Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty and Posh
 from Atlanta,  Feb 9, 2011

Paired these with an antique round table (Lexington Abingdon 74"). Bought 8 chairs. The store from where these are sold lists each chair for $395 a chair. The only thing that would improve the chair is a longer length from torso to knee, but no big deal since the tradeoff is the chairs are light and easy to move around...and "hand carved" is a great plus. Painted dining room Ben Moore "etiquette", installed a crystal chandelier and ceiling to floor sheer window treatments and the whole room is just stunning!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality, good looking
 from Cambridge, MA,  Apr 13, 2011

Nice quality, very sturdy, attractive chairs. Cream colored distressed paint (photo looks slightly gold, but the finish is a more rustic-looking distressed finish- cream paint & natural wood showing in places.) The seat is strangely shallow, as noted by another reviewer. It seems a bit unnatural - not quite the normal dimensions of a standard dining chair. The dimensions are actually 21 wide, 18 deep, 37 high. Also the seat is pretty stiff to sit on, but hopefully will soften a bit with use. Overall, quite happy with these chairs - they look lovely at a dining table and seem like they will last forever. One arrived broken and was quickly replaced. Price is good. Wish they would offer the arm-chair version of these chairs on Overstock - they are available from the manufacturer but are just too expensive ($600 each!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Provence Antiqued French Side Chairs
 from California,  Apr 29, 2011

Pretty chair. They are light and easy to move around. I agree with the other review in that they are slightly short from hip to knee. This is the only negative that I can find. Otherwise, the padding is comfortable. The carving on the chair is well done. The chair is neutral, and will go with anything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs But
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Nov 20, 2011

The chairs are very pretty although I felt the gap in the edging took away from the quality. The problem is that they are very short and do not give a dynamic look in my dining room. The would be good for a small dining table, even in the kitchen. If you want a grand look, these are not the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are what you see
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The edging around the chair was not connected. There is a gap in the front.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs
 from New York, NY,  Sep 11, 2012

I had been obsessing about replacing my old dining room chairs for years. I took a gamble on these chairs (ordered 2 at first) and was delighted with them when they arrived. I am very very fussy and there is nothing I would change about them and, obviously, the price is right. (Additionally I had been planning on replacing the fabric with my own but the light beige fabric they came with couldn't be nicer.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent pieces
 from Ebensburg, PA,  Jul 15, 2012

I bought these chairs to go with a writing desk used as a vanity. I did not want 2 but they came as a pair. Now I am glad I have the second one, as it looks great beside the dresser. Definately a good value. The fabric is substantial and the wood frame is solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair padding is nice and dense and the antiquing on the wood was nice and even . Looks very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I think the chairs are wonderful to be used in a kitchen area. My dining room is not large by any stretch of the imagination nor is my dining table. These chairs give a very small appearance. I felt as though they were lost in what is not a very large room. I was very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chairs are nice but they are not for a dining room. They are too small to be considered for a dining room. They would make wonderful kitchen chairs. If you have a separate kitchen area and want really nice chairs these are for you. Not substantial enough for a dining room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It doesnt accurately describe the small appearance of these chairs. Even though I checked the measurements before ordering I still didnt think they would look so small.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are just perfect
 from Hamburg, NY,  Jan 30, 2012

It was hard finding exactly what I wanted. But these chairs are IT; study, attractive, true to how they were advertised. No assembly required. The size is just right; fits in a small space in my bedroom. Very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is everything I thought it would be and more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price.
 from Maryland,  Jan 1, 2012

The chairs are very well made, arrived quickly, and were packed very well. We bought an expensive dining room table, these chairs were great for the price-they look expensive too. Would also be nice as a desk or dressing table chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Photo and description were dead on,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs but too small
 from Orange County, California,  Dec 14, 2011

I absolutely loved these chairs but unfortunately had to return them because of their size. I purchased them to add to four other chairs as part of my dining room set but the other chairs overpowered them in height and in width. They were just too small and looked odd. These chairs would look lovely in a young girl's room or in a smaller sitting area. The quality is good and they look very rich.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site compared accurately with the chairs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent; very well made chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heidi
 Aug 20, 2015

Perfect size, color and quality. Putting this in my renovated attic with all the antique furniture! It will blend in perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Aug 20, 2015

Love my chairs, best price out there!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got them for my kitchen table...I've bought 8 of them. A wonderful purchase and oh so French-y.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teacher
 Jul 14, 2015

The chairs have lovely workmanship. They really perk up my dining room. I put one at each end of my burl wood Thomasville table to brighten up the room and they do just that. Only drawback is they are a bit short in height from hip upwards toward shoulder. But they are comfortable. Light weight also makes them easy to move around. I am overall pleased with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ordered 2 at first for bedroom, and decided to get 4 more for dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So stylish, especially if you desire a little bit of a French flavor in your space. I really do think I need two more. II second all of the other reviewers ... Get these chairs ... What are you waiting for?! (I waited a very long time.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kate
 May 1, 2015

These chairs are beautiful! They are a very good quality for the price point. However, they are not very comfortable to sit on as the pads are quite stiff. I am still pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jenjenroses
 Apr 21, 2015

Loved the chairs. It looks so beautiful in my bedroom. I put them on each side of my white fireplace and it just made it so classy. My family and friends said it made my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These both classy and classic chairs look like very expensive French provincial antique shop finds! The upholstery fabric is a gorgeous taupe color that blends with everything, the frame is beautifully hand carved and painted a lovely distressed white, and the seats are wide, firm and comfortable. A tremendous value for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Jan 31, 2015

I was really worried about the height of the chairs due to a lot of the previous reviews, but they are the perfect size! The seat and back color is a little more beige than in the picture, I do wish that the beige was a little lighter, but I'm still happy! I'm going to take the advice of another reviewer and paint some of the wood detail a light gold to add a regal look to the chairs. I highly recommend them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought