

I love my new chairs! Great quality, very sturdy, classy. They arrived quickly and were very well packed. I would definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous chairs
 from New Haven, Ct.,  Apr 25, 2012

thak God they did noy need to be put together, the finish is lovely simular to what was called driftwood and the fabric matched perfectly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love these chairs. They are not extremely tiny like you see elsewhere and are what I would call a normal size. Fabric is a neutral linen beige. Be aware they are a bit rustic in the finish. The wood looks like old barn wood, so make sure your good with that and you will love these chairs. I put some fabric protector spray on the seats for stain resisting. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 only because the wood can be rough and catch clothing if not careful - but that goes roughness goes with the overall look of the chair and a bit of sandpaper can fix any rough spots your not comfortable with. They are not too heavy to move around and the French style and cane back looks great..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We have been searching for rustic French country chairs for months. I have never bought furniture from an online store and was a little anxious about doing so. After reading and re-reading each review we decided to pull the trigger. We ordered 6 of these chairs. They arrived quickly...2 per box. They were well packaged. Even though one of the boxes was damaged, the chairs were in perfect condition. The chairs are gorgeous!! As others mentioned, there were a few rough spots that were easily smoothed out with a little sandpaper. Literally only took a swipe or two with the sandpaper. The seats are big and comfortable. The color is much like driftwood with a gray tint. We are using these chairs on the sides of our table with tall back sea grass chairs on the ends. Love, love, love the way the room turned out!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs that were perfect for my use.
 from Cohasset, Massachusetts,  Jan 14, 2015

They were better than I expected. Super value for the price. They are exactly as they appeared.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy Chairs
 from UpState NY,  Jun 21, 2014

These chairs are so beautiful in person! We are so happy with the quality of the wood and fabric and workmanship!!! They came safely packed in one box and we are so happy we took the chance on these! Overstock comes thru for us every time! :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Massachusetts,  May 30, 2014

So I have been looking for some cane back French style chairs for some time now and finally found these on O and were reasonably priced. I normally don't spend a lot of money on buying on line furniture, especially when I can't actually see it in person, feel it, sit in it etc., however I thought whatever the price was good so I took the chance. I order 6 and a week later they arrived by Fed-Ex I paid ***** -for 6 and free shipping. As soon as I opened the box I inspected each one for any damage ( cracks or defects) and to my surprise each one was perfect except for one, one could have been replaced, it had a small separation from the chair back and the caning however it really isn't that noticeable so I decided to opt out of calling O on it and waiting for a replacement and decided to just keep it. The chairs are VERY dark in person not at all like the picture shown on the computer. I actually like that the frame is darker it's very French country. Overall the chairs are very nice and the caning is a little rough as others had mentioned, but I really don't think it would snag your clothing as some has mentioned in the previous reviews and the cushions are firm-but not uncomfortable. OVERALL these chairs are good quality, stylish, and best of all reasonably priced! I LOVE them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Elegance
 from Olive Branch, MS,  Mar 5, 2014

Great chairs. I ordered six of them and they were all delivered perfectly. They were priced lower on Overstock than what I could order them from the manufacturer directly. Plus, I would have to pay additional shipping charges with the manufacturer so Overstock is a win, win for these chairs. I sprayed the cushions with Scotch Gard fabric protector before using them since they are in our breakfast room that is used for almost every meal. We had twenty some children under the age of 10 that used them for a Super Bowl party and they didn't get one stain. I can't say enough good things about these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty
 from Houston,  Feb 10, 2014

I purchased these for a client's breakfast nook to pair with her antique table along with a beautiful banquette. The quality is good (not great) but for the price, the style is right on. They're sturdy enough and look fantastic with the rest of the room. Best of all, my client is thrilled with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from KY,  Dec 13, 2013

Great chairs and price. One had a rough area/splinter, otherwise perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 2, 2013

I am more than pleased with my purchase! My chairs were shipped & packaged properly & even arrived before the stated delivery date. I was highly surprised with the quality and how sturdy these chairs are. I would definitely purchase these chairs again! Very excited about my purchase given I had been chair shopping for over 6 months for the right chairs at the right price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from austin, texas,  Aug 13, 2013

Color is a light taupe, a beige and grey blend. Think 'greige' Wood is a dark espresso but the white wash over it makes it blend with almost any color table. Very pretty chairs, comfortable too. Seat size is pretty ample and measurements are accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The chairs looked attractive but the wooden finish and the cane back both had rough areas which could snag clothing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of a gray with a hint of purple
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked good aesthetically, but the antiqued finish is rough and some of the cane back had rough spots. Concern that clothing could snag on the chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought