Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality Piece
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 7, 2010

This ottoman looks even better in person. The fabric and tufting are beautiful. The grey is a great neutral and the legs are a pretty medium brown wood color. I have gotten so many compliments on it. The only thing that surprised me was the height. I expected it to be shorter--like other storage ottomans I have. It is taller than I expected--close to even height with our couch. It is perfect for a legrest and could also work as extra seating in a pinch. The height also means there is a little more storage space inside. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Piece
 from Carmel, IN,  Mar 6, 2013

I purchased this piece of furniture for a bathroom vanity. For years the long countertop with a spot for a vanity stool sat empty because I didn't want to block the drawer with the back of a chair...Anyway, this storage piece is perfect because it helps for quick clean-up. Hairdryer, brush, etc. can be swiped right into the "stool". It is comfortable to sit on. But most of all, it looks perfect in the room. Every other piece I considered did not look as nice for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous ottoman, looks very expensive
 from NYC,  Dec 22, 2011

Based on all the amazing reviews, I was pretty confident in this purchase from the start. I saw it was offered on several other sites, with different company names. Overstock had the best price (and of course a coupon and free shipping). When it arrived, it was in the box from the manufacturer who I thought made it -- Safavieh -- very high end stuff! So happy with this purchase. On a related note, I am really starting to see that Overstock offers many products from high end furniture manufacturers and just don't use the names. Awesome, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted Class
 from Idaho,  Mar 22, 2012

I wish the ottoman was a little lower so we could use it to prop up our feet. It's too high for that. A good seat plus storage. Love the tufted seat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Grand Bay, AL,  Mar 1, 2012

Great piece...it's a little more of a brownish grey color. And it's a little too tall. But it's a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Computer showed more of a slate grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, but high
 from Stafford, VA,  Feb 18, 2012

I bought this for my basement to use as a footstool and to store blankets. It has tons of storage space and is well upholstered. My only gripe and the reason I don't give it five stars is that it's about two inches too high to be a good footstool. After using this the first time I went back and looked at the height and sure enough, it's two to three inches higher than every other footstool. It makes for an awkward upward angle that isn't comfortable. It's still a great piece of furniture, but I think it'll be relegated to the side of the couch and used for storage and as an extra seat. I'm currently shopping for an actual, lower footstool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality is nice. It's a solid piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from long island,  Jan 3, 2012

This ottoman was for my Mom and it was nicer and of such a great quality she was pleasantly surprised. The ottoman is for those times when she would like to put her feet up and this meets her needs very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little more blue than grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality Better than I thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the mark
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great-looking and functional!
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 8, 2011

We bought this for our rented house, planning to purchase a home next year means we try to limit furniture buying to a minimum. However we needed some storage for bedding and blanket, and while these don't look so big and they are not big by any mean, it's deep enough to store many things and not to mention, these look so FABULOUS! The prettiest items in our bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the buttons on website look brighter than in reality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from michigan,  Nov 26, 2011

Can't add much to what other reviewers have said. I'm just not sure if I could have maybe gotten it for a bit cheaper than I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same, slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from CA,  Oct 19, 2014

Very happy with purchase. Nice looking fabric and the tufting was done rather well. It's a great piece of furniture to add to your living room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect storage space
 from New York, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

Note that the gray color is a medium-dark gray, not a light gray as shown in the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman!
 from NY,  Jul 1, 2014

Love this ottoman! Storage is waaay bigger than I thought and love the style. Wish the trim was white instead of cream to see a bigger color contrast. Good quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely little ottoman
 from Northern California,  Mar 15, 2014

I love this storage ottoman which I purchased for my vanity table. It is the perfect dark grey color, the perfect height for applying make-up at the vanity, and I love the material. It has an easy lift off lid and storage availability which I have not needed. I bought this to sit on and it works great. A purchase I don't regret! Thanks overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of storage - has brownish/warm tint
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 22, 2014

Love this ottoman - it is well made and has tons of storage inside that is nicely lined with felt. I use it to store all my crochet stuff and yarn and it's easy to put away and easy to keep everything neat! The only complaints I have is that the piping is very beige/tan in color and I wish it was white or even light gray. The gray itself is also on the taupe-ish side, with a little brown/warm tone to it. My place is very industrial and everything else in my place is more blue/gray or white. But we still love the ottoman and it's the perfect height for propping up your feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice piece
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 8, 2013

This is an excellent value for a very well-made and attractive ottoman. the tufting detail is much nicer than i had expected. the color is a very warm grey with brown undertones. the tan buttons and trim lighten it for a nice contrast. modern and classic. very glad i purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a warm grey-brown with light tan accent and tufting buttons
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality. feels well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, although i don't notice any issue with the height as many of the comments mention
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured.
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 3, 2013

Was looking for a storage ottoman for my closet and this was perfect. The inside is currently holding about 10 pairs of sandals and flip flops with room for more. Strong enough that I can also use it as a step stool to reach items at the top of my closet. Doesn't look cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and sturdy. I even use it as a step stool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage ottoman
 from North Carolina,  Feb 20, 2013

I am very pleased with this storage ottoman. It is as pictured/described (the measurements provided are accurate so be aware of those numbers) and appears to be well made. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this item to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, stylish
 from Atlanta GA,  Feb 2, 2013

This is a great little piece of furniture at a great little price- love it! Quality is great, it's sturdy and stylish. perfect for our walk in closet where we needed a place to sit while getting dressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate; though accent buttons are less of a contrast than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ADORABLE
 from Hartford, CT,  Oct 30, 2012

Love it. Its a little smaller than I anticipated but its adorable and well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reims Grey Storage Ottoman
 from Austintown, Ohio,  Oct 19, 2012

I have gone through several ottomans looking for just the right one. I found it!! It is sturdy and is the right height. Looks gorgeous in my living room. LOVE IT!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched the actual product exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is very sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought