Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from AZ,  Oct 27, 2010

I received the rug and the separate pad yesterday. I put them in my living room on my new dark hardwood floors and they are beautiful! It feels so plush underfoot. I have 2 dogs and 2 cats who are also really enjoying rolling around on it. I haven't seen any shedding so far - and with my dark floors it would certainly show up. I had looked at a similar rug from ***** but the reviews were so bad due to the shedding. I'm very pleased with my decision to go with this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not loving it
 from Ms,  Oct 10, 2013

I was very disappointed with this purchase. It is very soft and a beautiful white color. What I don't like about it is the fact you can not vacuum the rug. How can I keep it clean. You can vacuum without the beater bar running, but it doesn't seem to be able to get the trash out of the rug. I am currently pushing a sticky roller over it which does pick up trash but does not get down in the rug. Also this rug is made out of what looks like sweater yarn. It does look great on the floor and if it were cleanable I would give it a great rating. I wish for me that I would have ordered a different type rug but chose this one because of the great reviews and I needed a white rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooo Comfy!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 21, 2012

I ordered this rug for my new NYC apartment bedroom and while I was dealing with the nightmare of getting my bed delivered, I actually slept on the floor for a few nights. It was so comfortable and I loved sitting in the middle of my room on my rug. Only issue is I still haven't figured out how I'm going to clean it in the future but I would definitely recommend this rug for a room that needs to add a little more comfort. It's nice that when I have friends over we can sit on the floor in my room comfortably.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Decent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 7, 2011

I ordered this rug based on reading so many positive reviews, and I am NOT disappointed! I ordered on a Sunday night and it arrived on Wednesday along with the pad I also ordered. My husband had already put it on the newly installed floor in the family room by the time I got home. It was so beautiful to walk into and see that in the room, it really brought the room together. My dog absolutely loves the rug! Not too many fuzzys or strings coming off the rug. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because I've only had it a couple of days and don't know how it will hold up to regular traffic and cleaning. I'd recommend this to anyone....and GET THE PAD! It made the rug SO soft to walk on when we put the pad under it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was white, not a pure, "in your face" stark white, but it's white. It's exactly perfect for my room!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this plush rug
 from Coppell, TX,  Feb 24, 2013

I was hesitant to buy this rug because of the color description. I was looking for a large plush white shag rug for my master bedroom that did not shed. I would say that although not pure white, it works well with my color scheme because I have white accents and not an all white decor. I think if I had a lot more white in the room it might look more cream/off-white. I was very happy with quality and size of this rug for the price. It is very plush on my all tile floor and I do not have a rug pad under it. There is also just minimal shedding, which I expected. I do not sit on it with dark clothes, but the little shedding that occurs brushes off easily with a lint brush. This rug would look great with dark floors or furniture. This is one of my favorite purchases from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, not a pure white, but not very yellow either.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Southern California,  Oct 31, 2012

We love this rug. We put it in the living room. The long shag is exactly what we wanted. It feels great under foot. I vacuum it once a week - it sheds a little but I expected it would shed a lot more. It makes the room feel very cozy. I want another one for the bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice - white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Off white shag rug
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 6, 2012

Love this rug!! Way better than expected! Thick, very little shedding, and very soft! I have dogs with dark fur and rarely notice dog hair between vacummings even with the light color of the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Anaheim, CA,  Mar 13, 2012

Soft, cushy rug. It's great! It was shipped in a manner to where is was manageable to move around by one person (I was concerned about this) and wrapped enough to where the packaging wasn't damaged when I received it. My only complaint would be that I can't vacuum it like other carpeting, but I knew that going in. You don't need the pad either, which I already knew from other reviews. Has anyone tried to vacuum this rug? They don't sell many vacuums without the roller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks much whiter online. Has a yellow tint to it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No complaints, except they probably should label it as "white" being its not technically white. I had read another review mentioning this so I wasn't shocked when I saw it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Shag Rug
 May 5, 2015

I wanted a large, white and soft rug for my bedroom. I chose this rug because it fell in the mid price range of many offered that fit the criteria. This rug does not disappoint. It's so soft. It smelled for the first few days. Best to lay it out in the morning with the windows open all day. Still, highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 Mar 24, 2015

I was a little on the fence about getting this rug. It was for my bedroom, so not much foot traffic on it.... But.... We moved, and it wouldn't fit in my new bedroom, so it went in the TV room. I was very surprised how well it cleans up being a shag rug, very plush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIKE IT
 Mar 10, 2015

MY CATS ENJOY PLAYING AND SLEEPING ON THIS CAT TREE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Rug
 Feb 28, 2015

The rug is so much more beautiful in person. It is very lush and feels great under the feet. I do not need a rug pad to make it feel cushy. It does not shed except for the few fuzzys that wonder off now and then. Love this rug and for the price, if ever it would have an accident or need cleaning, I can just replace it for the cost of a cleaning. Great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super plush rug
 from Texas,  Dec 22, 2014

I love my new rug,it does not shed the rug is super plush very thick weave you can sleep on this rug and be comfy I have it in my bed room looks wonderful it makes my room look very elegant great value for the money looks much more expensive. Highly recomend this rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Color
 from Conroe, TX,  Dec 3, 2014

I ordered this for my bedroom that is white and blue. I wanted a white rug and this one is more cream colored. Not like in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super dense white rug
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 13, 2014

Love this rug. Very plush and super soft to walk on. I have a Dyson vacuum that easily cleans the rug so no problems on vacuuming. A great piece to add to bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from PA,  Jul 13, 2013

We love this rug!! It is soft and plush, and our dogs love as well. Such a great addition to our bedroom. Would recommend!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more of an off white, but a beautiful shade.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We love the feel of the rugs-- so soft and plush. Our dogs love as well!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Pueblo West, CO,  May 31, 2013

I love this rug. It is plush and has added much warmth to my living room. I am very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect shag rug for price!
 from New York, NY,  May 22, 2013

Very pleased with this purchase. The price is excellent, and the quality is great for the cost. My skeptical husband ("we don't need a new rug") raves about it and now totally forgets that it was my idea. He wants one for the nursery now! When it first arrived, we let it air out and opened the windows before putting it under our bed. Most of the "new rug" smell is gone, and we love walking on it first and last thing every day. Our cat is also a fan of laying on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels great on the feet. Slight "new rug" smell but mostly aired out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 22, 2013

Great rug for the price! The color of our rug is exactly the color that is displayed in the picture. Our rug is laying on a dark walnut stained wood floor so it appears very white. It does have a slight yellow hue to it, but that does not detract from the overall look of the rug being white. The rug is well made and very comfortable and plush. This rug does shed so be mindful of that. We have a carpet rake for our carpets in our house and we use that on the rug. It works great for pulling out the loose shedding material and "fluffing" the rug back up after a week of walking on it. The rug backing is a dark color. We were worried about that showing through at first, but have not experienced that at all. Overall this is a great rug for the price and I would purchase it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good But Not the Best
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 3, 2013

This is a Great rug. I get a lot of compliments on the rug. The only thing I wish I could change is that it's soft, but I have felt softer rugs. Anyone else that feels it, thinks it's great. But I had a particular rug in mind just needed a larger size and I was trying to find something similar, so by the description was hoping this was the one. I am not unsatisfied with this purchase, but know I could have found one a little bit softer. I would recommend it, just not sure yet how to clean it. Do not lay on this rug with black on, you will need a roller brush when you get up! Great Rug overall. The only concerns I have are minor in my mind so I consider myself satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought