Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute bench!
 from Durham, NC,  Jul 5, 2014

Great little bench for the end of a bed, but I think it could work in a heavier traffic situation as well. Shipped super fast. The stitching is even and strong, the piping nice and straight... Sits comfortably. I plan to drag it out of the bedroom as extra seating for parties. My only gripe is that it attracts lint and dog hair like nobody's business. Excellent value and very sturdy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome little bench
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 9, 2013

Perfect for our mid century modern theme, the colors and description were very accurate, and while it's very firm, it's not uncomfortable to sit on. Love the wool fabric, very simple!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from Toronto, ON,  Mar 28, 2014

Stool is dark brown wool - feels just like a texture from the 70s. Definitely works well in my front hall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little bench
 from Indiana,  Oct 10, 2013

Great bench. Great price. Check the measurements. The bench is small, but works well in my bedroom. It looks good with the Danish teak furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
frumpy and bumpy bench
 from los angeles, ca,  Oct 1, 2013

not nearly as streamlined as appears in photo. the material is lumpy and attracts lint, the piping is wavy and overall the bench looks really unattractive - sending it back :-/

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute bench; darker than pictured
 from Austin, Texas,  Dec 12, 2012

I like this bench and it was a good deal, though the brown wool fabric is a darker shade than it appears on the website. It's a deep, chocolately brown. Not unpleasant. Also not a super heavy-duty, solid piece of furniture, but it's attractive and quite reasonable for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker brown fabric than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Used this for the end of our king size bed. Looks great and the fabric is very authentic looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 from seattle,  Dec 29, 2012

I was looking for a bench for our guest room. Works great with our mid century modern home. Perfect size! Only complaint: the piping on the fabric that goes around the edge of the bench was a little wavy in places. I can overlook it for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Looks nice, but I wouldn't put too much weight on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 31, 2014

I was very disappointed by this purchase. I was looking for a mid-century style bench with tapered legs, and this is one of the very few options out there. The proportions are very unusual, the legs were very thin in contrast to the very bulbous cushioned seating, therefore making the entire bench visually awkward. The stitching around the top was also very poorly done and uneven as noted by other reviews. I would highly not recommend this product especially at the price point. Needless to say I returned and lost the shipping cost but was worth it cause I would not keep this in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought