Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty and Posh
 from Atlanta,  Feb 9, 2011

Paired these with an antique round table (Lexington Abingdon 74"). Bought 8 chairs. The store from where these are sold lists each chair for $395 a chair. The only thing that would improve the chair is a longer length from torso to knee, but no big deal since the tradeoff is the chairs are light and easy to move around...and "hand carved" is a great plus. Painted dining room Ben Moore "etiquette", installed a crystal chandelier and ceiling to floor sheer window treatments and the whole room is just stunning!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Provence Antiqued French Side Chairs
 from California,  Apr 29, 2011

Pretty chair. They are light and easy to move around. I agree with the other review in that they are slightly short from hip to knee. This is the only negative that I can find. Otherwise, the padding is comfortable. The carving on the chair is well done. The chair is neutral, and will go with anything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality, good looking
 from Cambridge, MA,  Apr 13, 2011

Nice quality, very sturdy, attractive chairs. Cream colored distressed paint (photo looks slightly gold, but the finish is a more rustic-looking distressed finish- cream paint & natural wood showing in places.) The seat is strangely shallow, as noted by another reviewer. It seems a bit unnatural - not quite the normal dimensions of a standard dining chair. The dimensions are actually 21 wide, 18 deep, 37 high. Also the seat is pretty stiff to sit on, but hopefully will soften a bit with use. Overall, quite happy with these chairs - they look lovely at a dining table and seem like they will last forever. One arrived broken and was quickly replaced. Price is good. Wish they would offer the arm-chair version of these chairs on Overstock - they are available from the manufacturer but are just too expensive ($600 each!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs But
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Nov 20, 2011

The chairs are very pretty although I felt the gap in the edging took away from the quality. The problem is that they are very short and do not give a dynamic look in my dining room. The would be good for a small dining table, even in the kitchen. If you want a grand look, these are not the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are what you see
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The edging around the chair was not connected. There is a gap in the front.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs
 from New York, NY,  Sep 11, 2012

I had been obsessing about replacing my old dining room chairs for years. I took a gamble on these chairs (ordered 2 at first) and was delighted with them when they arrived. I am very very fussy and there is nothing I would change about them and, obviously, the price is right. (Additionally I had been planning on replacing the fabric with my own but the light beige fabric they came with couldn't be nicer.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent pieces
 from Ebensburg, PA,  Jul 15, 2012

I bought these chairs to go with a writing desk used as a vanity. I did not want 2 but they came as a pair. Now I am glad I have the second one, as it looks great beside the dresser. Definately a good value. The fabric is substantial and the wood frame is solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair padding is nice and dense and the antiquing on the wood was nice and even . Looks very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I think the chairs are wonderful to be used in a kitchen area. My dining room is not large by any stretch of the imagination nor is my dining table. These chairs give a very small appearance. I felt as though they were lost in what is not a very large room. I was very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chairs are nice but they are not for a dining room. They are too small to be considered for a dining room. They would make wonderful kitchen chairs. If you have a separate kitchen area and want really nice chairs these are for you. Not substantial enough for a dining room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It doesnt accurately describe the small appearance of these chairs. Even though I checked the measurements before ordering I still didnt think they would look so small.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are just perfect
 from Hamburg, NY,  Jan 30, 2012

It was hard finding exactly what I wanted. But these chairs are IT; study, attractive, true to how they were advertised. No assembly required. The size is just right; fits in a small space in my bedroom. Very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is everything I thought it would be and more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price.
 from Maryland,  Jan 1, 2012

The chairs are very well made, arrived quickly, and were packed very well. We bought an expensive dining room table, these chairs were great for the price-they look expensive too. Would also be nice as a desk or dressing table chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Photo and description were dead on,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs but too small
 from Orange County, California,  Dec 14, 2011

I absolutely loved these chairs but unfortunately had to return them because of their size. I purchased them to add to four other chairs as part of my dining room set but the other chairs overpowered them in height and in width. They were just too small and looked odd. These chairs would look lovely in a young girl's room or in a smaller sitting area. The quality is good and they look very rich.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site compared accurately with the chairs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent; very well made chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great French style, bad design
 from Northern Virginia,  Nov 4, 2014

The Safavieh Provence Antiqued French Side Chairs had the look I wanted. They look great in my dining room. However, the seats are way too soft and feel like they do not have enough support. The seat is also too short from front to back. An average sized person would find it difficult to sit on the seat for very long. These chairs will work fine if you are just going for the French look and not comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small, uncomfortable and poor quality
 from San Diego,  Aug 11, 2014

Stylistically this chair is what we wanted to have. However, we hoped that it would be bigger. Unfortunately, it is also uncomfortable due to the poor quality and the small size. Unfortunate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from Indy,  May 9, 2014

I love these chairs - and have been "pining over them" for some time now. I do think they are over priced for what they are because they are smaller than I expected. They had a strong chemical smell to them so I would recommend airing them out. They are beautiful and the quality is good. I just think they are a little over priced for what they are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant and handy
 from New York,  Mar 4, 2014

I saw these chairs at a shop and liked them instantly as they go with the theme in my foyer. When i came home i checked overstock and found them here for a much better price and so I purchased it online. It came very quickly and are very nice/elegant looking chairs. I use them as extra dinning chairs when we have visitors over and they are comfortable to sit on for long periods of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh French Side Chairs
 from Barnegat, NJ,  Feb 12, 2014

I love these chairs. The upholstery is a grayish beige and well done. The chairs add character to my bedroom and I can use them as spares in the dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is Ok.
 from Northeast,  Dec 4, 2013

The chairs look beautiful in the picture and from a distance. But the seat is not deep enough. The proportion doesn't look right to me. My daughter likes the wood carving and the style. The price was unbeatable by then. So we keep them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Provence Antiqued French Side Chairs
 from wayne,nj,  Dec 2, 2013

very luxurious, awesome chairs! i'm using it for my kitchen table,i love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Deal from Safavieh!
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Nov 15, 2013

I have these chairs in my dining room and they are beyond comforable. Their high crown and support makes long dinners super. My dinign room was on the small side, so these are the perfect scale for a small dining area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price and Shabby Chic
 from St Petersburg, FL,  Jul 24, 2013

These chairs are amazing! I have an all white shabby chic great room with tiffany blue walls - Everyone who visits comments on my chairs and the fabric! I paired them with a vintage aged drop leaf table - the sitting area looks very high end and formal but very inviting! Love love these chairs!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So chic!
 from Orlando, Fl.,  Jul 19, 2013

I recently redecorated my office, and these chic, French chairs completely suit my style! As a wedding planner, my office environment needs to be sophisticated and comfortable while in an initial meeting or reviewing agendas. These chairs are comfortable and so stylish. I've received many compliments on them! Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought