Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sturdy chairs, but item not as described
 from beverly hills, ca,  Dec 7, 2011

chairs were sturdy and decent quality for price. had to return them bc the description did not match product. wood is not white, and thus did not match the table we purchased the chairs for. color is a cream with a slight yellow hue. fabric is a dull grey.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no, wood was a cream with a slight yellow hue. not white. fabric is a cement grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from saratoga Springs, NY,  Oct 25, 2011

If you are looking for some extra seating these chairs are great. They are smaller in scale, but otherwise just as they appear. I would not recommend them for everyday use. The white is an alabaster white, the grey seat is more of a putty color. They are solid wood, the seat is heavily padded in a rigid dense foam.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from New york New York,  Feb 10, 2012

Very nice chairs. True to color and size and are definitely good quality. They are Safavieh chairs. I ordered 4 chairs. They fit very nicely. For those who say these are uncomfortable, I depends on what you are expecting. The cushions are firm and not what you expect when you sit down and hence the illusion that they are not comfortable. I actually find them comfortable and would say that they are well upholstered an hence te firmness. The reason I did not give them 5 stars is that two chairs ha some minor discolorations and a bulge in the fabric. I would have exchanged them but unfortunately are sold out. Overstock was nice enough to give me a discount for these

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True in color and size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair review
 from Chicago, il,  Sep 14, 2014

Nice cream white color and soft grey fabric. They are a bit stiff when you sit on them but are still comfortable. I plan on pairing them with my grey washed dining table as end accent chairs. Overall I'm happy with the purchase. There was one small fabric piping that is coming off that I just need to take a hot glue gun too. Not worth sending back for that.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but noisy
 from West Virginia,  Jan 7, 2014

My husband and I just moved into our new condo. The chairs were purchased for my breakfast room. After one month of use by my 7 foot tall grandson, they squeak very badly. Will have someone come in to fix this. The style is beautiful and they perfectly match the table color even though it is made by a different company.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Tulsa oklahoma,  Dec 22, 2013

I ordered 8 of the chairs and was very surprised of the quality.the value was unbelievably affordable..they were perfectly shipped...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs were absolutely lovely
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  May 9, 2013

When I first ordered I was a little sceptical, I had never ordered furniture on line before , so I order four chairs and absolutely loved them they really looked great with my table. I then turned around and ordered 2 more later. I had such a hard time finding reasonably price chairs in this light wood color. I was so glad the price was reasonable. If I had one complaint it would be about the delivery service. They left the chairs setting in my driveway near the street. My son just happened to look out the window and see them. I wasn't required to sign anything or nothing they just left them there. It was a good thing that they were package really well and was not damaged. Over all this was a good experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colo wasnt really gray, but matched very well to my color sceme
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chairs are very light but well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? other than the color pretty accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great chairs.
 from Columbia Missouri,  Apr 26, 2013

We love our new chairs. They are sturdy, comfortable, and yet very light to move around. The only thing that I am displeased with is that I decided to order two more and they were out of stock. However I am hopeful they will get more soon and I can order two more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit disappointed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 18, 2013

I have to say I expected better. The color pictured is fairly accurate, though I would note that the grey is a tad darker and the antique white is even more off-white than I'd anticipated (was planning to put them around a white table and am now struggling with how to make them not look "dirty"). The seat cushions are VERY stiff and when you lean against the back it makes a crinkling noise as if stuffed with "baby paper" or tissue of some sort. I'm hoping that over time they will get broken in, but we will have to wait and see. Although I will be keeping them to save myself the hassle of returning and trying to find a better option, I regret having to say that the quality is NOT worth the price, even as discounted as it is here (though they are still pretty to look at). Sad because I want so badly to trust Safavieh's quality...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
first shipment leg broken off
 from Florida,  Mar 27, 2013

I was excited when chairs arrived. dissapointed when leg broken off completely. O was very efficient and returned order. I cancelled having 2 other chairs delivered. Sorry to say they came anyway! I had purchased two chair locally and didn't need the ones fro Overstock. They were very efficient in picking u[ said chair and returning them. I now await credit. I cannot blame Overstock, I blame the Asian manufacturer putting out inferior product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE my new chairs!
 from Barrington, RI,  Feb 28, 2013

I am delighted with my new chairs. Since this was my first purchase on Overstock.com I was a little apprehensive about making such a large purchase (6 chairs), but once I received the chairs, I knew I made the right decision. They add such an updated look to my antique dining room table and hutch. The quality is very nice, and the color is a cross between gray and taupe which is exactly what I wanted. The chairs are a little stiff when sitting on them, but I prefer that rather than having something that you sink into, after all it's the dining room, not the family room! One of the chairs arrived broken but I received a replacement immediately without a hassle. The customer service dept. was wonderful and responded right away. I would definitely order from Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate The
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Okc,  Jan 29, 2013

Color is more gray than I thought and they are a little stiff, but overall good for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more of a gray than I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good,light but no problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric looks lavendar
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 27, 2013

I wanted to like these chairs, however I really wanted gray chairs and the fabric looked lavender to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It doesn't look gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, fully assembled
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jan 16, 2013

These chairs came fully assembled (I was shocked!) and looked beautiful. Very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good. The chairs have a slight purpley tint, but overall they are pretty gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, and no assembly required!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality chairs
 from Palm Harbor, FL,  Dec 22, 2012

I bought 6 of these chairs for an antique-white colored table in our dining area. The chairs are better than I expected. I buy a lot online and these chairs are more than I expected. For the price, they seem way more expensive in person. Although they are very light weight when you lift them, they appear heavier than they feel. They match my table perfectly! My husband even said he was really impressed with these chairs. None were damaged and they all came assembled so it was so easy! I love these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the chairs were expensive looking
 from Evansville,In,  Dec 21, 2012

the chairs were delivered in a timely fashion. the Khaki color was what i wanted.I have not used the chairs yet because they are for a new house .However the cushioned seat seems to be very comfortable. I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was what i wanted more Khaki
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have not used them yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from New Mexico,  Dec 9, 2012

These chairs are exactly what I was looking for. Very happy with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value. Love these chairs!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 15, 2012

These chairs arrived exactly as described. Very nice quality and look great in my dining room. Very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and great packing of the chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mahaogany Side Chair
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jan 28, 2012

Love the chairs. They look great in my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic French
 from Chicago,  Jan 16, 2012

Great chairs to flank a console table. Elegant design and lovely cream finish on wood (no distressing which I preferred). As noted in another review, these chairs are not very comfortable to sit on unless you like very stiff, firm seating. French never goes out of style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a putty grey with a bluish tone.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good but padding could have been softer. Very stiff and firm.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top