Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful high end piece!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 17, 2014

Stylish ottoman for study or master bath....taupe beige like others stated. Not cream at all. Beautiful quality with tufting on top, no assembly needed. Sturdy for foot rest or seat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage ottoman - Boring color
 from living on a boat,  Dec 10, 2013

I hesitated to buy this ottoman a long time after reading everyone's comments about the color, and the color is boring, but all things considered it was still the best value. You can't beat the construction, size, or general quality even with more expensive furniture. While not heavy to move it feels very secure and sits high enough to use as a chair comfortably. It will support heftier folk (tested to 240 lbs) and rough treatment without any concerns. It's covered with actual upholstery fabric, not thin cotton, with a slight weave texture and should last for years. The color is neutral, tending only slightly to a warm gray (brown) rather than a cool gray (black) and darker than pictured. On a grayscale of 1 to 10 it's probably a 3-4. If you can get to an art store or printer ask to look at a PMS book. I matched it to Pantone 407. In the natural world it would be similar to aging unvarnished teak.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect ottoman!
 from New York,  Oct 7, 2013

Perfect addition to our bedroom which is decorated in gray,blue and beiges. The ottoman color is a light gray/ taupe tone with sturdy construction and a well cushioned top. The inside storage space is 17" wide and about 12" deep. This would be perfect for an entryway where quick storage is needed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color did not match at all
 from Roanoke, VA,  Sep 29, 2013

The color didn't match at all. But I was still happy with it. I love the tufted top on it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed, good value, but definitely tan color
 from Danbury, CT,  Sep 9, 2013

Perfect fit for a vanity seat in my new bathroom! Great value- I called Safavieh directly & their price was MUCH higher and didn't include free shipping. Overstock continues to be my go-to! The ottoman was surprisingly bigger in person and has ample storage inside for my curling iron, blow dryer, straightener, brushes, combs, and about 10 hair products. Thanks!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 11, 2013

We are very pleased with the purchase. It fits well in our apartment and we like the color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and Chic
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 16, 2013

I was disappointed when I saw the color of the ottoman, so gave it 4 stars, but it is good quality so I didn't return it. Its durable and stitching is good. I use it in my closet for storage and decor. Looks great. Only wish it was really grey like the description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color on the site is much lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate; it is tan/beige; not light grey
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seating AND Storage
 from Upstate NY,  Oct 7, 2012

Other reviewers described the color as tan; mine is soft grey and perfect compliment to my decor. I needed seating near my walk-in closet and this round shape works well in the space. Thick padding on top and light padding around the sides. Lined inside with cloth. I toss my floppy bags inside so they're easy to grab and helped to de-clutter my closet shelves. Its lightweight which make is easy to move about when cleaning. Arrived well packaged. Very happy with this purchase. Would give five star excellent rating if it were made in USA.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close color accuracy -- it is grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, misleading description
 from Greensboro, nc,  Aug 31, 2012

It is a beautiful ottoman. Very sturdy and the storage well is large. The only thing that I didn't like was the color. The title says light grey and the description says beige, the product that came is actually a tan color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It didn't match at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Confusing, title says lt grey, description says beige, product is tan
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottoman
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 15, 2011

very nice ottoman, darker than on my screen, sturdy. Using it at the foot of my bed. Looks great, sits great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is darker than on my screen. Beige is accurate for the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of false color in photos - this is TAN
 from New York, NY,  Oct 25, 2011

Although the product description says "light beige" and the photos show the product as off-white, this product is straight-up TAN/BEIGE. I was shocked at the color when I opened it and returned the product since it didn't match my couch at all. I don't believe the photos on the site are of the same ottoman. Otherwise, this is a great product! The top isn't intended to be reversible, but could work to set drinks/food on when entertaining as it is flat wood with a black felt cover on the bottom of the top. (It's a bit raw-looking as it's not the intended purpose, but can function this way if needed.) And of course it's great for storage and sitting on, in addition to resting your feet. It was bigger than I imagined - I'd make sure to measure the space where you want it to go to make sure it's the right size for you; it felt too big in front of my couch. And, once again, it is NOT off-white/light beige as the photos show; it is TAN. But if it had matched the color on the site, I would have kept it and loved it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very poorly; I returned it as a result
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was confused as to whether it had a reversible top that becomes a tray
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good ottoman grayish beige color
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 24, 2011

Overall the quality looks good. Delivery took only few days from the order. Due to the difference in color, we thought we had received the wrong ottoman. But later checked that the product number matched. The color is fairly neutral If you are okay with the greyish beige color, the ottoman will go well with most furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is closer to a grayer shade of beige than the usual brown beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks well made. It has plenty of space to hold a large blanket or couple of small blankets.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was not as accepted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman but the color on site way off!
 from New Jersey,  Oct 11, 2011

Ok this ottoman is perfect. The construction is sturdy and will last for many years. The fabric is lovely and I love sitting on this as it is very firm. This is taller then your standard ottoman but it's precisely why I bought it. The storage is plenty but you will need both hands to lift the cover as it seals pretty snug. The color on the site looks more like a light oatmeal color and when I received it is more dark beige/tan then the cream color shown. I kept it anyway cause it was such a great deal. The ottoman came fully assembled and I am super happy with it. So buy buy buy just take note that you will receive a darker ottoman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is way off! More like a dark Beige/Brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Reims Heather Grey Storage Ottoman
Sale $123.99
Was $137.77
Compare $241.67
Save 49%
(8)
Safavieh Reims Light Grey Storage Ottoman
Today $122.99
Compare $223.00
Save 45%
(7)
Safavieh Reims Grey Storage Ottoman
Sale $123.75
Was $137.50
Compare $189.55
Save 35%
(69)
Back to top